We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Street

24-26 Earlsdon Street, Coventry CV5 6EJ, England
+44 24 7699 5702
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nasi goreng” (4 reviews)
“ramen” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
24-26 Earlsdon Street, Coventry CV5 6EJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I visited Street with a small group of friends. We all enjoyed our food and the atmosphere was very relaxed and unpretentious. The staff are great, the only downside is the restaurant is VERY cold. We sat with our coats on the whole time we...More

Thank ilovepinkmilk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A must for any vegan in earlsdon, the selection is really good with plenty of variety and way more than just tofu. The food is always very tasty and the staff very pleasant. It’s slightly more on the pricier side but I wouldn’t say it...More

Thank Dean S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Weds night, it was prebooked but not that busy, its a nice chilled atmosphere, i like the way its laid out, food i would say was average, id heard so much hype so know it is popular, i didnt think it was...More

Thank Karyn65
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Went here as a group of 11 for a work leaving party. I had heard good things so was looking forward to it. As we were a large group we booked. It took almost a week to hear back from the restaurant to confirm our...More

Thank HannySLTWarwickshire
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Looked inviting, particularly the outdoor terrace on a barmy summer's evening. Portion size was good. Katsu curry udon noodles were OK. Thai salad and chicken satay were a let down. Service was a little slow. It felt a bit like because we were outside, we...More

Thank Giles S
Street M, Manager at Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Giles S Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are shocked to read your comments. Having been presented food as you've described, followed by the level of service you received, we can understand why you would be disappointed. It's clear that the...More

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Having worked as a chef in the Far East: Thailand, Japan, Maldives, etc - I have first hand experience of those brilliant ingredients and flavours that come out of that part of the world, and make for the best street food you could wish for....More

Thank Fiona S
Street M, Manager at Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Fiona S Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are shocked to read your comments. Having been presented food as you've described we can certainly understand why you would be disappointed. We have been very active in listening to customer feedback and...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable meal here with friends. Between us we had a wide and diverse range of dietary needs but still could all find food to eat on the menu and even have a choice. The service was excellent.

Thank Albear1
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited in the early evening so it wasn’t too busy yet. The staff were very helpful in recommending dishes when we asked questions. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We tried the vegan Japanese curry, which is the best I have ever...More

Thank Titchypanda
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Thought I would give this place a try, looked attractive from the outside but the food was just average if that. Ordered a thali which I thought was separate curry portions. But it was literally just a bunch of sauces with no meat/fish and random...More

Thank Topsy25
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked a table in advance for this restaurant as it was my daughters birthday and she specifically asked to go there. Very pleasant meet and greet staff who made us very welcome. Disappointed by the extremely long wait for food with no prior explanation that...More

Thank Helen H
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coventry
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
935 reviews
.93 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1,250 reviews
.99 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
2,904 reviews
1.08 km away
Hylands Hotel
390 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ristorante Da Vinci
358 reviews
.04 km away
Blue Mango
218 reviews
.49 km away
The Farmhouse Restaurant
1,665 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
War Memorial Park
372 reviews
1.15 km away
The Weaver's House
28 reviews
1.23 km away
Historic Spon Street
110 reviews
1.36 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
44 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Street staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24-26 Earlsdon Street, Coventry CV5 6EJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7699 5702
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing