We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haveli Indian Restaurant

$$ - $$$Indian, Asian,
Morris House | Douglas West, Douglas, Cork, Ireland
+353 21 489 4482
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“naan bread” (41 reviews)
“murgh” (9 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Morris House | Douglas West, Douglas, Cork, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 438 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 2 friends enjoyed a delicious dinner in Haveli last night. The server was very helpful with the menu as we had not been here before. We ordered a variety of dishes and naans which were all very tasty and fresh. Will definitely be...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was really good. almost all dishes are Gluten Free. Staff were friendly and helpful.I It was my third visit and I look forward to going back.

Thank seesfsf
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend this place if you like good, authentic Indian food. Their dishes are very aromatic.

Thank DaisyDo89
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for such a positive review, we truly appreciate it. Kind regards, Haveli

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last night was the 3rd time we visit this GREAT Indian and the manger is a great guy and the food is lovely as always. Honestly this is one of the best Indian restaurants in Ireland.

1  Thank Mikebik
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mikebik, Thanks for such a great review, we truly appreciate your custom and have passed on your feedback to our staff. Thanks again... Kind regards, Majella Joseph

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good Indian food. Delicious. Not too heavy. Found the staff surprisingly friendly with a great attitude. I collected as the driver was off work.

Thank Stuart M
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Stuart for your positive feedback and coming to collect when we were not able to deliver, really appreciate your business. Many thanks, Majella Joseph

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to haveli recently and was up to then a regular customer. Booking was for 9:30 did not receive main course until after 10:30 . Had to chase every course When I said this to the manager I was told that they do not operate...More

2  Thank 488pooch
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 488pooch, It is with great regret that we are reading your review. You know sometimes we do get things wrong for example delays with the food or overlooking something. We endeavor to try and get everything right but unfortunately didn't on this occasion. I...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food at good prices. Lovely staff. Highly recommend it. They also do takeaway you can pre order and just collect.

Thank 5Kfses
Majella J, Manager at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks 5Kfses for such a great review, we really appreciate you. Kind regards, Majella Joseph

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Sat a table which there was no room for. Booked way in advance, they gave away our table to a walk in even though we were on time.More

Thank Mark D
Majella J, Manager at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark D, I remember you and am sorry that you felt disappointed by your time in our restaurant. On the night in question we were really busy and the table you were promised was given to another couple who had also booked. This was...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We ate here on Friday evening. Thankfully we had made a reservation as it was very busy. We were told that there would be a 35min wait for our food but once we knew we happily relaxed & had a drink while we waited. When...More

Thank mok210
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mok210, Thank you for taking the time out to write such an amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and the dessert also. You are welcome back anytime and can't wait to serve you again. Kind regards, Majella

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here with my husband. After hearing great things about the food. Service was good Food was terrible.... sorry Got lamb shank in a small bowl with bland sauce on serving the bowl was so full the sauce went all over the table No...More

Thank complaintcork
Majella J, Owner at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Complaintcork, Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are disappointed by it. Wow that's a first for us. A complaint about the Lamb Shank, very very unusual!! The Lamb shank sauce is a rich deep sauce as it's on the bone, we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Golden Elephant Thai Cuisine
229 reviews
.01 km away
South County Bar and Cafe - Douglas
280 reviews
.03 km away
Eco Douglas
513 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Greyhound Stadium - Curraheen Park
163 reviews
.99 km away
Daly's Bridge
54 reviews
.58 km away
Cape Clear Express Ferry
8 reviews
1.33 km away
Cork Craft & Design
13 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
maeve d
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Majella J | Property representative |
Hello Maeve, Apologies for not getting back to you sooner with your query. The phone lines can be crazy and as you may know we can only take orders on what we can handle as all food cooked to order so unfortunately some... More
0
Votes
Vicci123
17 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Majella J | Property representative |
Just seeing this now, yes we did? Did you contact us by phone? As this is not answered when we in the middle of service, apologies.. Kind regards, Majella Joseph
0
Votes
Karine_1006
31 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Majella J | Property representative |
Hi Karina, yes we do takeaway and yes we open this Monday 2nd Jan Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Morris House | Douglas West, Douglas, Cork, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Cork
  • Phone Number: +353 21 489 4482
Description
Small intimate restaurant serving dining and take away customers. Please note we open on Bank Holiday Monday's also and close the Tuesday immediately after the Bank Holiday!!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing