We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Running Horse Harvester

Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$19
CUISINES
British, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
145
138
118
89
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
138
118
89
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free salad refill drinks were seated quickly family meal food was lovely diane teresa refurbishment voucher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I visited with my parents and son. Even though we were late for our booking, we were still made to feel welcome and our request for a cosy table was met! The waitress, Mel, was extremely friendly and helpful. When my dad mentioned his car...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Adam V
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Adam V, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Running Horse, Sandling!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I, and a friend, booked ahead and were glad we had done so as the restaurant was extremely busy. However, our friend has a physical disability, and both of the reserved parking places that we could see as reserved for such clients,...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CB R
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Cb R, Thank you for your kind words about our waitress, Daisy. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience dining with us. I'd just like to add that we do have Gents & Ladies toilet facilities on one side of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great place to eat, good food, nice pub and service with a smile. We will definitely be going back here a few times.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank A-Sunshine-lover
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for dinner with my sister, mixed grill and 8oz rump, and food was all amazing and well presented as usual thanks guys I feel stuffed :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank phoebm15
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Phoebm15, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Running Horse, Sandling!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute table booking and visit to this venue. The service was efficient and pleasant. The salad while lacking when I went to the counter was soon refilled. The jerk ribs and fish meals we had were well cooked. The thick triple cooked chips were...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bobpurfit
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited The Running Horse for lunch with out two Grandkids today (sunday). The decorations & style is lovely... the menu choice great but the overall experience was much enhanced by the brilliant service we received by our waitress, Sue....what a difference it makes to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Hoppynanny
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hoppynanny, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Running Horse, Sandling!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this venue for our usual Boxing day family gathering of 7! Having lunched a few times this year, we found the service and food to be excellent and the venue refurbished. We were not disappointed. The venue was great for Xmas, Lucy, our...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lunchclub78
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lunchclub78, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Running Horse, Sandling!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The menu on the website was fantastic. The reality was extremely poor. Table - stuck squashed in a tight dark corner which meant we were overlooked for service and we had to alter table position due to sunlight streaming through the one and only window...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RichnLee
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi , we're sorry to see you’re low rating. If you would like to speak to us about your visit don’t hesitate to give us a call on 01622 752975 Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

We came for breakfast today and we had to wait for almost an hour for our food. When it finally arrived it came incomplete without sausages and a lame excuse that there was a table of 16 before us. We wish we had known this...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank calinalucaciu
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi , we're sorry to see you’re low rating. If you would like to speak to us about your visit don’t hesitate to give us a call on 01275834698 (Option 2) Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Visited this Harvester recently and felt it was nothing special, staff were friendly and welcoming. Food, the salad bar was running out and was a little messy, main meals were OK but nothing special

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Colin C
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mammamia47
June 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lavania1407 | Reviewed this property |
Try checking vouchercloud for offers which occasionally come up - usually can display a code on your phone for a discount or offer. Also if you register to use wifi on your phone in a branch with your details you will get... More
0
Votes
riverofstardust
September 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hello yes we do have a bar as well as a restaurant
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing