We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

UDON Eixample

$
Neighbourhood:
Eixample
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Consell de Cent, 323, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
+34 934 87 51 69
Website
Today
20:30 - 23:30
13:00 - 17:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 20:30 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 13:00 - 17:00
Sat 13:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Not a very good restaurant, food wasn't as good I was expecting, wouldn't go there again. Starters weren't as tasty, main was ok.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience. We are sorry the sensation that you have explained. Could you please send more details to customercare@udon.es? We promise that our main objective is to offer the best experience to all our cutomers, including the food and the service too. We hope that you will help us to improve and... More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Nothing good about it. Staff not friendly, service slow, bad food. It was late at night, one dish came out at a time. Only the wakame salad was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Corina B
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Dear Corina B, We want to thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience here. Despite that, we are sorry about the situation that you have commented and we would like to know more details about it. Could you please send an email to customercare@udon.es with more information? Thank you in advance for your help, UDON Team More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Went there according to tripadvisor revue.... But the food was so bad....got a tempura with Langostino... Was very oily and not crispy big chunk... Than some noodle with chicken marinated....that was so ridiculous....I don't understand why people think this is good food....this is a very tourist place....or for locals that like a diversity...but not a place to go out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank giuliano v
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Dear Frank S, Thank you for the visit and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it and we have taken notes from your coments to check with our cooks team. We assure you that we only work with fresh and quality ingredients and we try to offer the best quality of our... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Plastic microwave prepared food that seems to grow on labs and live in a freezer. The service is inexistent. Avoid by all means rhe tempura: full of oil and not crunchy.

Helpful?
Thank federicaflf
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Dear federicaflf, We want to thank you for the visit and for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it but we assure you that we only work with fresh and quality ingredients. We are going to check your experience to improve in every possible detail as we can. Best regards, UDON Team. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Servers that would rather not be there, micro portions and I swear their curry noodles are made from a package. Don't waste your time because it's not authentic Japanese.

Helpful?
Thank John W
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Dear John, We want to thank you for visiting us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the experince but we assure you that we only work with fresh and quality ingredients, never from a package. Despite that, we want to clarify that we have adapted the original japanese recipes to our occidental taste. So, we are an asian restaurant,... More 

Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2015

Quick and cheap noodles and asian food. Possibility to sit outside. Ideal for a quick lunch! Order the noodles with crispy chicken and also check the 'specialities' menu.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

We couldn't have said better Daniel! Thank you for your visit and for sharing your opinion. We are happy that you have enjoyed and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards, UDON team More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2015

Located conveniently close to the center of the City, a good place where to eat fast & well for a very good price at lunchtime. The have a nice menu: 5 starters + 5 main courses + desert & drink for less than 10 euro... Today the rice with coconut sauce and broccoli was simply delicious. A recommendation: if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Thank you so much Albert! Your coment makes us really happy and proud. Our main objective is to never fail and that you will enjoy every visit to UDON. Best regards, UDON Team More 

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very good milk shakes and of course food Good service - but we went on a quiet day Tempura and noodles were nice Nice view too

Helpful?
Thank Salman K
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Thank you Salman, We are really happy that you have enjoyed our milk shakes and, of course, our menu of noodles, rice and izakayas. Best regards, UDON Team More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Not perfect, not worst. A regular japanesse restaurant with mainly cooked food-noodles. The udon has 80% noddles and 20% soup. If you look for some sushi as well, better try somewhere else. They have very limited.

Helpful?
Thank Maia0909
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Thanks for visit us and share your experience Maia0909, We are happy that you've enjoyed our menu of noodles and we agree with you that we don't serve sushi, we have a little selection of our noodle rolls, special makis done with noodles instead rice. We hope that you'll visit again on your next visit to Spain. Best regards, UDON... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Nice looking and clean place, very good service and quick cooking. The ramen and rolls taste were good but I found them small for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Eixample, responded to this review

Dear Jorge, Thank you for your visit and for comment your experience. We are happy that you have enjoyed our menu and service. Furthermore, we appreciate your comments and we are going to check it internally. Waiting for your next visit, UDON Team More 

Travellers who viewed UDON Eixample also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to UDON Eixample? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$21
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Monday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Thursday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Friday
13:00 - 17:00
20:30 - 23:30
Saturday
13:00 - 17:00
13:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Consell de Cent, 323, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Barcelona  >  Barcelona>  > Eixample
  • Neighbourhood: Eixample
  • Phone Number: +34 934 87 51 69
Description
Welcome to UDON Noodle Bar, where noodles are fun!We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts.Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from UDON Eixample staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood