We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Albert 1er

46 boulevard Albert 1er | Seaside & Boulevard Albert 1er corner, 06600, Antibes, France
+33 4 93 34 33 54
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (29 reviews)
“sauerkraut” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
46 boulevard Albert 1er | Seaside & Boulevard Albert 1er corner, 06600, Antibes, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent, the wine list very complete of the wines of the region and the food was also excellent. My husband had the mussels and I had the mix fish plate. Both were very, very good. I of course checked the kitchen and...More

Thank jatalla2000
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour "jatalla2000", thank you for coming to restaurant Albert 1er, and for sharing your kind and detailed comment. We are glad that you appreciated our fresh home-made Cuisine, as well as our service and wine carte. The kitchen is always clean of course, but rather...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I was there the restaurant was packed. They really have been working like animals. The seafood is excellent. And therfore is nothing more to say!!More

Thank CBS Y
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour "CBS Y", thank you for coming to restaurant Albert 1er, and for your recommendation. We are indeed working hard these days to welcome and satisfy all our visitors who appreciate our fresh seafood and French traditional cuisine, and your kind comment is an encouragement...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would never visit this place again. When we arrived it was obvious the guy didn't like English people and the wait was even more obvious when french clients had there food 20 monists before us even though we had arrived much sooner. Bad service.More

Thank Dave G
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour "Dave G", thank you for choosing Restaurant Albert 1er, and for sharing your comment, which has been discussed with all our team. I am really very surprised to read you, and assure you that no one in our team is allowed to have negative...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This restaurant is situated right next to a fishmonger (may be the same owner, I don't know) and the quality of the fish and seafood is first class. Service is friendly and efficient, but not over the top, so very relaxed atmosphere. The wine list...More

1  Thank Glasgow lad W
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour "Glasgow lad W", thank you so much for coming to restaurant Albert 1er, and for your comment. We are very proud to read you, and happy that you had a good time with us and enjoyed our cuisine and welcome. You are right regarding...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were very tired after a far too early start to our day flying into Nice. This lovely restaurant with friendly staff and beautiful table linen was the perfect place for our first evening. We had not booked but were found a table inside (at...More

Thank Skiers12
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Bonjour "Skiers12", thank you very much for choosing restaurant Albert 1er on your first night in Antibes! We are glad that you appreciated your Dinner and had a good relaxing evening after your tiring trip to Nice. Thank you also for sharing your very detailed...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Location is nice,by the sea. We had two dishes of pasta and lobster. I found it definitely overcooked and the pasta abused with cream. The Fritto Misto was average too. it is an ok restaurant but no remarkable dish tasted. Prices aligned with the area...More

Thank Stefania Sara L
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Bonjour "Stefania Sara L", Thank you for coming to restaurant Albert 1er, and for your comment about your meal. I am sorry that you did not appreciate our cuisine, and have discussed about your comment with the Chefs too. Regarding the prices, the Linguine with...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

For our last night in Antibes I was keen to have some seafood and the Albert 1er proved to be a good choice. Its interior is more sumptuous but we sat outside as it was warm. Passing traffic was noisy but bearable. A good array...More

1  Thank Aranjuez1947
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Bonjour "Aranjuez1947", Thank you so much for choosing Restaurant Albert 1er, and for your kind comment. For your last night in Antibes, we should rather not disappoint you with our French traditional cuisine of the South, as well as our friendly welcome and service! Then...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

With a new terrace of 40 seats offers a beautiful view of the coast. There is everything here - a lot of space, light, and even service at the highest level. Established more than 10 years - since 1989 - specializes in grilling. Therefore, baked...More

2  Thank archil a
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Bonjour "archil a", thank you so much for your kind comment about Restaurant Albert 1er, and for your loyalty. We are glad that you appreciate our fresh seafood and wild grilled fish, as well as our new terrace covered in blue... Unfortunately the Saint Jacques...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Waitress totally bored - answered question about the different wines "they are the same". Risotto was very overlooked and totally tasteless with gambas cooked with brain and tarm left. When waitress asked how the food tasted and we said "so so, the risotto was a...More

Thank Lijo84
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Bonjour "Lijo84", thank you for your detailed comment, even if I feel totally disappointed on reading you. Regarding the cooking, I'm surprised because usually we only serve the risotto with peeled gambas, hence no brain, nor (tarm = did not find the translation of it)....More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

This is possibly some of the best seafood I have ever had. We had oysters, mussels more oysters and fritto mix. Pommes frites are hand made. The oysters some of the best I have ever had, the same with the moules .... And trust me...More

Thank thomas c
Michael M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear "thomas c", thank you so much for coming, and thank you for your very kind recommendation. We are very happy that you appreciated our Cuisine and Sea food ... some of which may well be originated from Normandie (we are looking forward to the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Phenicia
556 reviews
.07 km away
Le 44
131 reviews
.03 km away
Golden Beef Steak House
683 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Musee Picasso
1,470 reviews
.56 km away
Marche provencal
316 reviews
.55 km away
Cathedrale Notre Dame de la Platea d'Antibes
125 reviews
.58 km away
Musee PEYNET et du Dessin Humoristique
93 reviews
.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bob F
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael M | Property representative |
Hello, I'm very sorry I did not see your question before! As you have seen then, we propose also poultry, beef, pasta, and at the next season Carte mid-November: Duck breast, Beef, veal kidney (and the same pasta). Very best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Joanne L
29 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael M | Property representative |
Bonjour, we propose the same Menu for Lunch and Dinner of 3 courses at 28€ (or 34€ with 1/2 Côtes de Provence wine included) For Lunch only, you can also chose 2 Formules, both with 1/2 mineral water or 1 glass of wine + 1... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$88
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:59 - 22:00
Monday
11:59 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:59 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:59 - 22:00
Thursday
11:59 - 22:00
Friday
11:59 - 22:00
Saturday
11:59 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 46 boulevard Albert 1er | Seaside & Boulevard Albert 1er corner, 06600, Antibes, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Antibes
  • Phone Number: +33 4 93 34 33 54
  • E-mail
Description
Since 1989, restaurant Albert 1er is the Specialist for fresh Seafood and grilled wild Fish in Antibes. Open 7/7 NON STOP from 12.00 To 10.30 pm (10.00 pm in winter time), we propose home-made French gourmet Cuisine, mainly seafood and fish dishes, but also some traditional good meats, all cooked with fresh products of the season, mainly in Mediterranean flavours. Sea view, comfortable and air-conditioned dining room, terrace and verandah, friendly and professional welcome. - Menu for dinner and lunch: 28.50€ (or 34.50€ wine included) - Lunch Special: 16,90€ and 18,90€ (beverages included), - Dishes of the day (meat / fish) at very good value (13€ on week days). We also deliver every day on request: Seafood platters, Paella and pasta, and homemade fish soup(free delivery on conditions in Antibes and Juan les Pins).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing