We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sarn Retail Park, New Street, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan Designer Outlet Village, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
+44 1656 768668
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 571: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a amazing visit valentines night with my fiance was greeted at the door by a friendly Host called steve who showed us to a table were we were served by a lovely lady called stevie she was very efficent she had very good knowledge of the menu meals were served quickly and tasted beautiful highly recomend the steak and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnthomas1974
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to the harvester on Valentine's night for a family meal ordered our food and starters. Also wanted kids meals 2 come with starters. kids food came out but waitress had forgotten one of the child's meals witch came out 5 mins after the rest . Ordered the nachos with cheese and pulled pork extras we were brought plain nachos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. We will relay all your feed back to our team. Thanks. More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a nice welcome bar staff very friendly only waiting about 5 to 10mins then showed how table food very nice and hot and enjoyed

Helpful?
Thank bubblecock
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! I'm glad you enjoyed your meals! More 

Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually eat here when me and my ole school friend get together for a catch up. We don't get to see one another often so we look for somewhere that we'll be taken care of, but at the same time not bothered too often whilst we put the world to rights and catch up with what us and our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heidihawkinsuk
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4stars. I'm glad your able to feel relaxed in our store and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked ahead for a family meal. We were promptly seated and served quickly. There was a small delay and the waitress was apologetic because of a large table who sat at the same time as us. Our food arrived, all steaks were ordered as medium but arrived very well done. Upon complaining nothing was done other than a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheHerbUK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here to eat half way through a long journey. The staff were friendly & we got served quite quickly, although it was fairly busy. The salad bar needed topping up & what was there looked wilted. Dinner was fine, but the chip portions were small! Ok, but not the best!

Helpful?
Thank Roper69
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! All of your comments will be fed back to our kitchen team to help us improve our quality and service! More 

Level Contributor
202 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in whilst working in the area for lunch. We just wanted cheap and cheerful. Well it did not work out particularly cheap for what we received. A lot of food was missing or not ready. The salad bar was not filled. Whilst looking at other comments I noticed management said they would have a word with the salad chef... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry for your poor experience! I was wondering if you were able to pop some details of your experience into an email so I can investigate this further please? What meals did you order and when did you visit us? I look forward to hearing from you! our email address is sarnparkbridgend@harvester.co.uk Thank you! More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Felt rushed and unwelcome as if they wanted us out so they could get other in our seat as soon as possible

Helpful?
Thank Josh T
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm truly sorry you were made to feel this way. This isn't how we treat our guests. So again I'm very sorry and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful. Clean tidy restraunt but the food was not Very good. It was quiet when we visited early evening Sunday.

Helpful?
Thank Oldann52
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best breakfast around, everything cooked fresh,really friendly staff and lovely relaxing environment,

Helpful?
Thank 5612laura
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Sarn also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Harvester Sarn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sarn Retail Park, New Street, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan Designer Outlet Village, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Bridgend
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 768668

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Sarn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harvester Sarn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?