We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Restaurante Atrapallada

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 39 08 92
Website
Today
13:00 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 13:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food here in a super environment and at reasonable prices. Paella is amazing. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank SanSan2013
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your words! Kind regards More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time there after the renewal of the restaurant, and was very dissapointed by the quality of the food and the rude staff. This restaurant was a sure bet for good seafood at affordable prices in the Embajadores neighborhood, but not anymore. Nice decoration but the quality/price ratio is very bad.

Helpful?
Thank Toulouse1965
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion about Atrapallada. Regards! More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Restaurant looks really reat but food does not match. Very bland food, and will not be returning. Service was good but razor clams were awful and squid was tasteless. Very poor.

Helpful?
Thank emorjoh
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards! More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2016

I was staying nearby with two older relatives - we were in town for the international tennis tournament. I know this is a neighbourhood not used to tourists and I was very aware none of us spoke good Spanish. Still, we had a very warm welcome in the neighbourhood bar next to this restaurant and hoped it would be the... More 

Helpful?
Thank scottinthesky
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Dear Scott. Sorry for the inconvenience and invite you to return to Atrapallada on your next visit to Spain to apologize personally. Currently, the English letters are in print and should receive them next week. Again, receive our sincere apologies. A greeting More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2015

We recently visited here after their refurbishment, and we were not disappointed! Fabulous seafood/rice/meat. The staff were friendly and proffessional and the surroundings are wonderful. We will definitely be going again. Phone to reserve.

Helpful?
Thank Jess K
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your words, Jess. We are happy having costumers like you. Regards! More 

South Bend
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2015

We are staying at an Airbnb, and our host recommended this restaurant. Although many of the other reviews are quite negative, we were pleased with our experience. We were seated promptly and brought our requested water as well as a bowl of delicious olives and capers. Our waiter spoke reasonable English and was quite helpful in recommending dishes that are... More 

Helpful?
Thank linandrich
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this review

Hi, Linandrich! Thanks so much for visiting us and sharing your good experience at Atrapallada. Best regards! More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

The food/price ratio is very good. This is not a luxurious restaurant with sophisticated dishes but rather a tradititional galician restaurant with good meta, fish and seafood. Ask for the offers of The day.

Helpful?
Thank Antonioggm

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Atrapallada also viewed

Leganes, Community of Madrid
Alcorcon, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Alcala De Henares, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Restaurante Atrapallada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Spanish, Seafood
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Community of Madrid  >  Madrid
  • Phone Number: +34 915 39 08 92

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurante Atrapallada and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Restaurante Atrapallada staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?