Quinlans Seafood Bar, The Mall Tralee.

Quinlans Seafood Bar, The Mall Tralee.

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+353 66 712 3998+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wed
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thu
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sat
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$3.00 – $18.00
CUISINES
Irish, Seafood, Healthy
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant serve Romagna food?
About
Quinlan's Seafood Bar, situated in the heart of Tralee tempts diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting.The fish menu is extensive and is based on what has been caught during the week by our local fishing partners. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice, from Dingle bay are available throughout the year. Every day a range of specials depending on what is in season and has been landed are created. Quinlan's are unique in Ireland as we source our Fresh Fish and Shellfish from our very own trawler or our trusted fishing partners, who have been supplying us for the last 60 years at Renard Point, Caherciveen.
PRICE RANGE
$3.00 – $18.00
CUISINES
Irish, Seafood, Healthy
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles643 reviews
Excellent
487
Very good
107
Average
28
Poor
11
Terrible
10
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

irishgal65
County Limerick36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
We visit Tralee regularly and stop in to Quinlans if peckish. The food here is always top notch. We often buy fish from the fish counter and it is always fresh. I had the Lemon Sole the other day and it was by far the nicest I’ve had. My partner loves the fish goujons and always gets them. Definitely one of my favourite places to eat and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. 100% would recommend.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello irishgal65, Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Very happy to see that you have visited us a number of times and that we never disappoint. We do our utmost to ensure all our customers are fully satisfied when leaving us. We have great staff working with us - they do a wonderful job. Kind Regards Liam Quinlan
Written March 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JerPag
County Dublin68 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
Visiting in the height of summer means this tiny place will always be full. We managed to secure a table and wait to place our orde, while people came to take their delivery or to place their own takeaway order. With this small a kitchen there could not be more people, and the 2 guys were working flat out taking orders and preparing the food! When we were finally served, we got confirmation that it was worth the wait: the fish & chips, salmon and crab claws, all sourced from the business's own fleet, were perfectly cooked and well prepared, and we enjoyed an excellent seafood dinner. The room is really small, but it feels more good-natured buzzy than busy or cramped. A real local gem.
Written September 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello JerPag, thanks for taking the time to review our Restaurant. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreicate all your very positive comments. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Llam Quinlan
Written September 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Geraldine
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 couples
We ordered a take away meal by phone from Quinlans in Tralee,l told the receiver l would collect it in a half an hour, l arrived on said time, the order was ready, brought it home to eat, we were delighted it was still hot, really fresh, two pieces of plaice cooked it a light batter and the home made chips were really fresh and delicious. I have to say it was the nicest cooked fish meal we have eaten in a long time, and we would be a regular fish & chip eater. Thank you to the staff at Quinlans Tralee, please keep up the high standard you are giving to customers.
Written June 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hi Geraldine, Thank you for your visit and your lovely review,delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Liam.
Written June 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe C
Dublin73 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 none
At €27.40 for two fish and chips and 1 onion rings take away, I would expect a lot better. The batter was soggy, greasy and in fairness tasteless. The onion rings were that greasy, that when you bit into them the grease dripped out. The chips were soggy. To me, I would say everything was cooked in cold oil which is no excuse when people re paying for product.
Written September 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Andrew D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 family
This year was no exception. Food, service and banter was too notch! If you’re a dub like me (settled in Kerry with three Kerry children) you’ll know your, and even a humble connoisseur of, fish n chips. (Burdocks, Beshoffs ...) Quinlan’s fish n chips are cooked to perfection, light batter, crumbling fish, generous helpings...and a down to earth (or sea) staff. Heaven!
Written December 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niamh Quinlan
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear that you have made a Christmas tradition around our Seafood Bar in Tralee. Thank you so much for your custom, we hope to see you again soon.
Written December 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tammy
Thurles35 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 friends
We called in for a bite to eat there was 3 of us . One is gluten intolerant Joan was very helpful checking the allergen of their products. The food was lovely we had the pan fried lemon sole chip's salad and onion rings.. Very prompt service and gave me an extra plate to share one of the two meals we ordered as I haven't a huge appetite any more.. Food was beautiful and presented nicely .. Bathroom is beautifully clean.. Would eat again here if I was in tralee.. Tammy Tony & Gerry
Written September 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello Tamara B Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Really pleased to see that you all enjoyed your dining experience with us and that our excellent staff did a very good job in looking after your needs. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Liam Quinlan
Written September 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

unkybuck
Tralee865 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 couples
I so want to leave a great review but something aways gets in the way.trip no 4. Now I will admit it's a warm Sunday but by 7pm there was only 3 choices on the menu.everything else was sold out we were told . 2 choices of fish hake and haddock. I chose haddock and the fish was nicely cooked but the batter wasn't great. Tired and limp. But the fish inside was fine. The boss had goujons which were clearly Pollock which is great for me because I adore Pollock. These were really tasty again the batter a little greasy and tired oil. The chips were fresh hand cut potatoes and beautifully cooked. Maybe I'm just unlucky but with just a little more care and a change of oil on busy days then the produce here would be first class. So so close
Written September 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello unkybuck, thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments and are duly noted. Just as regards the fish choice - our fish is fresh and we can only see sell what we get from the fishermen. There is not always good fishing - weather constraints. We look forward to your next visit where I hope we will get the 5. Kind regards Liam Quinlan
Written September 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eoc
Happy Camp3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
Excellent Fresh Hake and Chips. The pan fried organic Irish salmon with salad and sweet chilli relish is a great gluten-free option. Joan , Threasa and team are very welcoming. Will most certainly return.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello Eoc, Thanks for your very kind review. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your meal with us and that our staff looked after you very well - we are lucky to have great staff working with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards Liam Quinlan
Written March 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

blackcat900
Cork1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We visited Quinlans on Sunday 5th January, first family outing since flu took over Christmas. We could not have made a better choice. Joan could not have been nicer to us and our 8 year old son. The Chef was also very friendly, we didn't get his name. We had the Dingle Bay squid with salad and it was absolutely delicious. We'll be back and thanks.
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
niamh10000
Hello blackcat900 thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and that our excellent staff really looked after you. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Liam Quinlan
Written January 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TraleeKerry99
Tralee13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 couples
On June 12th, ordered Fish Cakes and Hake And Chips. The quality of the food is superb. Its more than a take away its a Gourmet Feast. 😋. Beautifully crispy battered fish and the fish cakes were to die for..home made fluffy fried potato chips. Served and cooked with social distance by Joan and Anne. Well wrapped and seasoned so they were piping hot for eating at home. A wonderful treat on a Friday evening. Thank You, Quinlans 👍❤️😎
Written June 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAMQQ
Hello, Thank you for your review and your visit last Friday. Stay Safe, Liam.
Written June 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

StrollingthruUlysses
Kilbeggan12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 none
We were looking for something quick to eat before heading back to Dublin. We weren't interested in sitting down in a restaurant so we resigned ourselves to grabbing something in a take-away. We noticed Quinlan's Seafood Bar. We presumed that it was a typical 'chipper' but decided to go in anyway. We both had hake and chips. It was obvious that the fish was fresh and it tasted delicious! The chips were equally as good. There was a list of trawler names on the wall, their owner details, the dates they were active and the types of seafood they were supplying To Quinlan's. We noticed that other customers who were coming into Quinlan's were asking for different types of fish and were frequently being told "I'm afraid that's all gone" (after all, it was late in the day) - a sure sign that the produce was fresh. I am looking forward to my next visit to Tralee, and to Quinlan's!
Written August 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niamh Quinlan
Thank you for your 5 star review! Fresh Fish is our main priority here in Quinlan's and unfortunately sometimes during the busy summer season it means we cannot meet the huge demand. But that's the Price you pay for Quality!! We will be delighted to welcome you back!
Written September 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marianne B
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 family
We got 2 hake and chips and a cod and chip there this evening for dinner. It was beautiful. From the minute you go in the staff are friendly and welcoming. With everything cooked to order you are sure it will be fresh and 100% tasty. Highly recommend it. 😍😍😍
Written November 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niamh Quinlan
Hi Marianne, Thank you for taking your time to write your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Written December 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

leemountain2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 none
Steaming hot fish and chips fried perfectly. Light batter that was just right fir this large piece of cod. All fish fresh daily from local fishing boats! A salad can be ordered rather than the mushy peas. Also, pan sautéed fish - plaice and other types available - can be ordered as well. Few tables inside and a few outdoors but if rain no protection. We went early in the evening so no problem. Non stop business with take aways being collected.
Written September 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niamh Quinlan
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Fish and Chips. Fresh Fish is our main priority so we are glad you appreciate it.
Written September 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria Z
Lusk84 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 friends
Not happy with the food. 2 dishes missing from the order. Pan fried fish had no seasoning, salad was tasteless, half frozen. The only thing we liked were chips. Didn't even eat most of what we got it was very disappointing. Also really expensive around 14e for each dish.
Written June 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAM Q Q
Hello Maria Z, thanks for your review. Have tried to contact you twice on PM. I would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you about your experience with us. Obviously very disappointed to see this review and would like the chance to address your particular issues. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards Liam Quinlan
Written July 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Niall M
Dublin60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 family
Lovely seafood, I had the cod and chips, batter was so light and crispy, really tasty. My wife enjoyed the fish cakes, full of fish not filler. And the onion rings were also great. Very friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Tralee, you won't be disappointed.
Written August 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIAM Q Q
hello 789niallm, Thanks for your very kind review. Very happy to see that you both enjoyed your meal with us. We are lucky to have excellent staff working with us - they do a great job. We appreciate your recommendations. kind regards Liam Quinlan
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 553
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Cassidy's Restaurant Tralee
$$ - $$$ · Irish, European
IL Pomo Doro Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
The Pikeman Bar - The Grand Hotel
$$ - $$$ · Irish, Bar, European, Pub
Yummy Cafe Market
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Irish, Cafe, Healthy
Bella Bia
$$ - $$$ · Italian, European
Gally's Bar & Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Irish, Bar, European, Pub
Kirby's Brogue Inn
$$ - $$$ · Irish, European, Pub
Spa Seafoods
$$ - $$$ · Irish, Seafood, European
The Oyster Tavern Bar & Seafood Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Irish, Bar, Seafood, European
Chez Christophe
$$ - $$$ · French, Irish, European
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

QUINLANS SEAFOOD BAR, THE MALL TRALEE. - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars