We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoon the Great Glen

104 High Street, Fort William PH33 6AD, Scotland
+44 1397 709910
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good41%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (9 reviews)
“haggis” (22 reviews)
“curry” (17 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
104 High Street, Fort William PH33 6AD, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This Wetherspoon had a good atmosphere: it's was friendly and spacious ans well set out. The staff were attentive, chatty (with a bit of friendly banter) and good as you expect bar staff to be. The food here is as good as the better Wetherspoons...More

Thank Richard C
Reviewed 2 days ago

We don't expect Wetherspoon to turn out gourmet style food. What we do expect is decent food and drinks at reasonable prices in comfortable surroundings and that's exactly what we got. Four substantial, well cooked and tasty mains, two glasses of wine and a pint...More

Thank Michael19824
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I've been here a few times over the past few years while on holiday in the area & my wife & I love it, The food great & with a great selection of drinks to suit all tastes & very well priced... It's a Wetherspoons...More

Thank W K
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you have enjoyed numerous visits to us and we hope to see you again in a few weeks time for more of the same good food and drink.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Good food at great prices. You place your order at the bar & very quickly your food arrives even when it's busy. We were all pleased with our food & wouldn't hesitate to return

Thank Dave D
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice breakfast in fort william before sightseeing. The food was good and the staff were friendly. The pub was clean too, a standard Wetherspoons.

Thank Danno77smith
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am glad you enoyed your visit to us and hope you enjoyed your bit of sightseeing. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally you get what you pay for with Weatherspoons (cheap drinks and half decent food) so was not expecting much more to be honest. Bar Staff were very friendly, very efficient and as always a good choice of drinks, the food however was average/below average...More

Thank Hal_Chase
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am sorry your visit was not up to standard. Unfortunately our kitchen is an open gantry to allow customer to see in and look at the food once it is prepared. I am sorry you didn't enjoy it on this occasion. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Under normal circumstances I detest ‘Spoons’ venues! This is a world apart! Very clean, great selection of ales & beers, and areal nice ambience. Plus an outstanding collection of Whisky & Gin.

Thank Davidlloyd12
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to us and enjoyed our great range of drinks. hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, food, inexpensive (even the drinks!) clean, amazing choice, first time there, would recommend to anyone. Very fussy about my steak, but this was done perfectly. Took a chance, it being my birthday celebration, but will be back.........lots!

Thank annezoot
GreatGlen104, Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for you review. I'm glad you enjoyed your steak. I hope you enjoyed your birthday celebrations. Happy Birthday.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beer range was slightly less than hoped for. Most of breakfast was OK but the Lorne Sausage was inedible. I observed management handling a complaint from another Customer very well, and also observed good attitudes amongst busy management & staff.

1  Thank Chris J
GreatGlen104, General Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, unfortunately we don't sell lorne sausage but thank you for your review of staff and managements work.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never been a great fan of Weathespoons food but having had breakfast here once before and it was very nice, our party of 6 decided to return, but in true Weathespoons style it was very disappointing. One member of staff taking orders and making...More

1  Thank lil-n92
GreatGlen104, General Manager at Wetherspoon the Great Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. Please accept my apologies that we didn't get it right for you on this occasion. We will reviewing the breakfast session in order to make improvements and to make sure this doesn't happen again. Please accept my...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,054 reviews
.07 km away
Garrison West
91 reviews
.22 km away
Tavern Cafe Bar
619 reviews
.10 km away
Lime Tree
420 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Highland Museum
771 reviews
.23 km away
Jacobite Steam Train
2,808 reviews
.64 km away
Fort William VisitScotland iCentre
154 reviews
.28 km away
Lime Tree An Ealdhain Gallery
35 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nellienielow
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CSPaterson | Reviewed this property |
There is lots happening in fort William at Hogmanay
1
Vote
Shirley W
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Supertramp15 | Reviewed this property |
I don't but I believe they do yes
0
Votes
fraser_dorw
24 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Emmamay09 |
No they don't unfortunately
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104 High Street, Fort William PH33 6AD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Lochaber  >  Fort William
  • Phone Number: +44 1397 709910
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing