We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chimichanga

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
45-47A High Street, Crawley RH10 1BQ, England
+44 1293 541880
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with my friends to celebrate a week of passing exams so had a few cocktails we didn't realise virgin meant no alcohol but it did not matter because they were absolutely Devine!! Service was brilliant fast & friendly food was hot & fresh very impressed look forward to coming again

Helpful?
Thank C H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently visited chimichanga in Crawley. It was Saturday evening before going to celebrate new years eve. Food was amazing and the staff was great. It was quiet busy at this time and had to wait a bit for the mains but we were not in rush. We will definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank sacihffhgg
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are cool, You have to ask them to make your food with passion otherwise your just gonna get a wrap pretending to be a burrito. all else good.

Helpful?
Thank muhammad a
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was you experience of our restaurant. We will be passing this feedback on to our food development team to look into further. If you would like to tell us more about your experience please email social@chimichanaga.co.uk More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a table with friends for dinner here the day after Boxing Day. The restaurant was quiet with hardly any customers, but the service was awful! It was a long time before the staff even came to take a drinks order from us. One of the waitresses could barely understand basic English! The food we had was good. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davinajs
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you the wrong food arrived and were made to wait long periods for your food to arrive, despite the restaurant being quiet. This isn't the service we expect and we will do all we can to improve, and to ensure this experience is a one off. If you... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 4 friends chose chimichanga for our Christmas night out. We booked a table for 7pm. I arrived late but my friends already had drinks. The waiter did not take out order for another half an hour. We had starters which were good size portions and fresh. We did have to keep asking the waiter for drinks as he... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisetidey
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would like to look... More 

brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have always wanted to go to chimichangas but after I did, it left a lot to be desired. We visited at lunch, it was very quiet , the atmosphere felt very...Meh... The staff weren't cheerful, the lunch menu seemed great but we decided to get 2 starters, calamari and nachos. Calamari was ok, nothing special.... The nachos was 7/8... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brightonboy1985
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would like to look into this... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the diner with friends. Starter, main course and salad was really tasty, had an ice cream as a dessert. We had few drinks too and were offer a complimentary shots too. We will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank 2BGR8FUL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very good food, the staff can improve their attitude a little...they don't smile at all ! Would be eat there again !

Helpful?
Thank Titihenry7
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Beautifully decorated restaurant, great atmosphere! The food was delicious, especially the Churros Sundae - a must try!! The staff members were outstanding - they couldn't do enough to accommodate our group, they were friendly, and very knowledgeable about the menu, gave great recommendations and all in all offered fantastic service. Even once the restaurant got really busy and they looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andi_Strud
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The menu looked quite nice but service was v slow despite it being a quiet night with only a handful of tables in use. When our food eventually arrived half the meals were cold. The waitress pressed her bare fingers into the food to see that it really was cold as if we were lying. Once the food was hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45-47A High Street, Crawley RH10 1BQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 541880

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?