We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanderling Bar and Restaurant

#1,643 of 1,959 Restaurants in Glasgow}
$$ - $$$, British,
Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow, Scotland
+44 141 848 4877
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good23%
  • Average27%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“beans” (3 reviews)
“airport food” (2 reviews)
Open Now
04:00 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I always think Weatherspoons within an airport offer a reasonably priced meal compared to many others. This one is no different, I opted for the Classic Ceaser Salad, it was actually very good, with lots of chicken, the sauce was also good on it, great...More

Thank Mark A
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mark, Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Sanderling, and thanks for the repeat custom. Look forward to seeing you in future visits. Kind Regards Alasdair

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

30min wait for the Ultimate Burger £11.15. Chips were like cardboard. Just a terrible waste of money. Proof that paying more doesn't mean better. Over priced rubbish. Should have gone to Burger King.More

Thank Dundrum101
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Sorry you didn't enjoy your Ultimate Burger. We always recommend speaking to one of our staff at the time so we can try and fix anything wrong with your food on the day. Prices are a bit more expensive in the airport, than...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were excellent service was great. We had an excellent freshly cooked breakfast This was a great bonus as our flight had been delayed and the breakfast was courtesy of United Airways!

Thank Donald1961
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Donald, Thanks very much. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast. I will pass on your praise to the staff. It is always nice when people notice the effort they go to. Regards, Alasdair P.s. Thanks United for paying for it.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through mid morning for the first leg of a journey to NYC, a long trip ahead opts for a cooked breakfast to get us through the day. Pretty awful food last visit but was pretty decent this time. Two traditional breakfasts, 2 pints, tea...More

Thank Evievi123139
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Yes! The front of our pub has had a bit of a makeover. Glad you like it. Thank you for giving us a second chance after your first visit. Glad you enjoyed your breakfasts. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Alasdair

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here while waiting to catch plane smart well decorated wetherspoon pub with very poor customer service no greeting no thank you.But food and drink okay. Will try somewhere else next time.

Thank florry
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Florry, I'm sorry the customer service was so poor for you. I will be sure to remind the staff of what we expect when interacting with customers. Regards, Alasdair

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical airport bar, but not typical Wetherspoons prices! Fairly expensive and not much atmosphere as people are only here for a short stay. Staff seemed a bit disinterested, but were efficient enough. Bit of a captive audience, but not a bar I would rush back...More

Thank ARKAYESS
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Our prices are higher in our airport pubs than in our high street ones as there are much higher overheads, however we still try to be as competitive as possible, and I feel we offer some of the best value for money on...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Would like to say thanks to the staff at the Sanderling who very kindly posted the jacket that I left in the pub before my holiday to me to save me driving up for it!! Was greatly appreciated thanks again!! The food and drinks we...More

Thank ArlyG66
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks very much! It was no bother. Look forward to seeing you next time Alasdair

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This place states on a sign outside that they will have your food with you in 15 mins or less as they know people need to catch flights. We arrived and made an order. 20 mins later we went to find out what was happening,...More

Thank Tm1509
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, The sign does state that it is a selection of dishes that are available in 15min. If it is busy next time your in I recommend checking which dishes are available in 15min. Our staff do tell people if food is going to...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Chips were reheats & macaroni cheese was hot on top and cold at bottom (microwaved) service was pretty poor at the bar also, the waitress did ask me if I enjoyed my meal when she came to take the plate and I told her the...More

Thank Ann O
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi there, We are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your visit. I appreciate that if your in a hurry for your flight you might not have the time to make a full complaint. Usually our staff are very good at looking after...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We use the airport Wetherspoons at Edinburgh and Glasgow at least 10 times per year. Normally it's fantastic value but I could not believe the double burger that was served up for £13.15 today! A few chips and a teaspoon of relish. Poor!More

Thank maureenrowatt
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi there, Sorry you did not enjoy your burger the other day. As we are in an airport our prices are a bit higher than the high Street. As you fly fairly regularly from the airport hopefully you can give us another chance next time...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dragon Express
17 reviews
1.16 km away
The Roll Inn
10 reviews
1.52 km away
Thyme
35 reviews
.38 km away
EAT.
19 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paisley Abbey
362 reviews
2.31 km away
Braehead Tavern
7 reviews
2.61 km away
Thomas Coats Memorial Baptist Church
90 reviews
2.17 km away
Barshaw Park
86 reviews
2.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pauline W
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from beezer67_12 |
Yes they have that option.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
04:00 - 21:30
Monday
04:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
04:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
04:00 - 21:30
Thursday
04:00 - 21:30
Friday
04:00 - 21:30
Saturday
04:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 848 4877
  • This restaurant is at Glasgow Intl Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing