We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
+44 1908 261570
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
14 Mar 2018
“The mediocre breakfast”
3 Mar 2018
“Wednesday carvery”
Closes in 10 min
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Come for a meal on Friday told over 1 hour wait on food or to go for carvery went for that dry and tastless hardley any staff about complain to head office no joy with them just say it was hot and busy day waste...More

Thank Clare G
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Absolutely horrified by the treatment of customers by the manager. Visited today food was very low standard but didn’t expect much for the price, however the managers attitude was nothing short of disgusting. A huge que had formed at the bar whilst one poor staff...More

Thank Becky C
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded today

Becky Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to the manager in duty who explained what happened, and that he went over to explain and appologise. He explained he hadnt meant to come accross in an aggressive manner at all and was most upset...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a table for 18 on 15.04.18 at 6.30 pm When we arrived we were informed no beef was available and gammon would be out shortly. 30 minutes later the gammon came out, the plates were cold as was the veg, I found a...More

Thank Grayam H
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded today

Grayam, Thank you for your feedback, i am a upset that you didnt approach me regarding the above feedback. We ensured your party had an entire room to yourselves with which the waitress offered to move the tables and memeber of your party said for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been to Wolverton House for over a year, and my last visit was reasonably pleasant. I visited last night, with a friend and her grandson for dinner. We ordered a Vege burger for me, a Carvery for her, and a kids carvery...More

Thank Shashi P
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shashi, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit. I am very sorry that your visit wasn’t up to our normal high standard. I do appologise that some of the salad items where not available, we...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Breakfast goes on until 11.30pm. There is a self service buffet breakfast along with pour your own hot drinks. The food was of fair quality but I can’t say it’s improved greatly from before its re branding - and it’s at least 1/3rd more expensive...More

Thank Arete R
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, our breakfast price has only gone up by 20p since we changed from a Crown Carvery to a Stonehouse. I am sorry that you struggled to find a team member when you where here. I am trying to ensure this...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Friends and I do a quiz on a Wednesday, and always eat somewhere first. It used to be the Toby Carvery on Shenley, but it’s been redeveloped into an expensive steak restaurant now. So we’re looking for an inexpensive alternative. This place has had new...More

Thank Carlshirley
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will pass them o to the kitchen team yo ensure the higher standard is always there. Hopefully the snow stays away now.

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Mediocre. Then a member of staff had to use a knife to open disabled toilet and put back on table!!!

Thank Mark F
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Mark Thank you for your feedback. Im very sorry about this, i will ensure this doesnt happen again.

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Visited last night with my partner and we both ordered a pizza. I ordered the veggie supreme. Wow... it was disgusting. The veg selection was poor - mushroom, red onion and sweetcorn (nothing supreme about that) and the corn and onion was raw on top...More

Thank appletree281
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Appletree Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you where unhappy with your pizza. If at any point you are not happy please do speak to a member of the team who will be more than willing to help you and rectify...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and carvery .came here with my husband for Xmas lunch . Everything was perfect from start to finish

Thank Cazjohn13
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Really good food and really good service well worth a visit guys try the burgers they are delicious well done

Thank Matt B
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you Matt

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
The Cock Hotel
550 reviews
1.06 km away
The Different Drummer Hotel
32 reviews
1.15 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
114 reviews
1.58 km away
Roman Rooms Hotel
22 reviews
2.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Mountain Yard
217 reviews
.36 km away
Naidni Indian Restaurant
311 reviews
.93 km away
Cameron's Kitchen
351 reviews
1.01 km away
MacIntyre Coffee Shop
70 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Milton Keynes Museum
652 reviews
2.39 km away
Milntown House and Gardens
95 reviews
4.24 km away
Bridego Railway Bridge
21 reviews
5.42 km away
Ouse Valley Park
7 reviews
.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Linda B
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andy M | Reviewed this property |
Head on over to the website for all the latest offers. Hope this helps :) Just Google Wolverton House
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 261570
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing