We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$12 - US$30
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Halal
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
123
86
26
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
123
86
26
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 23, 2021

Would highly recommend trying Nostas , We go here often for a treat and the food is always top standards and so delicious . It’s the only place like it that I have found in Cork . The staff are always so accommodating . Recently...won a competition for a share platter for Valentine’s Day and it didn’t dissapoint . Can’t wait untill they open there doors and can visit for amazing food and cocktails .More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Chloe, Thank you for the kind review and we're delighted to hear that we exceed your expectations. We cant wait to welcome you back in.

Reviewed September 23, 2020 via mobile

Ordered online, arrived and was handed a bag of food by waiter, who didn’t ask my name or order number. When I stated that the order was not mine ( I had ordered drinks to meet the minimum online order of €50) the waiter snapped...back at me. I then mentioned the current pandemic only to be told that “nobody here has covid”!! My order had not been processed, instead of insisting on a refund, I waited, ( I declined a free coffee), arrived home with said order to find sides missing and items incorrect! Never again, awful customer service, and disgraceful ignorance of current pandemic!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
nostacork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2020

Dear Eimear, first of all I'm really sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations, however I would like to correct few of the issues you raised, upon your arrival we asked you to put your face coverings on and your answer was (...More

Reviewed September 7, 2020

Lovely food!! I had the chicken pide and I absolutely loved it. The staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Amy, we're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us, hope to see you again.

Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

If you like Pizza or a nicely marinated chicken kebab this is your place. The setting is comfortable, modern & clean

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Thanks for the kind review and we're glad to hear that we exceed your expectations. We cant wait to welcome you back in.

Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

Dinner was excellent! Really recommend the Turkish pizza and the calamari! The waiter Óscar is very kind and thoughtful, thank you for your service.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Laura, thanks for your kind review, we cant wait to welcome you back again.

Reviewed July 25, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Food was delicious and average priced. Pizzas are pretty big, cannaloni is delicious! Would definitely recommend. Very pleasant atmosphere, music and decor. Clean.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that we exceed your expectations, thanks for your kind review and hopefully we will welcome you back soon.

Reviewed July 21, 2020

Having visited Nosta this evening as a family we had an amazing meal. The pizzas were to die for and the chicken skewers were so delicious. I would highly recommend the fish sharing plate for two.... Yum! The staff were so genuine and interested in...how everything was and were very friendly and very appreciative of our custom. We had a wonderful evening. Thank you very much to all staff at Nosta.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Hannah, first of all thank you for the kind words and review, we're glad to hear that we exceed your expectations. cant wait to welcome you back again, stay safe

Reviewed July 20, 2020 via mobile

A personal favourite. The chicken skewers are possibly my favourite dish I've had in any local restaurant. Staff are very friendly and I've never been in the restaurant while it is very busy so make sure to stop in and enjoy a relatively quiet dinner.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Giovanni, Thanks for the kind words and review, hopefully we will welcome you back in soon. Stay safe

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Excellent food throughout! We were 5, including two kids. Loved everything we had. Starters for sharing, top notch! mains, outstanding! Deserts, yummy. And, yes, Turkish coffee. Menu, restaurant, service excellent on par with any other great restaurants in Cork. If you want something special, this...is the place to go. we will definitely go back. very soon...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Guest, first of all thanks for the kind words and your review, we're thrilled to hear that we exceed yopur expectations and we can wait you welcome you back in. Stay Safe

Reviewed January 11, 2020

Food overpriced, small portions & flavourless. I love greek food but even the spinach parcels are chewy & inedible. Staff are lovely but save your money & go elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
nosta cork, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Emer, we're sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations however we would like to investigate this further. if you can get in touch with us via nostacork@gmail.com we would really appreciate that. thanks

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Imperial Hotel
3,086 reviews
.20 km away
Maldron Hotel Cork South Mall
275 reviews
.34 km away
Ashley Hotel
314 reviews
.47 km away
Clayton Hotel Cork City
2,996 reviews
.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Yuan Ming Yuan
448 reviews
.09 km away
Farmgate Restaurant
691 reviews
.09 km away
Ristorante Rossini
625 reviews
.07 km away
Dashi Deli
216 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The English Market
3,016 reviews
.10 km away
Hop Island Equestrian Centre
5 reviews
.10 km away
Father Mathew Statue
15 reviews
.07 km away
General Post Office
13 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yvonnemurphy6
December 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from abrie_muller01 | Reviewed this property |
I honestly have no idea. Everything at this place is great!
0
Votes
Valerie K
August 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edwardsreview | Reviewed this property |
Yup they sure do! Great restaurant with a great welcome
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nosta

  • Yes, Nosta offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Nosta offers delivery services.

  • Nosta is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4