We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grape and Olive

Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
+44 1792 462617
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This seems to have gone downhill from previous visits. We booked over 3 weeks in advance and they forgot about us, requested window seat -after asking again did get moved and that was the best thing about it - the view. Service VERY slow... waited...More

Thank Kelly G
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Food was great, steak was tender and perfectly cooked, food was reasonably priced, the staff seemed friendly and enthusiastic, overall would recommend

Thank Joshua_Munn
Reviewed 3 days ago

I was very exited to visit the Meridian tower in Swansea and indeed when we arrived at the Grape and Olive restaurant the views were breathtaking. The staff were very friendly. The starter was fine but the main meal was not the standard I expected....More

Thank Eireen S
Reviewed 4 days ago

A party of 8 people, all disappointed. The service was slow and the food was average minus. The restaurant relies on the beautiful view, but in the long run it will fail because no-one will come back for another dinner. Let me make a clear...More

1  Thank adi_armoni
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The view is breathtaking and the service was very nice, however the food wasn't that great. I had the salmon plate and my friend the linguine with prawns and weren't impressed at all. The place worths a visit when in Swansea because of the atmosphere...More

Thank Bill K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a venue views of the bay and mariner, from 400 ft up , very nicely laid out with good bar and restaurant, staff friendly smart and helpful, food was great , enjoyed all 3 courses, highly recommend

Thank Nutbeam S
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this review

Hi Nutbeam S, Thank you for your brilliant review. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope you will be returning soon to give more of our dishes on our new menu a try.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my son for a meal to celebrate his school tests. The wine was lovely and the lady who served us was very nice but the food was a poor standard for the amount they were charging. All I had was a ceaser salad how...More

Thank Claire R
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Congratulations to your son on passing his school tests, what a brilliant treat for him. Thank you for your feedback regarding the caeser salad. It has been taken on board and the General Manager is working with the Head Chef in order to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant has a unique selling point, a fantastic view and it is beautiful, especially on a sunny day. However, the service is lacking. We were greeted by "Can I help you?" So we explained we'd like a drink and were told order the drinks...More

2  Thank Rhyshon
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this review

Hi Rhyson, I'm disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We are primarily a restaurant, we offer coffees that you are welcome to purchase at the bar and take upstairs to our upstairs mezzanine area, we do not currently provide table service in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with friends on the off chance, and so glad we did. We were given a table by the window with lovely views over the marina and city. Amy, our waitress was very welcoming and attentive. The food was very good, with plenty of choice,...More

1  Thank KatieBuckinghamshire
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thank you for your brilliant review. We're glad you decided to pop down and give us a go too. I'm delighted to hear we could accommodate you and will pass on your comments to Amy and the team. We're delighted you returned, however,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Restaurant is on 28th floor of tower building. 4 of us arrived - without a booking, on Monday (8 May 17) but were seated immediately at a window table with great views over the Marina and to city centre. Menu varied in price and variety...More

Thank Mervyn L
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this review

Hi Mervyn, Thank you for your brilliant review. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us, we're glad you took the opportunity to try a variety of different dishes from our new menu and that you enjoyed our popular Eton Mess pudding. I'll pass on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cwtch
126 reviews
.53 km away
The Queens Hotel
60 reviews
.58 km away
The SWiGG
108 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llangennith Beach
398 reviews
.33 km away
Oxwich Bay
687 reviews
.27 km away
Swansea Marina
400 reviews
.54 km away
National Waterfront Museum
377 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Maciexcxx
What is the best table for views ?
10 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Macie, Thank you for your question. We do our very best to accommodate guests and their requests, however, we can never guarantee a certain table for you. Although we have an upstairs drinks lounge where you are very... More
1
Vote
Shaun A
I sent an email asking about a booking but got no reply. Is it a requirement to book a table before we go here or can we just turn up and order food?
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Shaun, Thank you for your question. We always recommend booking a table especially on weekends when we get quite busy, however it is not a necessity and you're welcome pop by and we'll do our best to find you a table.
1
Vote
Carly G
What is dress code ?
30 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Carly, you're welcome to join us in whatever you find comfortable. However, the majority of our customers enjoy dining smart casual. We hope this helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$27
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 10:59
Monday
11:00 - 10:59
Tuesday
11:00 - 10:59
Wednesday
11:00 - 10:59
Thursday
11:00 - 10:59
Friday
11:00 - 10:59
Saturday
11:00 - 10:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 462617
  • E-mail
Description
A contemporary Restaurant and bar serving freshly cooked, locally sourced produce.

Level 28 is a bar and full service restaurant and we have a mezzanine level for non dining guests to enjoy drinks purchased from the bar