We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phantom Winger

398 Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
+44 1772 863422
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (17 reviews)
“curry” (14 reviews)
“wacky warehouse” (35 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
398 Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Convenient place just off the motorway junction, plenty of parking and food was ok, indoor and outdoor seating, nice in the sunshine

Thank stuart w
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Stuart Thanks for the review! We are named after sir Tom Finney Regards, PW team

Reviewed 5 days ago

Called in for breakfast at 11am It was served cold and the bacon was very fatty and undercooked I have been here many times but the quality is getting worse

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank ihmarcus
Reviewed 5 days ago

The restaurant is clean and tidy and the staff are very welcoming and professional. There is a varied menu, even a two or three course special for pensioners. The food is tasty and well cooked and served in good time. There is a variety of...More

Thank Irene G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went for breakfast in there this morning and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had! Will never step foot in the place again, then when I complained the member of staff said the reason it was so bad is because it was...More

1  Thank lfc123
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi lfc123 Apologies you feel the breakfast you had was the worst food you have ever tasted. We aim to make sure all our food is served with quality in mind. Sometimes Bacon can have more fat than one would want on their breakfast plate,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good breakfast after a very late night party.Really good value. Excellent service in a good clean friendly environment

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank geomilly
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi geomilly! Thank you for the lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again soon Regards, PW team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here quite a few times over many years where it has changed ownership a few times. On some of the previous visits we have not had a great customer experience. However on this occasion everything was much better. It looked as if...More

Thank Michael W
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael Thank you for your wonderful review! I will pass your comments onto the team about the food and service. See you again soon PW team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here at the weekend for a family birthday, the food and service were great, we felt really looked after- thank you and see you again soon

Thank SeniorSeamstress
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello SeniorSeamstress Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoyed looking after your party and hope to see you all again soon! Regards, PW team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellant meal and service as always. Always enjoy going to this restaurant as the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thank jill602015
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi jill602015 We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable visit! Thank you for leaving us a review See you again soon Regards, PW team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, cheap prices and very helpful staff. Will definitely return. The Quadzilla burger is huge!

Thank Stuart S
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Stuart Thank you for taking the time to review us! We don't do burgers by half's do we? Glad you enjoyed them, see you again soon Regards, PW team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been a few times & have always found it fine until the past couple of visits, initially thought it was a busy day but our last visit was fairly quiet & we were met by a frosty waitress who didn't engage while clearing the...More

Thank Brendonsmum
Morris1982, Manager at Phantom Winger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brendonsmum We are sorry to hear of this. We will make sure that this communicated to the waiting on team to prevent further occurrences. We will also look into the other issues mentioned. We do hope you will consider us again in the future....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Ibis Preston North
783 reviews
.06 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1,079 reviews
.59 km away
Whitburn House Hotel
86 reviews
2.78 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
705 reviews
3.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Orchard
1,555 reviews
1.37 km away
Sai Surbhi
186 reviews
1.01 km away
The Broughton Inn
441 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Preston Guild Wheel
339 reviews
.30 km away
Lancashire Infantry Museum
37 reviews
3.16 km away
Deepdale Stadium
46 reviews
3.55 km away
St Walburge's Church
30 reviews
4.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nanarrr
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from suef402017 | Reviewed this property |
wouldn't think so
0
Votes
Twinkle33
December 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from ann j s |
i have a lot of points but cannot find my card going to a birthday tonight
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Monday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 398 Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 863422
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;