We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvester - The Fountain

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
+44 1908 666203
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Popped in for a early dinner on Friday and was seated really quickly by dani (manager) she was really friendly and sat us with a smile on her face, our waiter shane, came over straight away and offered us drinks, I didn't think he'd remember us but he did, got our drinks and then took our food order, I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryaninnis94
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a table booked for a lunch time meeting. I arrived first and waited at the bar, and waited, and waited. eventually (I think it was a manager) passed and said she would be back shortly, she returned and got a bar person to help. Drinks sorted we were quickly seated at our table. menus presented, The restaurant wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldSnowdrop
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Fountain. Its an outstanding review and allowed me to give my team feedback for myself and team to work on and we are extremely grateful that you have written a valid review. Kind regards Kelly Loan General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited this place many of times in the past and was disappointed with it. On arrival there is a foul smell at the entrance. The salad cart if you call it that was shocking! Half the size of what it used to be, not a good variety of salads. The chips are dry, my mushroom was tiny and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review myself and the team take all comments and feedback very seriously, it disappoints me to read that you did not have a good experience with us. please ensure next time you leave happy by leaving comments with our duty managers who are always happy to help. Many thanks Louise More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were seven of us for Sunday breakfast and I had the recommended breakfast of 2 sausages, 2 bacon, 2 hash browns, 2 poached eggs, beans, mushroom and a tomato plus unlimited drinks, cereals, toast, etc for £5.99. I really couldn't fault this. The eggs were cooked exactly as I had asked and the waitress was friendly and helpful. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, myself and the team love to read these on a daily basis, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks Louise More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visted The Fountain quite often as a family and as said there are good and bad days. Previously I have had the worst steak I've ever had but more recently the food, service and decor has improved vastly. Prices are comparable to other chain restaurants and the service is very good (last visit it was excellent) but of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we take all comments on board. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks Louise More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit was a Sunday lunch family get together. Everything was rubbish. The waitress was not focused & took the order wrong. My daughter in law ended up eating alone. The service was non existent. I ordered a bells whisky. Whatever was in the glass came as cloudy dirty dish water. On arrival of another with alittle water added there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

table for 5 booked, seated straight away and then asked to move to a bigger table which was no problem, salad bowl is great, saved some for my main, all enjoyed our food and drink, birthday evening and the staff hid our present for the party girl and brought it to our table, even offering to sing happy birthday for... More 

Helpful?
Thank debby w
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Debby W. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last night for 7pm on the day then got a phone call saying they had no gas which I thought was really nice of them to phone and let me know,when we got there we had the half rottiserie chicken meal which was lovely and then we had pudding afterwards which was really nice to,thank you for a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Sharon S. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had dinner hear in January. It was very busy so we sat in the bar area. All the spair tables had not been cleaned and were dirty. So we cleaned one and sat down. When I went to place the order at the bar there was only one person serving and she spent a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tootrue64
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Hi Tootrue64, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Fountain take our reviews very seriously. I am sorry to hear and apologise for your experience at the Fountain please ensure that you speak to a general manger during your visit if you have any problems.Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. If you... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible again - thought it worth trying again but wasted my time. Food average and customer service very poor

Helpful?
1 Thank msu0
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Msu0, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention . Our manager would really like to help turn your experience around. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please contact our manager at 441908666203 to discuss what we can do to help. Kind Regards Nick Assistant... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester - The Fountain also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Harvester - The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 666203
Description
At The Fountain Harvester in Milton Keynes food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester - The Fountain and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester - The Fountain staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?