We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Hillington

Napier Road | Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow G52 4DR, Scotland
+44 141 810 1011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Napier Road | Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow G52 4DR, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited on a week night and it was busy enough. Ordered staple fish & chips to be told it wasn't available so went for chicken peri peri, scampi and childrens build your own wrap. The food was okay however the "hot" peri peri chicken barely...More

Thank Brian7392
Reviewed 6 days ago

Always a good choice for a quick meal, never disappointed. Mel, Louise and the rest of team are great, menu has lots of choice, the cheese burger is perfect, combo chicken and ribs is the one to go for if your hungry!More

Thank jclarkaps
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi JClarkaps Thank you very much for your review! We strive to make sure that all our guests get the best service and food and of course value for money. We hope you continue to visit and dine with us. See you soon Regards Louise...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, partner and little boy visited the Harvester today and had a cracking brunch. The breakfast menu has an option of cooked breakfast, continental or both. We went for both and it did not disappoint. Food was delicious and served by very attentive and friendly...More

Thank flashpee
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Flash Team Hillington are glad that you enjoyed your brunch. Thank you for the lovely comments & we look forward to seeing you & your family Sio . Kind regards Mel (GM) x

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had not been for sometime but decided to go for lunch today. The service, ambiance and food were very good . We tried a couple of vegitarian main meals which were very well presented and tasty. I'm sure we will be...More

Thank Allandot
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and the meals that you had. Hopefully this will encourage you to come back and try more of our menu. Hope to see you soon! Regards Louise wilson Kitchen manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister Anne who used to work as a waitress at harvester died recently and I wanted to comment about the exceptional team of staff who provided food and drink to the people attending her funeral . This fabulous team , headed by Mel ,...More

Thank LOUBY1965
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Louise Thank you for your kind words. Anne will be deeply missed by all her wonderful regulars & her work family. She was a remarkable lady. The team & myself wanted to do her proud and we will continue to do so. Don't be a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are nice enough and the prices are good. The salad bar is a very good touch and is good for when I bring my baby boy as there is lots of variety for him. I was very disappointed with my last visit....More

Thank Hannah753
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the food wasn't to your liking on the day. I am glad tho that you like our salad bar - as it is our feature point we always like to make sure it is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here a couple of times recently, and very impressed both by the great staff and the quality of the food available. Had a recent bad experience at another branch of Harvester, which would do well to take lessons from Hillington. Thoroughly recommend this place...More

Thank Essgee14
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Essgee14 Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit! We always aim to make sure all our guests enjoy their visit and work hard to make sure this happens all the time! We can't wait to see...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

My husband and I have just returned from having a meal. Fortunately we had booked as they were not accepting guests as they had had a very sad day as a member of their staff had passed away. I have to say the staff were...More

Thank Alison F
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Alison Firstly thank you for your kind words & being so understanding. We are extremely proud of how well the team have copied & pulled together. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us & hope to see you soon. Kind regards Mel, General...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We are a group of friends who meet up regularly. We have been to several Harvesters and this one is the one we would return to again. Braehead is a close second. The staff are lovely and very helpful. And the food is good. Glasgow...More

Thank Jean575
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Jean, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit! We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit. We would like to see you again and maybe make our restaurant a regular meeting place for you! Kings regards, Louise Wilson Kitchen...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

I took my wife along to this venue earlier this morning for a Birthday Breakfast and we were not disappointed. Nicola the Waitress was very attentive and very capable. The food was very good and the range on offer was excellent for the price. Nicola...More

Thank Alan D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Hillington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Alan Thank you so much for your review. We love to see when our guests recognise our teams efforts and we'll be sure to let Nicola and our kitchen team know. Many thanks Kind regards Ruth

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Steam Wheeler
516 reviews
.87 km away
Tapas at Singh's
148 reviews
1.52 km away
Flying Scotsman
32 reviews
1.49 km away
Tony Macaroni
234 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Snow Factor
2,875 reviews
1.72 km away
Soar Braehead
724 reviews
1.69 km away
Baltic Ice Bar Glasgow
94 reviews
1.72 km away
Barshaw Park
78 reviews
2.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Hillington staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Napier Road | Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow G52 4DR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 810 1011
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing