We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fox & Goose

Weavering Street | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5JP, England
+44 1622 737675
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Weavering Street | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5JP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Good service with a nice garden you can eat in when the weather allows.Very good value for money especially on a Thursday evening when they do 2 steaks for £20.

Thank liverlover-49
foxandgoose, Owner at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor, we very much appreciate it

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our waitress Tracey was excellent and catered to our every need, food was excellent too, can't wait for our next visit x

1  Thank cahar03
foxandgoose, Owner at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. Myself and our staff are very grateful

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good Sunday lunch, good portions, plenty of veg and lovely crisp roast potatoes. Good service - very enjoyable.

Thank Phyllis H
foxandgoose, Owner at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to put your comments on trip advisor

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to hear someone sing at another pub which did not do food. So an adhoc visit. We were very pleased with the meal - excellently cooked and very tasty. Service good and would definitely go again. 2 beers, mains and puddings under...More

Thank Comutel L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent quality food, with good sized portions and vegetables, at great value, good service too, will always come back here

Thank srwhl1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My WI Group had our 50th anniversary meal here recently. We had a great time, the staff were attentive and the meal absolutely fabulous I was glad I had only opted for two courses as the portions were very generous! We were on a very...More

Thank Mary_Jane136
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place recommended on TripAdvisor and it lived up to the reviews. Quality and quantity food but most of all such friendly people.. We arrived after service had finished but the landlord opened the kitchen and cooked for us. A most welcoming experience thank...More

Thank Marc H
foxandgoose, Owner at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your lovely comments on tripadvisor. Myself and the staff really appreciative. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Came here for a drink. Great wine selection, friendly staff. The menu sounded great so will be coming back with friends to try it out.

Thank Liz O
foxandgoose, Manager at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor - it's very much appreciatedd

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We visit the Fox and Goose for lunch when we are entertaining family and friends as we know we can rely on them to provide a delicious meal in nice surroundings. We have always been delighted with the service and quality of food. They have...More

Thank Betty D
foxandgoose, Owner at The Fox & Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor - your comments are very much appreciated

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Had a lovely evening last night with friends in the restaurant. Good food. Good service and will definitely be back again.

Thank billKent
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bell Inn
184 reviews
.76 km away
The White Horse
852 reviews
1.50 km away
The Rose Inn & Delhi Spice
191 reviews
.93 km away
The Lion of Kent
211 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bearsted Golf Club
10 reviews
1.12 km away
The Bell Inn
10 reviews
1.02 km away
The White Horse
20 reviews
1.48 km away
The Lion of Kent Pub
14 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Becky B
Your comment of my review was inaccurate. i was told firmly that only my mum was offered the ribs and that myself and my sister had to have from the set menu, that's why we had to share as we didn't have enough money to buy two but could have had two meals from the normal menu. This is why it made me even more frustrated to see the table next to us being offered the normal menu at their complaint over the set. We were never offered it and I felt that we were treated particularly poorly.
8 March 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Becky B | Reviewed this property |
I am assure you 100% that that is what happened ask the waitress!! We were told that we HAD to have the set menu and only my mum would be allowed the ribs despite we saying how much we had been looking forward to ribs all... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Weavering Street | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5JP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Maidstone
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 737675
  • E-mail