We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro

| The Square, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
+44 1463 782309
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (12 reviews)
“haggis” (8 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
European, British, Scottish, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| The Square, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

After hearing such good things about The Priory myself and kids finally made it for lunch. We opted for the two course lunch and am glad we never went for the 3 course option as the portions were huge!! Great value for money at £7.95...More

Thank Linda C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed two course lunch special ,good homemade food very tasty ,great value for money,no wonder it is popular. Service is good to.

Thank je4444
stuart h, Owner at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your Review,Glad you enjoyed your Meal ,review much appreciated by all at The Priory, Thanks Stuart

Reviewed 1 week ago

I called here and asked could they accommodate our party of 4 for a meal, I explained that one member of our party was elderly and in a wheelchair and may take over an hour to eat his meal. A young man said it was...More

Thank Francis B
bmw535i, Manager at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Francis Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated by us all. We are very lucky to have a great bunch of staff who genuinely care. Regards Kate Priory Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, very good food and service. Menu with good selection to choose from. Would go again if in area.

Thank PatN525
bmw535i, Manager at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Pat Many thanks for taking time to write your review, much appreciated by all of us here at the Priory. Regards Kate Priory Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to The Priory for Sunday lunch. We had the carvery....it was excellent. Thoroughly recommend....l can eat my fair share when pushed but l met my match....The vegetables were cooked to perfection....Well done

Thank patricklilley347
bmw535i, Manager at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Patrick Many thanks for your review we very much appreciate you taking time to do so. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back. Many Thanks Kate Priory Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meal was average at best, and not very hot when it came out. Service as terrible, very slow and staff didn't seem interested in taking away our plates. Won't be back.More

Thank gordonscott344
stuart h, Owner at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Scott. Thank you for your very frank and Honest review, I am sincerely disappointed that your experience was as described and I can only offer my sincere apologies.This is not the Service nor the Food standard that we aspire to and should you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant wasn't particularly busy so got a table without booking. Wish we hadn't bothered, would have been better going to the chip shop next door!! Food tasteless and service non existent. Plenty of staff but not interested in taking our order and then we waited...More

Thank Miller364
stuart h, Owner at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Miller Thank you for your review,Clearly you were much disappointed as I am to read of your experience,we do pride ourselves on our service and Food and on this occasion failed miserably.I can only offer my assurance that this will be addressed and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having booked a table we had dinner here. Pros: Attentive staff Excellent, homemade burger Interesting peanut butter dessert Cons: Cullen skink full of potatoes not fish Potato and leek soup watery Seafood tagliatelle unremarkable On the expensive side

Thank amyk6500
stuart h, Owner at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My apologies for delay in responding and thank you for taking the time to post review.We do strive to offer Quality albeit on this occasion Failed. My sincere apologies. Yours sincerely Stuart Hutton

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is just average wouldn't say there's anything special about it. However I woke up very poorly the next day after eating a seafood platter. 😢 Atmosphere is lovely but not sure I would come again.

Thank Eternal R
stuart h, Owner at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review your constructive comments are appreciated ,I do assure you that we do strive to ensure customer experience is enjoyable. Stuart Hutton

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly this is my experience and 100% genuine. I have recently dined here and had some lovely food especially the rib eye steak. The service is very good and its a lovely restaurant with lovely attentive staff. I would not hesitate to return.Well done.

Thank MrT98
stuart h, Director of Sales at The Priory Hotel Restaurant and Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.T, Thank you for taking the time to review,all of us at The Priory appreciate same. Yours sincerely Stuart Hutton

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Corner on the Square
380 reviews
.07 km away
Cafe Biagiotti
35 reviews
.06 km away
Shimla
150 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beauly Priory
147 reviews
.11 km away
In Your Element Scotland
183 reviews
3.52 km away
Glen Ord Distillery
453 reviews
4.38 km away
Wardlaw Mausoleum
13 reviews
2.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
annmarierobin
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from bmw535i | Property representative |
Good Evening MS Robinson Thank you for your enquiry unfortunately we are full for the New Year break If you give us contact phone number we will give you a call if it changes Regards Priory Hotels Ltd
0
Votes
Jan P
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bmw535i | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry. We can reserve you a table for lunch, what time would you like? Kind regards Priory Hotel
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | The Square, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Beauly
  • Phone Number: +44 1463 782309
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Priory Hotel
Description
Very busy and popular restaurant right in the heart of the historical and lively village of Beauly. We have a traditional style restaurant, and for a quick pit stop we have a coffee and cake area attached. We also have a more budget offering in our Bistro, which is situated in our main bar. At the Priory we can provide transport to and from the restaurant for tables of 4 or more, within a 5 mile radius free of charge. Booking is highly recommended. The restaurant has full wheelchair access.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing