We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
+33 1 30 84 55 55
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Trianon and decided to use the on site restaurant, La Veranda. The venue is awesome. The service was very good. I had the crispy pork belly. It was delicious and I wished there was more. My wife had the salmon and spinach, which was flavorless. Overall, I enjoyed another local and less expensive restaurant much more.

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although expensive, we had a fabulous meal here as we were staying in the hotel, for our anniversary. We had a beautiful view from our window table, overlooking the garden. The food was delicious and the service was very attentive, but not intrusive. We had emailed the hotel before our visit, for example menus so that we could get an... More 

Helpful?
Thank annmariegillard36
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel and our restaurant to celebrate your anniversary. I am very pleased that you enjoyed everything and that you had a fabulous meal. Looking forward to welcomgin you back. Sincerely, More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Since we were traveling with our 7 year old, an interesting and delicious kids menu is a must. Le veranda not only delivered it but also had creative, well executed grown up food. The octopus was memorable. The sommelier was also very helpful. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank webtraveler99
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant. We are pleased that your son and yourself have appreciated your meal. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We came here for a family celebration. We knew prices were ridiculously high (43 Euros minimal for a main course on the lunch menu) but we assumed food would not be ridiculous. Quantities were minimalist, nouvelle cuisine 20 years later, starter size for main courses, barely warm enough, worth a third at best in any other restaurant. Two of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrRu
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. I am very sorry that you have been disappointed by your meal in our restaurant La Véranda and I shared your comments with our Chef. On the other hand I am pleased that you found the service kind and attentive but unfortunately this is only one part of the total service we offer... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant in the Trianon Palace hotel in Versailles. From your table you'll be able to enjoy the Versailles castle park, and in summer might also enjoy the terrasse. Service is great (a bit slow some might say) and food is excellent. A bit disappointed with the dessert (mousse chocolat) but overall great experience

Helpful?
Thank Gdfrommarseille
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to our restaurant and for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal and the place. I took good notice of your comment regarding the mousse au chocolat that I shared with our pastry Chef. Hoping that you will come back. Sincerely, More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
288 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

For a first rate French restaurant, it was not as expensive as I imagined. The lamb shoulder for two was tender beyond expectation. Staff was first rate as is the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank PointerDetroit
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visi and for your compliments. I am pleased and proud that you had an excellent experience and that everything was first rate. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a family gathering . Located in Trianon , within chateau de Versailles garden , decoration is quiet impressive and service attentive and serious . As French expatriate , I didn't know this restaurant was run by Gordon Ramsay and realise this chief also run a TV show to advise other restaurants . Regarding the food , I believe... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg0r21
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to our restaurant. I am sincerely sorry that you have been disappointed by the food and the wine served to you. On the other hand I am pleased that you liked the decoration and the attentive service provided by our team. Hoping that you will not stay on this experience and that you... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This restaurant is inside a nice Waldorf Astoria hotel, the food were poorly presented, unsalted the disinterested waiters, my daughter practically didn't touch in our lamb, very hard and too roasted although we had recommended the baking, sorry mr. Astoria your restaurant is not good!

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo M
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit. I am sorry that you enjoyed neither your meal nor the service and I regret if you did not ask we changed the lamb of your daughter if it was too roasted. Hoping that you will let us another chance in the future. Sincerely, More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The food, while overpriced, was very good. We only had one course because we were so bored of waiting for any sort of service that we skipped desert. Aside from the general lack of interest from the waiting staff they were very slow and we had to ask for some things twice. For a restaurant in a hotel where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonPainter123
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the food and I regret if the service was slow, please accept my apologies. I shared your comment with the team in our restaurant in order to take the necessary steps. Hoping that you will let us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

What a treat. Coffee in my own pot. What an elegant spot. Breakfast never felt so special. The staff are so attentive and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Rosanna s
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment about the breakfast you had in our restaurant. I am very pleased to read that you felt very well treated and that you appreciated the friendliness and the professionnalism of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, More 

Travellers who viewed La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Chateaufort, Versailles
 

Been to La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$32 - US$78
Cuisine
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Yvelines  >  Versailles
  • Phone Number: +33 1 30 84 55 55
Description
Discover the continental and contemporary cuisine of the brasserie "La Véranda by Gordon Ramsay", offering an outdoor terrace and a magnificient view over the park of the Château de Versailles.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Veranda by Gordon Ramsay staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?