We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Running Horse Harvester

Chatham Road | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AG, England
+44 1622 752975
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chatham Road | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 627 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

This harvester is walking distance for us so is our go to if we can’t choose what to eat. The fools is always lovely but the staff are rude, if not dismissive. My partner and I have just walked in to be told there is...More

Thank Karl D
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Pop in today for a quick bite food was brilliant, waitress gabby was spot on , quick service , hot food what more can you ask for

Thank andylongfield
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Me and my wife came in for lunch on Monday and found the food to be cook beautifully. The server was very polite and help explain the allergies menu to us after confirming it with the chef we were able to order the meal we...More

Thank Frank P
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi frank, thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Here on a busy saturday afternoon, waiter was lovely but food was shockingly bad and when we mentioned this the manager refused to do anything. Salad bar could have been much better also, lots of lettuce and not alot else!

Thank Charlotte R
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi charlotte, we sorry you did not have a good experience with us.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Went last night, having booked our table a few nights before. So glad we did as it was very busy and people were being turned away. We have never been to The Running Horse before or in fact any Harvester so we weren't quite sure...More

Thank melanierandall2018
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you for leaving such a good review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look foward to seeing you on boxing day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Harvester last night. Although it was really busy we got a table quickly. The waitresses Miah was wonderful- happy and helpful. Great place to go for excellent service- thank you.

Thank Roger M
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi roger, thank you for giving us a high review, we are happy that you left enjoying yourselves and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cane in for food on Sunday, couldn’t complain food was fab, food came out quick with the restaurant being busy. Would like to say well done to all the chefs working also well done to the waitresses shall defo be returning

Thank gates6035
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for dinner here on Sunday the atmosphere and the food was lovely , our server was a blond girl she had a bit of an accent , she was brilliant we will be back definitely

Thank lisam19832018
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went out for a meal with our 11 month old accompanying us, it was after 6 and was getting close to bedtime. However the normally fussy eater, loved her Harvester dinner and we did too!

Thank GertieAlexandra
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to go out tonight last minute with a friend... ended up at the harvester and so glad we did! The food was brilliant, as a vegetarian my options can be limited but this wasn’t the case and it was very tasty! We went in...More

Thank giraffegirl94
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
490 reviews
.58 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
2,207 reviews
.79 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (West Malling) Hotel
315 reviews
1.09 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
483 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Yew Tree Inn
556 reviews
.51 km away
Cobtree Manor Park Cafe
56 reviews
1.36 km away
The Little Old Toll House
41 reviews
.79 km away
The Flower Pot
10 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kent Owl Academy
101 reviews
.62 km away
Southern Segway Day Tours
420 reviews
1.09 km away
Cobtree Manor Park
334 reviews
.98 km away
Kent Life
694 reviews
.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mammamia47
June 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lavania1407 | Reviewed this property |
Try checking vouchercloud for offers which occasionally come up - usually can display a code on your phone for a discount or offer. Also if you register to use wifi on your phone in a branch with your details you will get... More
0
Votes
riverofstardust
September 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hello yes we do have a bar as well as a restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chatham Road | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Maidstone
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 752975
Description
At The Running Horse Harvester in Maidstone food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Maidstone, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Sandling, Allington and Penenden Heath, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing