We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Bar and Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 Blenheim Terrace, Leeds LS2 9JG, England
+44 113 217 2352
Website
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2014

It was a lot nicer than i first thought it would be ! Will have to call again to see if it can get any better.

Helpful?
Thank Riadh R
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have been meaning to write this review, as Sevens Bar and Grill was one of the first restaurants that I enjoyed when I became a student in Leeds. It was a student dream - all you could eat tapas right on the doorstep of Leeds uni, enjoy cold beers and for a moment forgot that you had deadlines and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked this through a Living Social voucher well in advance and were looking forward to the evening. Three of us travelled across Leeds, another from Manchester. We arrived only to be told that they would not be serving us because they had a party of 200 due in 10 minutes. No phone call? The bar man seemed annoyed (by... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank vikchic
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came with a discount voucher but would come back without one. The tapas was beautiful, fresh tasty and filling. All of the staff were attentive, polite and friendly. And we'll be back, great value, great night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bexhan
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

So we went about a year ago with a voucher for cocktail making! We had tapas beforehand which wasn't particularly great. However, the cocktail making was in the bar downstairs and it was so much fun! It was worth the money and really fun. We went on a Friday night, got to make three cocktails each ourselves and had various... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was the fourth time we had eaten here, the previous 3 were excellent but this one was poor at best. The waiter was lacking in every department and all the food tasted of nothing but chilli powder. We got the impression that the place had been taken over by new management who were not really interested in providing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank maureen e
leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very good value for the quality and portion sizes. The venue is nicely decorated and the staff were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Great food with different flavours to choose from - maybe they have a new chef since the poor reviews as I have to say I couldnt fault anything and my husband is very hard to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rawdon_tyke
cafeinthecampus, Manager at Seven Bar and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed it.. for good honest reviews we are giving away a FREE bottle of wine More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Wowcher offer was 6 tapas and a jug of sangria for two people and it was excellent. There was a good choice of tapas available, the portions were generous and the service was good. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The sangria was tasty and not too sweet and was offered with both red or white wine which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
cafeinthecampus, Manager at Seven Bar and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed it.. for good honest reviews we are giving away a FREE bottle of wine More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Visited here with friends with a living social voucher. Upon ordering we were told there was no Chorizo which then ruled out a chunk of the menu, this was majorly disappointing in a tapas restaurant! We also felt that we were given a lunchtime menu rather than the main evening menu. Once the food arrived it was bland and unauthentic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lbell2
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We went as a group of 4 and ordered the 12 tapas dishes available between us. The food was ok we sent back 12 empty plates just a bit bland. Patas bravas isn't roast potatoes with a tin of tomatoes drizzled over them and no hint of spice.

Helpful?
Thank louieofleeds

Travellers who viewed Seven Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Seven Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Cuisine
Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 02:00
Saturday
09:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Blenheim Terrace, Leeds LS2 9JG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 217 2352
Description
Mediterranean Tapas bar

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seven Bar and Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?