We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spoon Inn

364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
+44 161 881 2400
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
Cafe, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went the other day with the family for a nice time but ended up being extremely disappointed with not only the quality of the food but also the staff. Our food took a long time to show up at our table and by the time...More

1  Thank Smiler1994
Adam P, Owner at The Spoon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smiler, I am really sorry that you feel that you have received such a negative impression of our business. Our food is always served fresh and we get it out as soon as possible. We have never had complaints of cold food before except...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed some great food at the New Orleans pop up at the Spoon Inn the other evening. Food was dead nice, I'm a veggie and felt really well catered for.. and OMG The desert was the best. Music was great.. Was a really nice change.

Thank catherinelee160
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why ow why do we let bored pre-teens leave reviews for places other than their local MacDonald's or chippy. Its so sad to see two people, whom were not in attendance, try and bash a great night and great food because they had been told...More

Thank oakey t
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic night at the new Orleans pop up night. The food was fantastic and the staff were great will defo go again

Thank Adam F
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Came here for the so called new Orleans pop up! Well let me tell you I've been to new Orleans and this was nothing like it.the slop I was served gave new Orleans a bad name and whoever made it should be ashamed of themselves.Disgusting...More

2  Thank RJD-Reebos12
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Came here for the New Orleans style pop up with a group of friends but it was absolutely woeful!.Over salted gumbo and the fritter was greasy and tasted frozen.Your brunch food is good but do yourselves a favour and tell this rubbish pop up to...More

3  Thank Denat1
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Usually, a good place to come and have a light lunch or Barm cake. Coffee is usually good too....... Bad service puts this place down on the list to revisit soon

4  Thank Brainiac86
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Went today and waited for an hour before being told our order never made it to the kitchen! Very long wait for what was pretty much 1/2 a hipster sandwich - not impressed and won't be back

2  Thank Gooool
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I don't like writing negative reviews but I feel like I really had to say something about my latest visit to the Spoon Inn. I've always found it to be a decent if not outstanding place for breakfast or lunch but when visiting with some...More

2  Thank MattMallon22
Reviewed 20 April 2017

wetherspoons definately does the best vegetarian breakfast for me and always my first choice. real food real breakfast

Thank jesa200
Nearby Restaurants
Double Zero 00 Neapolitan Pizza
607 reviews
.02 km away
The Drop
435 reviews
.05 km away
248 reviews
.07 km away
Asian Fusion
189 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sale Water Park
113 reviews
1.49 km away
Jacksons Boat
103 reviews
1.25 km away
Manchester Disc Golf
20 reviews
1.36 km away
Comedy at Chorlton Irish Club
30 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Spoon Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 881 2400
  • E-mail
At The Spoon Inn we are really passionate about what we have to offer. We firmly believe that quality is the most important thing. In a world that has sold itself to mass production we intend to deliver the best quality products at affordable prices. Our aim is to provide our customers with a variety of food and beverage which have been sourced locally whenever possible, and from around the world. These products will be prepared and served on our premises, in the style they were originally intended.
The idea which has now become 'The Spoon Inn', began as a simple conversation amongst three friends, local to the area, voicing our opinions about the lack of really good coffee and tea houses, so we decided to do something about it. Since then the business has developed from coffee and tea, to include food and alcohol. Things will always naturally change and evolve but we consider it to be our obligation to get our coffee and tea spot on. We don't claim to be experts and have tried to avoid coming across as pretentious in any way. For this reason we are open to our customer's views about our products and techniques. You may find that we do things slightly differently at The Spoon Inn.
Manchester is a hive of creativity, buzzing with all kinds of artistic life. The Spoon Inn endeavours to capture this unique quality. We will be showcasing work from local musicians, poets, actors, comedians and artists so that you, our customers, will be entertained while your palates are being stimulated. Located in Chorlton's up and coming Barlowmoor rd Parade (opposite the bus station), you will find us open seven days a week. We look forward to meeting you face to face!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing