We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

COSMO Belfast

1 Victoria Square, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9023 6660
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (72 reviews)
“roast dinner” (11 reviews)
“scallops” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Victoria Square, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 982 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Amazing array of food from across the world, eat as much as you like. Food is excellent. Staff very helpful.

Thank Alan R
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

the nicest place to eat in Belfast! there is a different variety of everything and the desserts are lovely especially the chocolate fountain

Thank Sarah L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food at cosmos is great. I love this place, there is such a variety of food, will suit everyone. There is Indian, Chinese, Italian, sushi, roast dinner, American food and yummy desserts. I would def recommend to anyone who is looking good food and...More

Thank victoriamowbray90
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cosmo on a busy evening looks like a giant living room full of X-Factor viewers who haven't made any effort to change out of their sweat pants and T-shirts gorging on very average takeaway-style food. The food is plentiful, reasonable value and the quality is...More

1  Thank GlenanneTraveller
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want fine dining, this isn’t for you. This canteen style restaurant provides a variety of Asian and European dishes. I was surprised to see king prawns and salads as well as sushi. Its not just chow mein, curry and chips!

Thank ColanderGal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were 10 of us attended cosmos before going to steps and I must say it was amazing the food was outstanding and our waiter Craig was very veey helpful as we have never been before ... We all cant wait to return and I...More

Thank cosmopolitan28
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So arrived tonight for my sons birthday with family. Took we'll wait 45 mins, we accepted that. Though we had to wait 1 hour and 20 minutes. Then another 10 to be seated when we got upstairs. Staff were ignorant, not helpful one bit. (With...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Never been before and never will return. Your kept in the waiting area while 3/4 tables upstairs are empty. Assume this is to make you wait so as your really hungry and rush to eat when you finaly get a table therefore filling up quickly...More

Thank gary h
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Cosmo shortly after spotting it from high up in the dome of Victoria Square at around 8.30 on a Friday night. Usually this would be a very busy time but after being seated in the small waiting area, we were seated at...More

Thank Garnin
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the waiting area smells terrible and when crammed full of people is claustrophobic and awkward. Sort out the smell and booking system. The service is very hit and miss. Drink orders were forgotten about and dirty plates were left to stack up. The food...More

1  Thank N.IrelandSanchez
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Wing
482 reviews
.10 km away
Fish City
259 reviews
.11 km away
The Garrick Bar
306 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria Square Shopping Centre
370 reviews
.06 km away
Cornmarket
21 reviews
.17 km away
Spirit of Belfast
41 reviews
.11 km away
St George's Church
14 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diarmuid11
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Caroline D | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but I don't think so. We just go if we are in Belfast which isn,t often.
0
Votes
Baiminang
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Antaine C | Reviewed this property |
Yes the do halal choices
0
Votes
alabam25
27 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from aronron | Reviewed this property |
Have only ate here once and was not aware of any specific gluten free food, however there could well of been,maybe best give them a wee ring and ask, was nice food and reasonable priced.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Victoria Square, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9023 6660
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing