We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, International
Meals
After-hours, Drinks
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
140
92
29
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
140
92
29
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash nachos cakes weed coffeeshop
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 9, 2021

Very nice🥳 +cool budtender +Food tasty +Weeds +Everything allright I Will comeback soon. Thanks and love

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed April 17, 2021

Visited the place during Covid19 pandemic, so the coffeeshop was open for take away only. We ended up smoking the joints on the narrow streets around and it was a very cold day. However, the stuff was brilliant so it was a pleasant experience overall....Hope to visit the place again after the end of pandemic restrictions.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed December 6, 2020 via mobile

This was my first stop off in Amsterdam. We was able to drop off our luggage and was given a raffle ticket so we could pick it back up which I found was good. The choice of edibles and pre rolled was fab. The atmosphere...was very chilled. We loved the top floor where there was a huge tv and massive sofas to chill out on. The waiter service was good.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 17, 2020

Bought some Black Nepal hash here but it’s def not the sweet delicious Nepal hash from India. It tastes like weed so it must be Dutch hash/weed which they just sell as Nepal. Nepal is not for sale unfortunatelly in Amsterdam the last years. I...thought this maybe it but don’t buy this stuff.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
yourif17, Guest Relations Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

We would like to apologize for your negative experience. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please contact us in private message with more details

Reviewed August 7, 2020

My partner constantly mentioned how great the food looked here so we have it a try. Lovely friendly staff. The food was delicious. I ordered the Nachos and boy was it huge! Definitely a sharing dish. Very trendy interior, tasty snacks and good service.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
yourif17, General Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Prix D'ami

Reviewed July 4, 2020 via mobile

Huge coffee shop with a wide range of options. Testy and effective cakes, although mass produced. Must see.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
yourif17, General Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Prix D'ami

Reviewed March 16, 2020

Decided too visit this coffee shop as everytime i went past there was always a big queue of people and seemed quite popular. Security and staff were friendly, a good varied menu of different strains of weed and prices are reasonable. The shop was quite...busy and therefore seating was limited so ended up on the third floor, you have to purchase a drink whilst spending your time there. I enjoyed the atmosphere and would have spent a lot longer there if i had more time, music was good and everyone is relaxed in their own element.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
yourif17, General Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Prix D'ami

Reviewed March 12, 2020 via mobile

Very weird vibe and were also overcharged for our milkshakes! Device in woman’s hand said clearly “€9” and she asked for €10. Beware of individual workers trying to rob you!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
yourif17, Guest Relations Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

We would like to apologize for your negative experience. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please contact us in private message with more details

Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful at the counter when I was asking about their space cakes and how much to eat at one time. However, when I wandered upstairs to see what was happening up there I just immediately got this weird vibe...from staff and other patrons that I shouldn’t be there. I was solo and honestly just wandered up because I had read to go upstairs in other reviews. I was seated (didn’t realize staff seats you) and then everyone just started staring at me. So I left almost immediately after I sat down because I felt super uncomfortable. Great place maybe if you’re in a group but people were not very friendly or welcoming upstairs for solo travelers.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
yourif17, Owner at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Prix D'ami.

Reviewed March 9, 2020

Superb coffee shop. Staff and security were polite, friendly and respectful. pure Kush was delightful. I couldn't smoke it in one go so had a hash joint inbetween. Highly recommended. ChrisPi

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
yourif17, General Manager at Prix d’Ami, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Prix D'ami.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Neutraal
331 reviews
.03 km away
Orange Tulip Hotel
285 reviews
.09 km away
Dam Hotel
222 reviews
.09 km away
Van Gelder Hotel
169 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Carstens Brasserie Amsterdam
99 reviews
.07 km away
De Compagnon
292 reviews
.06 km away
FEBO
931 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
4,108 reviews
.02 km away
Vodka Museum Amsterdam
28 reviews
.10 km away
De Utrecht
8 reviews
.09 km away
Museum of Medieval Torture Instruments
388 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danleake90
December 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Lindrischz | Reviewed this property |
Yes, 7am - 01am
1
Vote
rsixchu
March 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Trixitravels | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the Park Plaza it’s literally 30 second walk.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prix d’Ami

Prix d’Ami is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4