We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller & Carter Bar & Grill

Tanworth Lane | Shirley, Solihull B90 4EA, England
+44 121 744 1905
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (476 reviews)
“onion loaf” (54 reviews)
“lettuce wedge” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tanworth Lane | Shirley, Solihull B90 4EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We were sat by a huge single paned window when frosty outside but the cold draught was beyond tolerable so ate my meal wearing my coat. I did mention it to the waitress who said “I can’t do anything about that” and walked away... the...More

Thank Deb H
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I go to this miller and carter as I think this is the best steakhouse within Birmingham/Solihull. However, my partner and I attended last Friday. My partner had the rib eye (on the bone) 18oz which is his usual order. Most ribeyes have roughly 20%...More

1  Thank hengland1992
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Excellent service, great food, waiter was very polite and efficient, there is a great option in regards to food and drink.

Thank brianballofficial
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Best steaks nice people cosy decore big car park a very pleasent experience. Went on offchance very busy but found us a nice window table. Overall enjoyable experience. Been twice in past month

Thank soupdragonSolihull
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went for lunch on Saturday and to use my M&C Birthday Prosecco had a lovely meal I had the chicken schnitzel the meals are always nice prepared and presented. The staff are always friendly and helpful and very professional.

Thank keith c
Reviewed 1 week ago

It had to happen. I have raved about M&C steaks at the two previous venues I have tried. This time steak still pretty good but the plate was cold along with just warm fries and cold onion mash. So it was disappointing. The restaurant may...More

Thank johniec
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here last weds after a friends funeral. Everything is quality about this place, from the décor to the ambiance is spot on. I had a tandoori lamb it was superb followed by banoffi pie. Washed down with several peronis. I would definitely recommend...More

Thank craig darby
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Craig Darby, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Miller & Carter Solihull!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for an evening meal with my wife. Had the chicken & duck wing starter which ok but somewhat bland. The main course was a rack of ribs slightly covered in sauce with fries. Ribs were luke warm and bland. Service was good overall. However,...More

Thank Alex F
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Alex F, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was excellent pity about the food. My steak and the chips were only warm, returned to kitchen. It was hot next time round. Sorry to say there was so much salt in the meal that it ruined it for me. The wife had...More

Thank brook27jhp
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar. Please reach out to us at 01217441905 so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited many times and been happy with the food and service my latest visit was a total letdown. In a party of 6 everyone’s food was cold and over cooked, presentation was like something from a motorway service station. Food was sent back and...More

Thank Rick81960
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please contact us at 01217441905 when you have an opportunity. Sean.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Chalice Restaurant & Bar
52 reviews
1.06 km away
Mortons Kitchen Bar and Deli
389 reviews
1.00 km away
The Finest Catch
583 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shirley Park
56 reviews
1.87 km away
Akamba Garden Centre
535 reviews
1.29 km away
Shirley Golf Club
17 reviews
2.33 km away
David Lloyd
15 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
curryforcharity
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Amanjeet G | Reviewed this property |
No it's not
1
Vote
Petehemming
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Linda J | Reviewed this property |
Sorry , this was something I didn't require so can't answer I'm afraid. However , their menus are available to download, maybe that would help.
0
Votes
Pat H
9 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Hi ,The Village Hotel is about 5 minutes away from us .B90 4JG Thank you
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tanworth Lane | Shirley, Solihull B90 4EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull
  • Phone Number: +44 121 744 1905
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing