We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glaslyn Ices

Emrys House Stryd Gwynant | Centre of Beddgelert, Beddgelert, Caernarfon LL55 4YB, Wales
+44 1766 890339
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (117 reviews)
“ice cream” (252 reviews)
“waffle cone” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Emrys House Stryd Gwynant | Centre of Beddgelert, Beddgelert, Caernarfon LL55 4YB, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We live not far from Beddgelert, and a visit there without a visit to Glaslyn Ices would be unthinkable. The wall of awards in the shop from just about every competition in the UK, and many abroad, says it all. The ice cream is absolutely...More

Thank Jeremy N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ice cream here is worth every penny. Absolutely delicious. Would recommend the wild cherry flavour.

Thank Philberts2013
BonnieR1219, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the 5*s :)

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The ice cream here is to die for!, it might be expensive but it is so worth it. Me and my husband came back three times in the same week. Definitely recommend. Cheap and quality don’t go together.

1  Thank louhen2018
BonnieR1219, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the glowing review :)

Reviewed September 8, 2018

Fantastic range of home made ice crea and sorbets, which change regularly. Slightly pricy, but you do get what you pay for.

Thank Fella770
BonnieR1219, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Reviewed September 8, 2018

Usually give this ice-cream parlour 5 stars but this year (and I've been visiting this ice-cream parlour every year for the last six years at least) I was disappointed to find only two of the freezers with ice-cream in. Almost half the flavours advertised were...More

Thank Rosey A
BonnieR1219, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rosey, We're really sorry to hear that we didn't have the full range when you visited. We do always reduce our flavours from 36 to 24 in September, as it gets quieter and we like to rotate the ice cream to keep it fresh....More

Reviewed September 6, 2018

What can I say. Stunning ice cream, some of the best I have eaten. My husband had 2 double scoop cones!!!

Thank Catherine B
BonnieR1219, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Catherine :)

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Especially the hazelnut was yummy. But, and it’s a big one, 2 scoopes @ £4,70 - which might not be a big deal, but when the scoops are this small - I’d say no more than 5cm in diameter - it gets in the way...More

1  Thank Sverigeresarna
Glaslyn I, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Glad you liked our hazelnut ice cream. It's one of my favourite flavours! Sorry you were disappointed with the scoop size though. Without our loyal customers we wouldn't have a business, so obviously your experience is our number one priority. This is why so much...More

Reviewed August 30, 2018

We went for ice cream here. There are lots of flavours to choose from however it definitely pinches the pockets as we spent over £10 on 2 ice-creams! Would also like to have seen recyclable tubs and spoons as opposed to plastic ones.More

Thank Stephanie M
Glaslyn I, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Two singles cones should cost you £4.60, so I'm presuming you had double chocolate waffles? They are our most expensive cones but a real treat! We do recycle our tubs and spoons. They are sanitised in the dishwasher and re-used, so the best form of...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

If you want a ice cream go no further. Loads of choice and top quality. Good price , good service, good ice cream.

Thank Kayphil56
Glaslyn I, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the 5*s! It's extremely reassuring to know that the quality of our product is appreciated!

Reviewed August 25, 2018

Fantastic ice cream. Will have to keep returning to Beddgelert until every flavour has been sampled. Quality, choice and service all excellent - would be difficult to beat. Pistachio is a firm family favourite.

Thank JSGlos
Glaslyn I, Manager at Glaslyn Ices, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your fantastic review! Great to hear our team are delivering an excellent service! We also love the pistacchio :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Royal Goat Hotel
277 reviews
.17 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
364 reviews
.35 km away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
634 reviews
9.39 km away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
771 reviews
9.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Caffi Colwyn
342 reviews
.07 km away
Hebog Bwyty & Llety - Eat & Sleep
848 reviews
.03 km away
Tanronnen Inn
253 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beddgelert
99 reviews
4.22 km away
Adventures with Bob
14 reviews
4.64 km away
Plas Brondanw Gardens
96 reviews
6.09 km away
Oriel Brondanw
5 reviews
6.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lucyea
June 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from BonnieR1219 | Property representative |
Hi. Really sorry but our pizzeria is closed this year but yes we do usually have gluten free bases.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Emrys House Stryd Gwynant | Centre of Beddgelert, Beddgelert, Caernarfon LL55 4YB, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Caernarfon  >  Beddgelert
  • Phone Number: +44 1766 890339
  • E-mail
Description
We are award winning artisan ice cream and sorbet producers, creating everything in small fresh handcrafted batches in our parlour, ensuring we can devote our time and attention to producing the best tasting ice cream and sorbets around. *Please note that due to the Co-owner (Chef Manager) retiring, Cafe Glandwr will be closed in 2018. The ice cream parlour will be open as usual*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing