We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ichi-E

Arena boulevard 175, 1101 EJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 691 0231
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good49%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (49 reviews)
“tempura” (7 reviews)
“yakitori” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Arena boulevard 175, 1101 EJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

sorry, not worth it. we eat a lot of sushi and this was not up to par. the sashimi was not quality sashimi and that in my opinion is the bar to test a good Japanese restaurant.

Thank john m
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the place with colleagues after a hectic meeting. The sushi that we were served was just amazing! Very fresh fish and very nicely presented!! Staff were very helpful and kind enough to explain every single sushi that was served to us! The place itself...More

Thank Ritvan123
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We decided to let them bring a selection of their choice for us to eat, and it was no mistake, they chose well. Food is Sushi or hot Japanese - we had both and it matches some of the more expensive places I have been...More

Thank Cloud_Matt
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I was not sure to rate 4 or 5 stars. Became the latter, as as a decent price, lot of high quality food in this Asian mix restaurant. Be careful, sushibar at ground floor, this is not what I rate, full restaurant at 1 st...More

Thank Golfandtravelfan
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Golfandtravelfan, Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We're happy to see that you chose the 5-star rating, thank you for this compliment. We're looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, ^ Team Ichi-E

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Would have given it 5 but the ambience doesn't quite match the price and food quality. The sets are amazing value btw. You get two strips of salmon, a fantastic veg rice and a perfectly large salad to give an example. I have eaten at...More

Thank holidaykh_fan
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi holidaykh_fan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a good overall experience. Hopefully next time we can make sure you'll go for the 5-stars! ;-) Looking forward to see you back again! Kind...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Great Japanese , outstanding food and efficient service. To make the most of it please go for the surprise menu, agree on the price around 30/35 euro and wait for it! I go there quite often and never disappointed.

Thank federico m
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Federico, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you had multiple good experiences! We hope to surprise you again, anytime soon! Kind Regards, ^ Team Ichi-E

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Positive: The food was delicious and better than we expected for a restaurant located in such a commercial area. Feedback Points: However, the service was slow. It was very busy in the restaurant, but yet it seemed that there were only 2-3 people that could...More

Thank Nicole D
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We would also like to thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves, so we take it very serious. During rush hour it can get very busy, but that...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This week I dined at Ichi-E with friends before going to a concert at Ziggo Dome. The odd thing was that one of my friends tried to make a reservation but he was told that they do not make reservations on nights when events take...More

Thank jannekeswereld
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Ideal for having a snack or light dinner before a concert. It is usually very busy. In the summer it is possible to sit outside, in the sun.

Thank kivdg
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi kivdg, Thank you for your review! Too bad we have to wait another year now for summer now! We would love to see you before that! So some light dinner any time soon? Regards, ^ Team Ichi-E

Reviewed 4 November 2017

What an unlikely place for a good Japanese restaurant! Near the Ajax Arena and Heineken Experience. Good sign #1: Large Japanese staff in the open kitchen. #2: A sushi belt with good-looking, good-tasting dishes (color coded plates). #3: the rice is room temperature. #4: the...More

Thank Mick B
PreviousNext
12345615
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 376 hotels in Amsterdam
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
1,905 reviews
.19 km away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
411 reviews
.33 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
908 reviews
.39 km away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
354 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
East Harbour Seafood Restaurant
105 reviews
.21 km away
GaRD Nordic Kitchen
122 reviews
.34 km away
Marmaris Grill & Pizza
320 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ouderkerkerplas
13 reviews
1.36 km away
South-East Amsterdam - Arena
18 reviews
.54 km away
Amsterdam ArenA
1,033 reviews
.35 km away
Amsterdam ArenA Stadiontours
173 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ichi-E staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Arena boulevard 175, 1101 EJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Amsterdam
  • Phone Number: +31 20 691 0231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing