We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elms Harvester

) #134 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry $$ - $$$ , British,
Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9TZ, England
+44 24 7640 7550
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good31%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9TZ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the elms 16/07/17 ..recently being diagnosed gluten Intolerant I was very apprehensive about going out and struggling to find things to eat ...well I was really happy ..I was given a folder with all the food inside on the menu showing me exactly...More

Thank Jane M
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jane M, I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Laura. I'm very glad you had a good time with us. I hope we get to see you again soon! Regards Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived on spec. We were seated within 30 minutes. The drinks were of a good standard. We ordered promptly. Then waited 30 minutes for our starter. There were no bowls at the salad bar. The food arrived a good while later on cold plates. The...More

Thank Stuart M
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Stuart, I'm sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience with us. I will be reviewing this feedback with my team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service, good food, always a smile from the staff. My kids love coming here. Nice to have a big choice of healthy options for them too and the desserts are amazing.

Thank Frenchie6
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Frenchie6, thank you for the high star rating! I am glad we meet your expectations. Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with some friends for a bite to eat, the food was bought out to us about 40 mins after ordering even tho it was very busy.. the food was good and our server Jack was very attentive the only thing that spoilt our...More

1  Thank missfunnypenny
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Missfunnypenny, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food may be semi- cheap. However it has taken an hour to get seated (after asking again) and an other hour for starters followed by another hour for mains. When speaking with the staff about an eta on mains - he just shrugged his shoulders...More

Thank JayL1988
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jayl1988, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Very expensive for what it is. It's only the standard pub grub but at triple the price. If it wasn't for someone buying for me then I would have walked out.

Thank KukoSuko
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a good experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will share this with the team Regards Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We booked table for 4 for 11 am for breakfast . It's not cheap but there is various options of breakfast to choose from. Three of us chose harvester recommends cooked breakfast with unlimited coffee or tea. At a total price of £7.49 One of...More

Thank Pauline E
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Pauline E. I am sorry you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. I would be more than happy to discuss this with you, if you would like to call me on 02476407550. Regards Paul Drake

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Just to begin with, the food, staff and quality of service was really great. The unlimited refills was great for me and the children. We ordered our meals and they were fantastic! We were so full and happy. But I couldn't help but notice the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please contact me on 02476407550 at a time convenient to yourself. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Average food, service and experience. I suppose you know what you are getting when you go to any Harvester, and this one is fairly middle of the road. That said, the salad bar is always good.

Thank Roy K
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi Roy K. Thanks for leaving your feedback. I will share these comments with the team Regards Paul Drake General Manager

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Popped along with the family, including a baby and disabled elderly person. Facilities for both were really good, however, there are several flights of stairs to get to the salad bar and drinks machine if you are seated by the disabled entrance. Food did take...More

Thank Nathan P
General Manager A, Manager at The Elms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi Nathan, I will share your comments with the Management Team. Thanks very much for leaving your rating and comments. Regards Paul Drake General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Good Honest Food Company
78 reviews
.77 km away
Rainbow Inn
84 reviews
.24 km away
Mocha lounge
10 reviews
.98 km away
The Brooklands
44 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby Attractions
Allesley Park
43 reviews
.45 km away
Historic Spon Street
89 reviews
3.06 km away
Planet Ice Coventry
75 reviews
3.10 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
27 reviews
3.05 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Samantha J
do they allow dogs
24 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Sader1123 | Reviewed this property |
Outside yes inside no only assistance dogs
1
Vote
Alan O
who else has had issues at the Elms Harvester and not had their comments treated seriously? . who else thinks that this place needs a total overhaul of staff and management ? who else thinks the increase in prices is disgusting and extortionate?
3 March 2016|
Answer
Response from ian007dq | Reviewed this property |
It hasn't changed and has had low standards for 18 months now.....its a shame because it is in a good position and could be so much more....but they seem to ignore the constant bad reviews!!
0
Votes
Alan O
why have they wasted £250.000 on a rubbish refurb? why are customer comments not taken seriously ?
2 March 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from MMP56 | Reviewed this property |
Haven't been recently so can't comment on the refurbishment. Having said that, the whole building was looking very scruffy last time we went, particularly furniture, carpets etc.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9TZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7640 7550
Description
At The Elms Harvester in Coventry food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing