We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Swindon

Latham Road | Off Thamesdown Road, SN25 4DL, Swindon SN25 4DL, England
+44 1793 702631
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (52 reviews)
“rack of ribs” (6 reviews)
“family meal” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Latham Road | Off Thamesdown Road, SN25 4DL, Swindon SN25 4DL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

This Harvester had become tired and the staff rather jaded....but it seems to have been reborn, clean, tidy and the some of the staff simply excellent. We had a good quality meal and great service. A slight problem with young male member of staff who...More

Thank ColombianDream
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Distinctly average food... I have been a total of 6 times over the years and its always the same. Staff were good. I only visited as I had a discount voucher. Some people like it... wouldnt pay full price.

Thank Tony M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Tony for taking the time to leave us a trip advisor review, I'm sorry to learnt that you found our food distinctly average, Please let us know what was wrong to that we can prevent this from happening again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and top food available. Easy parking. Cosy atmosphere, suitable for all. Not too noisy, so was easy to have a conversation.

Thank PKT55
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always have great meals here, hot food, presentable, salad bar always topped up and fresh. Greeted and served by friendly staff no matter what day or time we come in! Lovely and clean and an inviting atmosphere. Recommend highly x

Thank JHawkx
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Is very good and nice harvester I love the food and drinks my famaiy and frined like it we every time go to harvester some time we go to Indian but home I take Indian no good but I like go out

Thank harsavkaur
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, Hope to see you again

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly waitress and food was nice. Very accommodating with fussy eater and questions. Salad bar lovely and fresh with fresh warm crusty rolls.More

1  Thank sarah w
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star trip advisor, I'm pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us & found our salad bar lovely & refreshing. Do you remember who your waitress was so I...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Location is good, staff are better than average and most of the food I thought was ok but when the potato skins arrived they looked full of oil and deep fried so I asked the waitress if they were and she went and asked a...More

Thank David W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to hear you found the location of our restaurant good, I'm sorry to learn that you were not happy with the way we cook our potato skins.

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

To celebrate my birthday we had a family meal at the harvester this evening. Best option with young children. Originally our table was reserved in a bit of a walk way but at our request we were moved to a corner table (personally I didn’t...More

Thank Brad C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you Brad for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear your enjoyed your dining experience with us

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with a friend, we both ordered the half chicken, theirs with chips mine with rice, the rice was hard and clumped together I sent it back, they returned with fresh rice but it was cold, we always both ordered the freak...More

Thank BabyK9
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. I do hope you managed to discuss the issues mentioned with a member of the team or management so that...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Situated off two very busy main roads.Good car parking Usual mediocre food . Staff refreshingly helpful and pleasant Very clean.

Thank Brenda140630
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you Brenda for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to hear your found the staff both pleasant & helpful

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blunsdon House Hotel
63 reviews
1.21 km away
The Cold Harbour
647 reviews
.72 km away
The Heart in Hand
36 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stanton Park
156 reviews
2.85 km away
Swindon & Cricklade Railway
123 reviews
4.26 km away
ATBShop Skate Warehouse
57 reviews
4.16 km away
The Magic Roundabout
36 reviews
4.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kaztigger
1 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dale R | Reviewed this property |
Originally opened in 2010, it was refurbished earlier this year.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Latham Road | Off Thamesdown Road, SN25 4DL, Swindon SN25 4DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Swindon
  • Phone Number: +44 1793 702631
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Swindon in Wiltshire food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Wiltshire, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Haydon Wick, Highworth and Penhill, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing