We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arta

62 Albion Street, Glasgow G1 1NY, Scotland
+44 141 552 2101
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (84 reviews)
“chorizo” (6 reviews)
“hen night” (38 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
62 Albion Street, Glasgow G1 1NY, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We hosted my sisters hen night here on Saturday 10th November for 10 people. We booked the private dining room which overlooks the courtyard and it was absolutely perfect. I was concerned due to a minimum number of 12 for this room and the number...More

Thank LJSok
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 STAR review, LJSok, and a huge congratulations again to Heather, we hope she has a wonderful wedding! I am so glad that our cocktail masterclass taken by Jack was well received, and that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love coming here its such a gorgeous venue.... the band on fri night (2nd nov) sorry I dont remember their name were amazing great mix of songs had everyone up dancing ....see you soonMore

Thank Chheryll R
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review, it is greatly appreciated by all the team. Our nightclub, Canvas, boasts of wonderful entertainment from our resident DJ and live bands each week, and I am glad to hear that the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a hen night with cocktail masterclass and dinner afterwards. The cocktail masterclass was great and we were well looked after. A gentleman came to confirm our order for dinner and I explained could I have the sauce separate from my chicken and he...More

Thank Linda28713
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Linda, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Arta. It is very disappointing to hear that your experience of our venue was any less than great. We take all feedback very seriously as it is an invaluable tool to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tapas was awful, tasteless and poor quality! Bread was stale, olives were pickled and sour, olive oil and balsamic was scarce to say the least ! Over priced and pretentious ! Not impressed and won't be back ! Of all the places we have eaten...More

Thank Chassmash_9
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chassmash_9, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet one we expect to provide here at Arta, we are disappointed to hear that the food was not to the standards that we set ourselves. I can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the restaurant for the £25 set menu with a party of ten people. Portions were very small and food was distinctly average and no where near worth what we were paying. For example, the ‘pavlova’ dessert was a meringue nest with some chocolate...More

Thank CB271018
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi CB271018, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and decor of Arta, but disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. I have passed your feedback on to the Head Chef and will personally...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018

We are getting married in Arta in December and were in for our tasting menu a couple of weeks ago and we’re very impressed with the food and service. Martin looked after us and was so helpful, especially when there were a few small things...More

Thank Noel1922
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Noel1922, Thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your wedding tasting! December is fast approaching and we are at hand to respond to any requests or queries that you may have, so please do not hesitate to get in...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took advantage of the 40% off food offer through 5pm website. Hubby had the Spanish omelette, the chicken goujons and the chorizo lasagne which he really enjoyed. I had the gambas pil pil, the albondigas and the patatas bravas which I...More

Thank JamesMAlexander
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi James, Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad you were delighted with our food, service and 40% offer. I have passed on your feedback to the kitchen team. We pride ourselves on our staff who are all very talented and...More

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I was very excited for my trip to Arta, and the venue and staff did not disappoint! We felt like we had completely escaped Glasgow for the evening! Everyone was very welcoming, and our server Martin was especially great! Major downfall was the food! Luckily...More

Thank 915isabellav
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Isabella, Thank you for your review! I am glad you found Arta to be the stunning venue it truly is and that you thoroughly enjoyed the service you were provided on the night with our Couples Sharer deal. I am sorry to hear that...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018

I booked Arta for my husband’s 60th Birthday party and I am so glad I did: It all started with excellent service from Jennifer and Rachel in the events team who answered every question not only efficiently but with a friendly ‘ nothing is too...More

2  Thank Liz S
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi Liz, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a wonderful experience for your husband's birthday! We really appreciate your positive feedback and have passed on your kind words to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

We visited here for pre-dinner drinks with friends on Friday evening. You walk down the stairs and you are transported into a stunning Spanish Hacienda. Reasonably priced drinks and a great choice of gin.

Thank Gary H
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hi Gary, Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Arta. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Martin

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 hotels in Glasgow
Babbity Bowster
142 reviews
.07 km away
Fraser Suites Glasgow
1,242 reviews
.14 km away
Brunswick Hotel
506 reviews
.22 km away
Rab Ha's Hotel
31 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Gandolfi
1,253 reviews
.03 km away
Gandolfi Fish
629 reviews
.03 km away
Blackfriars
262 reviews
.05 km away
The Italian Caffe
485 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glasgow Police Museum
365 reviews
.07 km away
Merchant City
722 reviews
.07 km away
Britannia Panopticon Music Hall
87 reviews
.24 km away
Tron Theatre
64 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sandra402017
July 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Arta M | Property representative |
Hi there, Our main restaurant is located on the first floor, with our main bar on the ground floor and function rooms & club located in the basement.
0
Votes
Kylie T
May 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from GlasgowPopy | Reviewed this property |
Hi This question came through to me. I’m just a visitor to Arta. You should contact the venue directly.
0
Votes
Fiona W
July 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arta M | Property representative |
Hi Fiona! Unfortunately the club downstairs does not have lift access, but our cocktail bar on the main floor is fully accessible. If you have any more questions, feel free to give me a wee ring on 0141 552 2101. Lucy... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Thursday
5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday
5:00 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Saturday
5:00 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62 Albion Street, Glasgow G1 1NY, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: +44 141 552 2101
  • E-mail
Description
This fantastic Mediterranean themed bar and club situated in the trendy Merchant City of Glasgow, boasts one of the best restaurants in the heart of the City Centre. Arta is now also home to the stylish late night space, Canvas which will play host to several live artists every week. Step into the sumptuous surroundings and be transported into the rich and vibrant surroundings of a Spanish Hacienda. Housed over three floors and seven rooms.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing