We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
+44 29 2922 7785
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited late on a Sunday night, no booking. Shown straight to a table and made to feel welcome. Good food and affordable prices.

Helpful?
Thank T5camper2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 1st night in Cardiff we wanted somewhere near our hotel so we chose the nearest Prezzo restaurant as we knew what to expect and they were open on a Sunday evening. I had a Pizza which is usually what I have at a Prezzo restaurant my wife chose the Lasagne which also came as expected and overall we enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les875
Swansea, West Glamorgan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been visiting Prezzo for several years because the food is tasty and is usually of good quality. However, their prices seem to go up every time I visit and the portions are definitely getting smaller - £11+ for a smallish, unsatisfying dish of pasta is a rip-off - no matter how tasty it is. There are hundreds of... More 

Helpful?
Thank zebedee7323
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

We visited this restaurant for the first time just before Christmas.Although we had'nt booked,we were shown to a table on the upper floor which offered a nice view of the people doing their Christmas shopping.The waitress took our orders promptly and the food arrived shortly after.I enjoyed my Calzone,quite spicy,and my wife liked her Lasagne.We had been given a voucher... More 

Helpful?
Thank willtravel6062
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

We went here last night for a meal for two having used a BuyaGift voucher. We had a 3 course meal with wine off the set menu. We both ordered baked mushrooms, Spaghetti with giant meatballs (Polpette Gigante) and Banoffee Tiramisu. The wine was house red and excellent. All dishes were delicious, far nicer than expected especially as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickKeo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We like Prezzo, we think the food is good and generally we leave happy. This review covers two visits, some 20 days apart. The restaurant suffers due to its layout. If you are unluckily seated within a 3m radius of the entrance on the ground floor be prepared to have to wear a jacket throughout your meal.....this is far from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham G
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of you restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked a table on line for an evening meal with friends.For starters we ordered different types of pizza breads with toppings which were delicious and so fresh. All our mains were delicious, the tagliatelle, the goats cheese pasta, the belly pork and the chicken. Only one of us could manage a dessert! Good friendly service. Very enjoyable evening. Would return.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
Maesteg, Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Popped in last night as it was just across the road from our Hotel, and after doing our Christmas shopping , didn't want to go too far. The menu was standard Italian fayre, pastas, pizzas etc. My wife enjoyed the meatballs, and I enjoyed the crab bites. Waitress was a little grumpy 😡, perhaps it had been a long busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank dagsatno8
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

Waited over half an hour for food to arrive and not particularly busy and wish I hadn't bothered - can honestly say I have never eaten such bad chicken, I think it must have been the oldest, driest broiler they could find. One meagre slice of belly pork on second plate of food which I think must have been under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A lovely place to go for lunch or dinner! Well priced and always excellent service. Our go to place for dinner!

Helpful?
Thank Lily J

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2922 7785

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?