We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
53 av du General Touzet du Vigier, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
+33 4 94 96 25 57
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner at may 1st (labor day / La Fête du Travail). It was a quiet evening. Welcoming was very hospitable and friendly by the entire three-headed serving staff. Service was very polite and attentive. The food was good, the Loup grillé was perfectly done. The scampis with linguine, on the other hand, lacked some flavour... The place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank reinketelaars
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

thanks see you soon alexandra More 

France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

First time , Very nice place in front of the sea tasteful bream very nice staff we enjoyed our lunch only the music very low not too much young people

Helpful?
Thank MokaASJ
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

hello thanks for your opinion alexandra More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I visited La Nartelle beach whilst staying in Frejus after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor. After selecting to use the sunbeds belonging to the Mahi restaurant, which were available with no reserved signs, we were told after one and a half hours that we had to move as they had been booked by someone else.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamb040
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

Hello actually the sunbeds and restaurant work on booking and loungers you used were already reserves by another peoples but I'm sure the beach man could find you another place and if you wanted to eat at the restaurant we would find you a place with great pleasure thanks alexandra More 

Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a consistently friendly family beachside restaurant in La Nartelle. A relatively short but varied menu, not over-priced for the area, and food consistently interesting and well-cooked. House wine good too. Staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Recommended. We had lunch there twice in 3 days. There are beach facilities too, but we didn't use them, and I think... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

hello thanks for your opinion nice to see you alexandra mahi-plage More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Deeper beach than most with lots of space between rows. Great restaurant which we ate at 3 times. Valet car parking is a bonus when you have booked in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Lantern8
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

hello thanks for your opinion alexandra More 

Gruenwald, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It started with the great guy from the parking and continues with Alexandras charme and the guys from the service. - beautiful location & convinient day beds - Great food - super service - good price & vallue ratio Always again, we have booked already for the next week. Dirk & Bettina from Munich

Helpful?
Thank Dirk J
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

Hello It s pleasure also for us Thanks for your opinion Alexandra More 

Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

If only we had found this place earlier on in our holiday! Friendliest staff ever! Unfortunately we discovered Mahi on our last day of our 3-week holiday. But the service is excellent, staff is the friendliest I've seen in the South of France and the valet parking is just luxury. Did I mention the prices of the sunbeds are close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny-Eva V
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice view towards the beach and the experience has each time been really good. The food well prepared and based on quality products. As well the service has been responsive and polite. We came back multiple times for a reason.

Helpful?
Thank StefanResa
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

hello thanks for your opinion pleasur to see you again alexandra More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

In the best part of La Nartelle, (as opposed to the later 'trendy' beach bars at either end on the 'skinny' beaches. Mahi offers staff who cannot do enough for you, good food, (I also do not understand the poor food comments) and a big, sandy beach. Yes, it is expensive, but this is La Nartelle and that is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank plexx09
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review

hello thanks for your opinion pleasure to see you again alexandra More 

Saint-Egreve, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Spent most days here at the beach, staff were very attentive and always pleasant. We never ate here but the menu looked lovely and price was reasonable considering the beautiful location.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
Mahi- P, Gérant at Mahi-Plage, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour merci pour votre avis au plaisir de vous revoir alexandra More 

Travellers who viewed Mahi-Plage also viewed

Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mahi-Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$32 - US$78
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, French
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 53 av du General Touzet du Vigier, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Sainte-Maxime
  • Phone Number: +33 4 94 96 25 57

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mahi-Plage and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mahi-Plage staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?