We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet

$$$$, European,
Muenstergasse 50 | 3011 Bern, Bern 3011, Switzerland
+41 31 311 98 44
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Diner, European, Wine Bar, Central European, Swiss, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Muenstergasse 50 | 3011 Bern, Bern 3011, Switzerland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the wine&sein and chose the full 7 course menu. Every course was delicious and well worth the money. Daniela was a excellent host. Overall one of the best places to eat in Bern!

Thank AdelaideAustralia
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a joke to waste your money by all means go. We were fooled by the high ratings etc and decided to try this. The only option is the set menu starting at 80 fr depending how many courses you have....More

Thank Maurizio Giuliano
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

It’s a small underground restaurant in the center of Berne. The food is excellent, they only have menus with set prices, starting with a 3 course menu for CHF 78 (no option below it), going up to 7 course menu (much higher price). The food...More

Thank Breshna Orya
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Food: Very creative and special menu. You can choose to go for three to five courses. On top you get several small surprises from the kitchen. I would guess they change the menu constantly, but I don't know how often - been there the first...More

1  Thank ACailles
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We'd like to thank you for the time you took to write such an amazing feedback! It fills us with pride and joy that we could offer you a wonderful evening with us. We really hope...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

A wonderfull night on a terrasse, in the middle of the old town of the Swiss Capital. The 5 courses dinner menu was most surprising and out of this world. Every single dish was delicious. We even got a small good bye gift, one small...More

Thank Alexandre S
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant! We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Your Wein&Sein Team

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

There is only one menu changing every 3/4 weeks. You have the option to choose from 5 course to 3 course of the meals. The service and hospitality is exceptional. Wine suggestions for each dish makes the meal richer and in case you like any...More

Thank yagmur517
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! It was a wonderful evening with you as well for us, thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant. We're glad that you spent an unforgettable stay with us! We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We got 5 course gourmet evening menu (only menu available but possible to chose down to only 3 courses - no ala carte menu). The description of each course on the menu card was very limited eg 'cucumber, salmon', but we were really positively surprised...More

Thank jePBuch
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to read your nice entry about your stay in our restaurant. All of us are so glad that you spent a good time with us and that you could enjoy the food...More

Reviewed April 1, 2017

We chose this rather expensive restaurant for a fine dinner. It's a small restaurant with a limited number of tables and they only a specific menu, which often means high quality. We were rather disappointed. Maybe part of it was due to the fact that...More

2  Thank JUSdk
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We went out in the beautiful and historic Altstadt of Bern last night for a business dinner. We were a multinational party of 6. It was a flawless experience. We were blown away in every respect. The people in our party arrived at different times...More

2  Thank Ravenshaw
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We would like to thank you for your lovely words you found to describe your experience! It was a wonderful night and we enjoy the dinner as much as you did! We are already looking forward...More

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was a wonderful experience. After initially being sat street-side, the waiters were very accommodating when we requested to move inside for personal reasons. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They provided a small run down of each dosh as it was served....More

2  Thank Georgia B
weinundsein, Geschäftsführer at Wein&Sein mit Haerzbluet, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are very glad that you have chosen our restaurant for your birthday dinner. It's very good to hear that you were satisfied with your decision to meet us and that you spent a great night...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 hotels in Bern
Hotel Goldener Schlussel
315 reviews
.14 km away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
1,056 reviews
.25 km away
Best Western Hotelbern
517 reviews
.29 km away
Hotel Continental Bern
128 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Metzgerstuebli
166 reviews
.04 km away
Einstein cafe & bel etage
228 reviews
.03 km away
Lorenzini
296 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cathedral at Munsterplatz / St. Vincent (Munster Kirche)
870 reviews
.11 km away
Clock Tower - Zytglogge
1,375 reviews
.18 km away
Child Eater Fountain (Kindlifresserbrunnen)
217 reviews
.21 km away
Einstein House (Einsteinhaus)
534 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul L
February 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from ACailles | Reviewed this property |
Sure. But you need a reservation in advance as the restaurant is quite small. But there is enough from for a party of 8. And food, wine, service, ambience and value for money is great.
0
Votes
ScubaWife
March 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from elisarenee | Reviewed this property |
Our courses focused primarily on seafood, which was just to our liking. My favorite was the slipper lobster which was presented with the shell in a savory broth. We also enjoyed a great homemade stuffed pasta which was light... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$98
Cuisine
Diner, European, Wine Bar, Central European, Swiss, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Wednesday
5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Thursday
5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Friday
5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Saturday
5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Muenstergasse 50 | 3011 Bern, Bern 3011, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Bern  >  Bern Mittelland District  >  Bern
  • Phone Number: +41 31 311 98 44
  • E-mail
Description
Wein&Sein invites diners to enjoy a meal in their vaulted cellar or on their summer terrace. The 24-seat restaurant is in the back, and the front houses the bar with its wine cabinets containing 300 bottles on display. The kitchen team will spoil you with a seasonal evening menu of several courses and a lunch menu that changes daily. Taking the motto "great wines don't have to bear great names," the sommelier Silvia Glockler will recommend a suitable wine - either to accompany your evening meal, as an aperitif, or at the bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing