We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruna Cuisine

Kraanpoort 1 | Op de Markt plaats.5 minuten loop afstand van de haven en outlet, 6041 EG Roermond, The Netherlands
+31 475 472 500
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fries” (2 reviews)
“great food” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Seafood, European, Asian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kraanpoort 1 | Op de Markt plaats.5 minuten loop afstand van de haven en outlet, 6041 EG Roermond, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

A nice restaurant with a very varied menu. The food, with only organic ingredients, is tasty and is well served. The service is pleasant and attentive and the chef regularly checks if everything is to your liking. In short: a nice restaurant to enjoy a...More

Thank Ruud O
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We Thank you so mich for your visite to Our place! When you Are again in Roermond please come back.we definietly Will give you a other grade experience 🙏 Kind regards , Arunacuisine

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Expert help with choosing food and wine for the evening, and a chef/ kitchen that delivered first class food.

Thank Maywen K
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

We Thank You So Much For Your Visite🙏Hopefully See you again whennyou Are in Roermond! Kind regards , Arunacuisine

Reviewed January 8, 2018

After a shopping tour in Roermond outlet center we were seeking for a nice restaurant. Aruna Cusinine troped infront our feed. It looked cozy and we decided to enter. The menu with 3 different surprise menues in 3 sized looked promising. We chose the Sri...More

1  Thank Sarah S
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for your visite to Our place! When we were asking you whether every things On your wish you both said Yes excellent.but to read this for us a bit cofution n.if you come once againg we would love hear from you at the...More

Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times already and the quality of the food is always top notch. Staff are friendly and polite. They really understand their profession and are very correct. The chef is equally friendly and has passion for his cooking. Definitely recommended for...More

Thank marlizzz
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you so much for All your visites to Our Lovely Restaurant! We Will keep On cooking with Love for All of you. Kind Regards, Arunacuisine

Reviewed September 18, 2017

The atmosphere, we felt was a little tense since the place was very posh. If you are the sort of customer who spent all day in the Designer Outlet shopping for Michael Kors and Co. this might be for you- We felt a little "underdressed"...More

Thank MrsPleasant_10
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks a lot for your visite at Our place ! Hopefully See you again. Kind Regards, Arunacuisine

Reviewed September 13, 2017

Decided to leave an opinion, as I was very disappointed at the food at the restaurant. It seemed that the cook doesn't even know Thai, Indian or Sri Lankan cuisine. The food looked terrible, tasted weird (no ingredients that are supposed to be there) and...More

1  Thank Elena N
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

This is not true! If you have eaten at Our place you definietly Could have said to Our staff whether you were not satisfied.I realybdont know where are you come from? That you are telling chef has no idea What Thai Food is.its actually other...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Another accomplished visit to this beautiful friendly restaurant full of tasty treats. can recommend it to any event specially if you like dine in a vibrant historical city. very friendly staff and most of all food is unbeatable. will visit again for sure

1  Thank KanchanaK29
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your visit! Hope to See you againg. Kind regards , Arunacuisine

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Great experience, great food. I do highly recommend this place for the quality of the dishes and the kindness of the staff. We made for the first time a vegetarian selection and it was an experience I will remember and recommend

Thank Marco G
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hallo Mr,Marco We Thank you so much for your visit to Our Restaurant! Hope to See you a other time in future. Kind regards, Aruna Cuisine

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Don't even bother-- rude staff and on top of it absolutely indigestible. Please go somewhere that puts love and taste into their food.More

Thank durgagurl
Aruna I, Eigenaar at Aruna Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear geus, You walk in to the restaurant and You said you wants to eat.I ask you with How many people Are you Madam? You just Walker away! Even without tasting Food you write such a cruel words.please get remover this massage if you have...More

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Tasty vegan and gluten/dairy free food is prepared on request. With one vegan and one gluten/kasein intolerant in the family, is it not always easy to find a restaurant that meets the requirements and also serves good food. Aruna did :-) Cooks from scratch and...More

Thank AnneTh00
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Roermond
Hotel Dux
329 reviews
.05 km away
Het Arresthuis
1,085 reviews
.37 km away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
1,111 reviews
.62 km away
Hotel Roermond Next Door
108 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Sotano
196 reviews
.03 km away
Het Gesprek
81 reviews
.08 km away
Sabero
37 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Designer Outlet Roermond
1,899 reviews
.51 km away
Munsterkerk
89 reviews
.36 km away
Maasplassen, Roermond
118 reviews
.96 km away
St. Christoffelkathedraal
59 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aruna Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$36
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kraanpoort 1 | Op de Markt plaats.5 minuten loop afstand van de haven en outlet, 6041 EG Roermond, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  Limburg Province  >  Roermond
  • Phone Number: +31 475 472 500
  • E-mail
Description
Frans,Mediterraan, Europees,vis en zeevruchten,glutenvrij,Thais,Indiaas,Srilankaas,vegatarisch, lactosevrij,zoutarm ect,,,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing