We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oshibori

162 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4EE, Scotland
+44 1382 690370
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good14%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ramen” (15 reviews)
“bento box” (7 reviews)
“seaweed salad” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
162 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4EE, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I took my wife for a dinner to this Dundee restaurant for the first time and what a delightful surprise. It was such a nice and relaxing evening with very attentive service and lovely music in the background. We enjoyed absolutely everything - thank you,...More

1  Thank Alexander N
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Been to oshibori twice now, once was for drink with my family and the second time was for my birthday meal. Couldn’t fault it in any way, everything was perfect! Great atmosphere, service and the food was out of this world! Would happily for back...More

Thank Adam H
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Booked for 8pm Saturday night. My husband and I were seated at a table with dirty chair covers which was not a good start. 30mins after placing our order the waiter informed us that there was no prawns left which I had ordered for my...More

2  Thank HGM14
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I are big sushi fans so when we were looking for somewhere to eat on a cold wet night on Dundee we were pleased to stumble across Oshibori. We both had bento boxes which were great value for money given the contents...More

Thank Carol H
Reviewed February 15, 2018

First time in the Dundee restaurant. Very nice layout and atmosphere but the service was atrocious? We booked a table for 7.45 PM last Saturday and didn't get a drink of any sort till 9PM? It looked like two tables beside us walked out after...More

5  Thank ourweefecr
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I have visited Oshibori last weekend, and I found the quality of service and food second to none as always :) I will be visiting you guys this weekend too :)

1  Thank Yola R
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We stop by in Dundee while visiting St. Andrews and edinburg as we were feeling peckish, we were glad that we found this restaurant because food was outstanding, staff were nice and helpful and restaurant interior was very pretty. Thank you oshibori We will soon...More

1  Thank Mehnum H
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We arrived 7:20 - got drinks around 8pm - food arrived an hour after we arrived and only because I started mumping that another couple, who had arrived after us, had been served before us! Another couple left after learning we had waited an hour....More

Thank CaroleBT
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have visited here before and that meal was excellent hence our return visit. The over riding impression this time was poor service and mediocre food. After a half hour wait we were about to leave when the waitress took our drink...More

1  Thank papabearCarnoustie
SunnyMalik979, Public Relations Manager at Oshibori, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Papabear, Friday night 7:00 pm onwards we got busy all of the sudden, tried to refuse walk-ins but when they insist we cannot do much , we do warn diners regarding waiting times and to be honest Oshibori is more of a relaxed dining...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went out for an early valentines dinner and thought Oshibori was a good choice based on past experience, unfortunately we were disappointed. We were shown to our table and menus were dumped in front of us. 20 minutes later the waitress...More

4  Thank Fran L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Dundee
Best Western Queens Hotel
654 reviews
.03 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
473 reviews
.36 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
671 reviews
.40 km away
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
312 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avery & Co
290 reviews
.19 km away
Innis & Gunn Beer Kitchen
471 reviews
.09 km away
Tailend
159 reviews
.18 km away
Tonic
272 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dundee Contemporary Arts
280 reviews
.11 km away
Dundee Rep Theatre
130 reviews
.09 km away
University of Dundee Botanic Gardens
188 reviews
.35 km away
Penguin Statues
60 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PamC1465
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunnyMalik979 | Property representative |
Yes we have the most extensive vegan and vegetarian menu! Please check on our website 😊 thanks!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$33 - US$98
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Thursday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Friday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Saturday
5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 162 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4EE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Dundee
  • Phone Number: +44 1382 690370
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing