We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adolfo

7, Hombre de Palo Street | Callejón, 45002 Toledo, Spain
+34 925 22 73 21
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“chef's menu” (6 reviews)
“partridge” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish, Delicatessen, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7, Hombre de Palo Street | Callejón, 45002 Toledo, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant is placed in a very special building with a high historical value. The cuisine is high quality as well, chic, fresh and amazing. The most important thing is the human quality of the staff. Even the chef, Alfonso takes his time to visit...More

Thank loreto2001es
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing your opinion about our Restaurant. It was a pleasure to serve you, we are glad that you have enjoyed everything in particular the presence of Adolfo, the chef and owner always attentive to their customers. Sincerely, Veronica Muñoz Garcia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is a bit tricky to find so you need to do your homework. We went early to see the views from the roof terrace expecting to find a bar up there for a pre dinner drink - but no there wasn't. The views...More

Thank TimSY2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a seriously stunning find in an otherwise average city for gastronomic treats. The restaurant is a real gem with Michelin star quality food and amazing staff, you must not pass this by if you are in Toledo. Not so easy to find but...More

Thank neilmaxbartholomew
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about your gastronomic experience. We are glad that you have been very satisfied with everything from our highly trained staff to the best possible customer service. As for the location, it is true that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here on a Monday night so perhaps that explained the overly solicitous waitstaff. Overall, while everyone was friendly, the food was underwhelming and at very high cost. Given the other food we've had all over Spain, this was disappointing. A couple of the...More

Thank jelstrott
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We had Lamb, hake, pumpkin soup, home-baked bread. They make their own olive oil. They grow their own vegetables!

Thank ValleyFor
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Toledo was a special experience for us and what made it even better was our special meal at The Adolfo restaurant. Before the meal we had a special tour of Adolfo's rare wine collection with the charming Miguel Angel - who is one of the...More

1  Thank pwborle
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable restaurant - an attractive combination of old and new. Excellent service - the waiter was professional, friendly and attentive. He was enthusiastic and informative about the food, and he helped us by speaking in very good English. The food was very good and...More

Thank Meg P
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Perfect ending to a perfect day in the magical city of Toledo. Came to Restaurant Adolfo on the recommendation of a good friend. The restaurant welcomes you with its elegant décor and its friendly staff. The service is impeccable. The food is divine. Nice selection...More

Thank TampaDocFoodie
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer: Thank you very much for leaving us your wonderful opinion. We are glad that you have enjoyed everything especially the attention of our great chef Adolfo Muñoz Martín. I do not know if he came to visit our old winery, highly recommended. We...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The partridge is their specialty, and it was very good. All the food was well presented and tasty. The dining room is formal. It is very very expensive. We paid around $250 for two for lunch (including a 14 Euro bottle of wine).More

Thank Lee G
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for giving us your opinion about your gastronomic experience lived in Toledo. I am glad that you liked our partridge, after 38 years, the chef has evolved our star dish favorably and is great. As for the price of your dinner,...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Make sure you take your appetizers or drinks up on the rooftop to take in the most amazing views of the city. Afterwards, dinner in the dining room will not disappoint. The sommelier is spectacular and introduced me to a new favorite wine. The owner/chef...More

Thank Louis R
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for letting us know your dining experience. Our terrace is a very privileged place because you see all the monuments of the city and the roofs of it. We always recommend that our customers go up before they take the appetizer...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coleccion Catedral by Adolfo
327 reviews
.05 km away
La Malquerida de la Trinidad
857 reviews
.05 km away
El Cobertizo
157 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catedral Primada
7,256 reviews
.15 km away
Casco Historico de Toledo
711 reviews
.09 km away
Iglesia de San Ildefonso Jesuitas
524 reviews
.14 km away
Santa Iglesia Catedral Primada de Toledo
58 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
grandmomrocks
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from GRUPO_ADOLFO | Property representative |
Sorry for the inconvenience, see had problems on the page and we have been under construction. In there you can you make your reservation. Verónica Muñoz García Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
grandmomrocks
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would call
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$35 - US$106
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7, Hombre de Palo Street | Callejón, 45002 Toledo, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Castile-La Mancha  >  Province of Toledo  >  Toledo
  • Phone Number: +34 925 22 73 21
  • E-mail
Description
A place to fall in love with the food, the rafters, wines, environment and its marzipan pearlsIn the street Man Palo within a portico it is now the Adolfo Restaurant. Adolfo Muñoz, has traveled with him for over 30 countries in which it has interpreted wisely and suggestive wealth of natural products. He is a friend of his friends, gentle, generous, very creative and a great communicator. e loves her family and with her he has won major awards. Among which the National Food Prize awarded by Spain's Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food. Extensive and varied menu. Balanced and healthy. Browse Adolfo letter is take a trip through the purest respect for the product. The integration of the most creative cuisine and the most amazing flavors. From the hall, the living room, the kitchen or the cellar, they all charge - since I walk in and up to the end you'll want to never come. Yo will repeat again.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing