We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paulo Giannis - CLOSED

15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
+44 1524 581640
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pasta dishes” (20 reviews)
“pudding” (7 reviews)
“steak” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
All Details
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

Pleasant restaurant , great service and lovely food . We had a pizza dish and a pasta dish , both were well presented and nice and hot . Various offers made us want to come back .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John C
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my brother and sister-in-law. Really enjoyed the lobster ravioli. Really relaxed evening and very good service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dianepF7288JQ
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant fast service and friendly staff, food very nice. Grandkids loved the little door.defo be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Julie B
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Very large and often crowded restaurant but fare no more than average Italian. Not good value as prices do not reflect quality of fare.Service is good. The music is played so loud you can't enjoy a conversation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BettyStoggs
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Our most recent visit was for my nieces 6th birthday and we all 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed it, i think we ordered enough food for 10 people and we had desserts, spent so much less than we would have elsewhere and loved it all....More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank katbwh
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I have rated this average because the lunch time meal deal is good value and the staff were pleasant and friendly. However, that's where it ends - the rest of it was poor. Really shabby chairs with rips in them, very slow service and mediocre...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Peeceecee
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Lived in lancaster all my life, ate in pretty much every venue and honestly this is the worst. If you read my other reviews you will see that I dont complain for sake of it and this is i think the only negative restuarant rewiew...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank pkeane82
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for leaving your feedback, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal with us. I am not sure when you visited as you have put several reviews on at once (positive and negative reviews), so am unable to comment on...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked a table for 8 persons, preordered all the food, when tye food eventually came, it was cold, poor quality and we even received two meals 15 mins after the first was delivered. Very disappointed

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Helnik
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We do appreciate all comments from our customers, and use the constructive criticism to help improve our service and train our team. We hope this experience hasn't put you off returning. Best wishes

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We went on a Wednesday afternoon, we ordered our food which took 45 minutes to arrive. My friend is vegetarian and she ordered the mushroom Wellington on creamy mash. The Wellington was bought in the waiter told us, when it arrived the bottom of the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 474michellew
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Well.. nice place, offer good lunch time reductions and it’s obvious why. Lasagne had no taste, I have had better from Morrison’s which leaves a lot to be said! Beer tasted like the lines needed a proper clean. I make lasagne at home and it’s...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 936ChrisS936
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Lancaster
Royal Kings Arms
248 reviews
.16 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
751 reviews
.30 km away
Toll House Inn
645 reviews
.55 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
979 reviews
2.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Butcher and Tonic
215 reviews
.06 km away
The Sun Cafe Restaurant
242 reviews
.07 km away
The Sun Hotel & Bar Pub
347 reviews
.04 km away
Sunbury Coffee House
172 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lancaster Castle
1,903 reviews
.21 km away
Lancaster Priory Church
142 reviews
.26 km away
Lancaster City Museum
312 reviews
.10 km away
Judges' Lodgings
91 reviews
.13 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$6 - US$32
Cuisine
Good for
Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lancaster District  >  Lancaster
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 581640
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing