We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant

) #59 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry $$ - $$$ , British,
Main Road, Coventry CV7 7NN, England
+44 1676 523798
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“belly pork” (10 reviews)
“crawfish” (7 reviews)
“king prawns” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road, Coventry CV7 7NN, England
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stopped in here following a Sunday walk and checked out the menu. It looked really good, so we decided to fetch the car and come back to eat. We ended up deciding to have the sunday roast and both chose the pork. This is...More

1  Thank Dizzy93
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We are very sorry that your experience wasn't up to our usual standards and really hope you will give us another try very soon .

Reviewed 26 April 2017

Food could have been good but vegetables arrived about 5 minutes after the main course was served. Had to ask for crackling, no stuffing on the plate and very small portion of Roast Pork. Not what we were expecting.

Thank Rydonman
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We are very sorry that your meal was not up to our usual standards in this occasion. However please do come and give us another try soon.

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Really good atmosphere and friendly staff. Food was very good and very good prices. Would certainly be back for more

Thank Thea M
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review and 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Thought I would take the other half out for a nice meal .Thought we would have a bar meal all seemed ok except for the noise but this was a bar meal .When the very expensive food arived the chicken was very dry and then...More

Thank Eggy K
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us on your last visit. Please feel free to contact the pub directly at enquiry@thebullsheadmeriden.co.uk so we can discuss your visit in more detail.

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very nice Sunday lunch in very nice surroundings - the beer was excellent as well & the staff were attentive & friendly

Thank Colin H
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit too us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Second time we've been and enjoyed both times. The food here is very similar to a Vintage Inn and we loved it. The food was good on all fronts but unfortunately the service didn't quite match. The restaurant was actually a little quiet and it...More

Thank welovesunshine2
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the food . However please do come and give us another chance very soon.

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Although I've been here before and several times this time this was the most disappointing .The young lady behind the bar seem very uninterested in serving us the Gammon was overdone which was a shame. Paul

Thank Paul O
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your review and are very sorry we were not up to our usual standards. Please do give us another try very soon thanks again.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I had the pork belly it was lovely we had bread starter and I had the crumble for desert. Lovely meal lovely atmosphere would definitely go again. Also stayed the night that's a different review though and not as positive unfortunately.

Thank kebab69
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review we look forward to welcoming you again soon . If you would like to discuss your lodge experience further please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks again.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Had a lovely time, meals excellent, staff very attentive, pub and restaurant very nice. Lovely to see this was a dog friendly pub

Thank debstapleton30
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We are very glad you had a lovely time with us, and hope to see you again soon many thanks.

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We ve been on a business trip and had a chance to stop by for dinner. We took a sun downer at the porch. The stuff served drinks and dinner although there is self service announced. thanks a lot we appreciated that very much.

Thank Holger N
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulls Head Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Meriden Spice Indian Restaurant
381 reviews
.91 km away
The Strawberry Bank
226 reviews
.14 km away
The Houston's Bar and Grill
99 reviews
.40 km away
The Barn at Berryfields
111 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queens Head, Meriden
19 reviews
.91 km away
Heart of England Events Centre
74 reviews
4.24 km away
Heart Country Park & Beach
17 reviews
6.15 km away
National Motorcycle Museum
656 reviews
4.28 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
AndyLancelot01
Can anyone tell me how to get to this hotel from Coventry train station and also how much roughly a taxi would be to Birmingham airport on a Monday morning? thinks
7 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from TashNCBC | Reviewed this property |
A taxi would be no more than £15 to the airport
0
Votes
Paul D
Hi Karen, you asked me to give you my contact details regarding my review on trip advisor. Paul 01676-521661 -07889789110
2 January 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Keith R | Reviewed this property |
I'm neither Paul nor Karen so I'm a little bemused as to why I'm being asked this question! If the question is being asked by the Bull's Head, I would cite this as a perfect example of their attention to detail... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 7NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 1676 523798
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing