We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paulo Giannis

15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
+44 1524 581640
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pasta dishes” (19 reviews)
“salad” (8 reviews)
“pudding” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant restaurant , great service and lovely food . We had a pizza dish and a pasta dish , both were well presented and nice and hot . Various offers made us want to come back .

Thank JohnyC58
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my brother and sister-in-law. Really enjoyed the lobster ravioli. Really relaxed evening and very good service.

Thank Diane P
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant fast service and friendly staff, food very nice. Grandkids loved the little door.defo be back.

Thank Julie B
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Very large and often crowded restaurant but fare no more than average Italian. Not good value as prices do not reflect quality of fare.Service is good. The music is played so loud you can't enjoy a conversation.

Thank BettyStoggs
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Our most recent visit was for my nieces 6th birthday and we all 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed it, i think we ordered enough food for 10 people and we had desserts, spent so much less than we would have elsewhere and loved it all....More

Thank Roving600454
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I have rated this average because the lunch time meal deal is good value and the staff were pleasant and friendly. However, that's where it ends - the rest of it was poor. Really shabby chairs with rips in them, very slow service and mediocre...More

1  Thank Peeceecee
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Lived in lancaster all my life, ate in pretty much every venue and honestly this is the worst. If you read my other reviews you will see that I dont complain for sake of it and this is i think the only negative restuarant rewiew...More

Thank pkeane82
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for leaving your feedback, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal with us. I am not sure when you visited as you have put several reviews on at once (positive and negative reviews), so am unable to comment on...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked a table for 8 persons, preordered all the food, when tye food eventually came, it was cold, poor quality and we even received two meals 15 mins after the first was delivered. Very disappointed

1  Thank Helnik
PRManager2017, Manager at Paulo Giannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We do appreciate all comments from our customers, and use the constructive criticism to help improve our service and train our team. We hope this experience hasn't put you off returning. Best wishes

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We went on a Wednesday afternoon, we ordered our food which took 45 minutes to arrive. My friend is vegetarian and she ordered the mushroom Wellington on creamy mash. The Wellington was bought in the waiter told us, when it arrived the bottom of the...More

1  Thank Michelle W
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Well.. nice place, offer good lunch time reductions and it’s obvious why. Lasagne had no taste, I have had better from Morrison’s which leaves a lot to be said! Beer tasted like the lines needed a proper clean. I make lasagne at home and it’s...More

1  Thank Chris S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Lancaster
Royal Kings Arms
203 reviews
.16 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
712 reviews
.30 km away
Toll House Inn
622 reviews
.55 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
937 reviews
2.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Butcher and Tonic
180 reviews
.06 km away
The Sun Cafe Restaurant
236 reviews
.07 km away
The Sun Hotel & Bar Pub
341 reviews
.04 km away
Sunbury Coffee House
168 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lancaster Castle
1,836 reviews
.21 km away
Lancaster Priory Church
137 reviews
.26 km away
Lancaster City Museum
302 reviews
.10 km away
The Grand Theatre
111 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paulo Giannis staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 New Street, Lancaster LA1 1EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lancaster District  >  Lancaster
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 581640
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing