We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghent Marriott Restaurant - CLOSED

Korenlei 10, Ghent 9000, Belgium
+32 9 233 93 93
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
23 Jan 2017
2 Aug 2017
“Great location; big, quiet room”
Restaurant Hours Closed
French, Belgian, International, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
Korenlei 10, Ghent 9000, Belgium
All Details
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We liked the Ghent Marriot. The rooms are spacious and quiet which is nice considering you are smack in the middle of Ghent. The location is perfect for walking around. Both nights that we were there we got drinks in the lobby/bar area. The room...More

Thank 306SarahH
Reviewed 28 May 2017

If you have been here before - be aware that it has drastically changed. If you like dark, modern, dining - this may work really well for you. It used to be a quaint, nostalgic, bright little Ghent piece of history. If you are vegan...More

Thank GlobalExrcz
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott hotel with a group staying three nights in total. On our last evening the organisers of our visit had arranged a group dinner in the newly refurbished restaurant. Which it appears had only been finished that day. We were a...More

Thank Hilary C
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

In the beginning of each year I go with my family to the Marriott in Ghent to celebrite the beginning of the New Year. The restaurant is situated at the Korenlei. The starter is a delightful soup. After the starter you have a lovely buffet....More

Thank ELoeys
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A friend of us invited us for lunch at this restaurant . She was very embarrassed when we lived a real comedy of errors. The very inexperienced waitress read us the special from a piece of paper. We thought that it would be fine and...More

Thank Joan V
Ghent Marriott H, Front Office Manager at Ghent Marriott Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Joan V, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with regards to the restaurant Coeur d'Artichaut. I have forward your concers with regards to the lunch to the restaurant manager, by his name already apologies for the inconvenience. This is most definately not...More

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Worst service I had in Belgium. After seated nobody asked what I want for 30 minutes. It took them another 20 minutes to bring one drink, not to mention the food. Whoever you asked something it was always another colleagues job. Overall very disappointing!More

Thank Emil C
Björn N, Manager at Ghent Marriott Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear sir, Thank you very much for the time you took to respond us. I am very sorry that your visit to our restaurant was not at all what it should have been. We do everything we can to make our customers happy. Unfortunately we...More

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Terrace at the canal...the max, especially on a nice and warm summer evening. The food: good, normal without surprises. Quantity is a bit restraint, I advise to include a starter or you might leave the table hungry. You eat here as a hotel guest for...More

Thank Kuni07
Matthias V, Front Office Manager at Ghent Marriott Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to comment your visit at our restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful view on the terrace. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the food and in particular about the...More

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Despite of being a Marriott restaurant, it is very very disappointing both in terms of the menu and the food preparations.The Menu is very weak and the dishes are not tasty to say the least.Very expensive and not worth it.The breakfast itself was so bad...More

Thank Dee M
Matthias V, Front Office Manager at Ghent Marriott Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant Korenhuis. Please accept our apologies that we could not meet your expectations. Kindest regards, Valerie V. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had the 2 course lunch. We loved it, we only payed 19 euro. Amazingly cheap for this quality. A must when you visit Ghent.

Thank Joost V
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Five of us came here for dinner and we enjoyed the ambiance, good food and wine as well as an efficient and friendly service. English menus available, although translation not always obvious. Portions on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Food delicious and the house...More

Thank Stephen B
Nearby Restaurants
Allegro Moderato
514 reviews
.04 km away
Osteria Delicati
196 reviews
.04 km away
Restaurant De Graslei
1,154 reviews
.08 km away
Il Folletto
289 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ghent City Center
3,672 reviews
.17 km away
Graslei and Korenlei
1,845 reviews
.06 km away
St Michael's Bridge
1,196 reviews
.13 km away
Post Plaza
156 reviews
.18 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$24 - US$65
Good for
Groups, Business meetings
Open Hours
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Korenlei 10, Ghent 9000, Belgium (Formerly Restaurant Korenhuis)
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  East Flanders Province  >  Ghent
  • Phone Number: +32 9 233 93 93
  • E-mail
Friendly service, good wines and excellent cuisine served in a relaxed atmosphere of a modernised 16th century merchant's house with view on the River Lys. Beautiful terrace with a view on the old historical center. Reservation on Friday & Saturday evening is highly recommended.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing