We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prevost

20 Priestgate, Peterborough PE1 1JA, England
+44 1733 313623
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“truffle” (8 reviews)
“souffle” (3 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
20 Priestgate, Peterborough PE1 1JA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We dined here on Saturday lunchtime, and from the moment we stepped through the door could not fault the experience. We had the 5 course menu, which was beautiful. I do not like my beef rare, but failed to tell the staff, so when it...More

Thank Teresa C
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

It was an absolute pleasure having you dine with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to write up such a kind review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back! Rob - on behalf of the entire Prevost Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First timers at Prèvost, table of four on a Friday night. From the moment we walked in we received a warm welcome and it did not diminish at any stage through the evening. Waitress service was swift, spot on and done with a smile. The...More

Thank Arkády B
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was an absolute pleasure having you dine with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to write up such a kind review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back! Rob - on behalf of the entire Prevost Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading all the positive reviews we decided to visit Prevost. We were certainly not disappointed! We had the 5 course menu, the food looked and tasted fantastic.The service was excellent, all in all a great experience and we would definitely recommend. We look forward...More

Thank manu19682018
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you in to the restaurant. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Be sure to come back and see us again soon - it will be lovely to see you once again. Rob, and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to Prevost a few times and had absolutely positive experiences in all of them. We've had the 5 and 9 course menus, flight of wine once. The 9 course menu with wine is a LOT but so worth it! Place is refined...More

Thank VFagundes
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so glad you found us! It was a pleasure having you join us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Be sure to let us know when you make a return trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the set lunch last week. It was my first visit, following the excellent reviews you have received. I was very excited about the prospect. The service which was prompt and efficient, and all the servers were polite. None of them asked us if...More

Thank happyfoodie643
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming to dine with us recently. Having been featured in the Michelin Guide for the past three years consecutively we pride ourselves on our food and work tirelessly to ensure it is always of the highest of standards. To be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve been regular customers since Prevost opened and it never fails to amaze us how month after month they manage to delight us with the imaginative dishes and taste sensations. This month’s Hake main choice was so delicious I didn’t want it to end, and...More

Thank Miles-Thompson
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for coming to dine with us and for taking the time to write up such a wonderful review. We do hope to welcome you back soon - be sure to let us know if you pop by....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for the lunchtime 3 course set menu at £20 each. We ordered cocktails before the meal and a glass on wine with the meal. Unfortunately the cocktails did not arrive until after we had finished our first course. My husband's mocktail was expensive...More

Thank Margaret O
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an absolute pleasure having you dine with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to write up such a kind review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back! Rob - on behalf of the entire Prevost Team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I originally wanted to book for 7 pm but was told I could only have 6.30 or 7.30 as they were fully booked. I selected 6.30. On arrival we found an empty dining room and bar except for a staff of 6 and another 3...More

Thank Comman
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming to dine with us recently. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not quite up to the standard that not only we pride ourselves on, but of the high standard we have become known for....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, a good place to eat. Service is excellent, being not overbearing. Food is good, but for the money, I would expect to be wowed a little more - it was all good, but nothing stood out as amazing. Agree with the comment on acoustics;...More

Thank Simon K
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you in to the restaurant. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Be sure to come back and see us again soon - it will be lovely to see you once again. Rob, and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read the review of leDap below and understand where s/he is coming from. Given the beauty of the dining space and the clear efforts to present something near to perfect in terms of artistry on the plate and really very good service, being...More

Thank lady_isobel
Rob S, Public Relations Manager at Prevost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an absolute pleasure having you dine with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to write up such a kind review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back! Rob - on behalf of the entire Prevost Team.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
911 reviews
.11 km away
Bull Hotel
1,012 reviews
.36 km away
Great Northern Hotel
638 reviews
.51 km away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
435 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Peterborough
583 reviews
.14 km away
The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe
283 reviews
.17 km away
Posh Fish and Chips @ The Beehive
664 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Cathedral
1,804 reviews
.36 km away
Railworld Wildlife Haven
154 reviews
.42 km away
Peterborough Museum
355 reviews
.12 km away
St John The Baptist Church
33 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tony7641
September 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lis4444 | Reviewed this property |
Easily, 15 min ab max.
0
Votes
mattsage2
June 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lee c |
Yes
1
Vote
EmSpridge
February 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from manatforty | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they’re so accommodating and I can reassure you that they’ve looked after a vegetarian with many food intolerances so it is a non-drama for them, enjoy your meal!
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$42 - US$97
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 Priestgate, Peterborough PE1 1JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 313623
  • E-mail
Description
Great food in a relaxed and friendly environment
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing