We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dhabba

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44 Candleriggs, Glasgow G1 1LE, Scotland
+44 141 553 1249
Website
Today
13:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 13:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 645: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Indian restaurant situated in the merchant city. excellent meal served by nice staff who are very helpful regarding what type of food on the menu. The food was brilliant and plenty of it and would suggest not having a starter as you will be full just with the main meal. Good value.

Helpful?
Thank jimsmith347
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited the Dhabba with a friend for dinner on a crisp, cold Glasgow night. The food comes close to being authentic North Indian fare. The channa masala, daal makhni and bhatura/rotis were very well prepared and the staff were happy to have a conversation and guide us through the menu. The icing: lovely gulab jamuns prepared to a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank VK_Traveler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love Dhabba and go regularly. The food is amazing and the staff are very attentive. Great atmosphere though can be very noisy if there are big parties in.

Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi Tricia K, Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed and come regularly! Hopefully next time we'll get a 5 stars from you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. The Dhabba More 

Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've been here a few times and each time I think it gets better and better. This does really tasty Indian food with a touch of class. Definitely not the run of the mill restaurants or chains. The service was first class from start to finish and I must say look forward to my next visit. It's worth looking out... More 

Helpful?
Thank as260478
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi as260478, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate the feedback, it's great to hear you think it's better every time! We look forward to seeing you again. The Dhabba More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

We made a reservation at the Dhabba because we had seen it recommended and really like Indian food. The food was quite disappointing and I would not go there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Inga Hanna G
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi Inga Hanna G, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the trip advisor community. I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with us, your review isn't specific enough to answer specific concerns, however if you would like to give us a call we would be more than happy to chat with you about... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Excellent food, service friendly and on the ball, price range high, but well worth it. The monk fish couldn't get any better , my son had the lamb which was melt in the mouth. We had a variety of starters all of which could not be faulted. Price rules it out for anything other than a special occasion, so if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi Jim B, Thank you for taking out the time to write us such a fantastic review! We love good feedback and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dhabba More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited on a Sunday evening. We had booked through 5 pm.com which secured half price main courses. We were welcomed into the restaurant and the pleasant manner and advice of the staff added to the dining experience. Surroundings were spotless and tastefully decorated. The food was delicious. A varied menu, not your typical Indian food but... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgreechan
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi kgreechan, Thanks for taking out the time to share your feedback with us and the trip advisor community. It sounds like you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dhabba More 

Jedburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

My wife and I ate at The Dhabba for the second time in a row whilst visiting Glasgow, and found the food excellent. The staff who attended to us were extremely helpful in assisting us decide what to eat as the choices were varied. This time we decided to try the 2 person selection of monkfish, chicken and land accompanied... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmackay_scatsca
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi dmackay_scatsca, Thanks for taking out the time to write us such a fantastic review. Two nights in a row? Wow, that is a compliment. We love to see words like " Truly mouthwatering", I've shared your feedback with the team here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dhabba More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I had booked Dhabba for my birthday dinner on the 5pm website to recieve 50 percent of mains courses. However after receiving the bill I decided to question it and advised the staff that the discount had not been applied. I was approached by the manager to be advised that I we did not vacate the table by 7pm we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank scottishtra
BapuHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi scottishtra, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the trip advisor community. We do run special offers and promotions from time to time with partners like 5pm to fill non peak times and as such we clearly state any exclusions and table return times. This applies to our own website and partners such as... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

Title is self explanatory. Legitimately, this place is unreal. Food was beyond superb. I go often and it has genuinely never failed to impress. Get any tandoori dish, in fact, just try everything, its all amazing!

Helpful?
Thank jfnelson045
BapuHospitality, Public Relations Manager at The Dhabba, responded to this review

Hi jfnelson045, Review 5 out of 5. Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dhabba More 

Travellers who viewed The Dhabba also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Dhabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19 - US$50
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
13:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Candleriggs, Glasgow G1 1LE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: +44 141 553 1249
Description
An authentic North Indian cusine experience in the heart of Glasgow.

From Punjab to the Merchant City, we've brought the best of North Indian cooking to Glasgow City Centre.

We're talking about authentic recipes using fresh natural ingredients from award-winning chefs. Food worth talking about, and a warm dining experience to savour.

Proudly featured within the Michelin Guide and highly recommended by food critics, you'd be sure not to miss out on making booking with us.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dhabba staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?