We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chimichanga - Milton Keynes

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
+44 1908 676011
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and a friend are here before a movie but we had booked previously. Good job we did we did as it was very busy. We just had the nachos as a main. Not too bad you get loads, more than enough. Food cake out quickly and staff friendly, no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank dublingal29
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very fast service and great food. Only thing I didn't really like was the young man trying to seat me wasn't going to let me choose where I sat - I was watching out for friends so needed a clear view of the front. Food was fantastic though and all the other staff friendly and quick. Would deffo go again!

Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived without a booking on a Saturday evening ( early) and was told that we would have to wait for 10-15 mins for a table, 10 mins and a drink in hand we were shown to our table. We chose are meals with advice given from the waitress and waited no more that 6-8 mins. The food looked and tasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank markjarmin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughters are frequent customers of this restaurant but was my first visit. We were going to MK theatre so came here to eat first. I love mexican food and I wasnt disappointed. It was all delicious. Piping hot and huge portions! Staff were lovely. Very friendly and good service. Lovely decor in restaurant with authentic sounding background music! Shut... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovewilf
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros - nice atmosphere pleasant surroundings Con - mediocre food uninterested staff Went for a birthday celebration despite a helium balloon on the table all evening the waitress never noticed it until we were leaving . Food orders wrong came out at different times overcharging on the bill . Food itself nothing memorable or worth going back for however it... More 

Helpful?
Thank relived
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. If you would like to tell us more about your experience, please... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my friend had a meal in the mk1 restaurant and I'm not sure why I haven't said anything sooner altho when paying we did discus if I should leave a tip to which I replied actualy no my food was cold and my friend added and they tried to give you meat I passed the card terminal back... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAAngell
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. If you would like to tell us more please email social@chimichanga.co.uk. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The burrito was excellent (I only wish they had added a bit more guacamole), and the mexican rice very tasteful. But most of all, I would return for the sweet potato fries! I could literally eat tons of it! Further, average price range, and polite staff. They deserve 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Anthi S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We have had a wonderful meal at Chimichanga in the Xscape MK. There is a nice selection of Mexican cuisine, great staff, great service. Thank you for your hospitality. I must say that since our last visit your lighting has been improved.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

Having experienced dreadful customer service in this restaurant, I visited the website to leave my feedback, however I was unable to do so as the dedicated area of your site was down for maintenance. I then left a message on the Facebook page and a review but so far no comment has been made by this company! So I shall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deemk
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food, communication and attitude from staff you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have not been here for a while as we have been disappointed in the past - but we were pleasantly surprised. The service was good, the food was hot and tasty, too much for us to eat so we had ours packed up to go. We both had the Burritos and they were very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank julespmk

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Chimichanga - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$43
Cuisine
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 676011

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga - Milton Keynes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?