We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sint-Amandsstraat 29, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 499 63 37 56
Website
Today
09:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 19:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 635: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The interior deco is like a fairy tail, girly and your kids will love it. Their "ginger" hot chocolate and cheesecake were good. But the service was very long for a breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Hello, thanks a lot, and really sorry for the long service, this holidays week was very busy.... we will do better next time ! Hope to see you again ... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Gingerbread as they had a board stating gluten free. On reviewing the menu, there was nothing obvious, so asked the staff who said that they did not have anything. Big disappointment. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Sorry but wrong .... we have gluten free options.... cakes, pancakes, waffels etc.... so ???? More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here twice during our mid-week trip because the bagels were that good! Very generous portions and a good choice. Great coffee too, and a quirky vibe/decor. A must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks a lot .... see you ☀☀ More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Delicious bagels, kept us full all day long. And seriously the best scrambled eggs I've had in a very long time. Great coffee too

Helpful?
Thank RACHAEL I
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks a lot and hope to see you for your next travel to Brugge !!!☀☀ More 

Eckington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bagels here are excellent. Good choice of different fillings. The bagels are substantial! I had egg, serrano ham, sundried tomato and pesto - it was delicious. Very good tea but if you are British remember to ask for it to be served with cold milk!!

Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks a lot ... hope to see you ! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a big disappointment! We had been excited about eating waffles here especially based on the reviews but there is no ambiance in the café, they only accept cash, the food was over priced and nothing special. My advice would be to try waffles elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Hello really surprised, always good reviews for our waffles.... perhaps it's not your taste ! The prices are really low according to brugge prices.... 9.95€ for our brunch ! 4.50€ for our waffles, and always fresh food and homemade.... Sorry for you ! More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Gingerbread because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and the advice therefrom for gluten free opportunities. On arrival, we received a very friendly greeting and, acting on his advice regarding the gluten free options (necessary for me, a coeliac) I chose the gluten free crepes with butter and sugar. An excellent choice. They were light and fluffy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks for coming.... hope to see you ! More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here based on reviews and didn't regret it. Really good quality, freshly prepared food. We ordered the crepes which were truly delicious and a cheese bagel. Really lovely, fresh, and good size portions. Definitely recommend for a coffee stop or something a bit longer.

Helpful?
Thank Sally216
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks ! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely food, all freshly prepared and very friendly staff. Definitely recommend a visit. Pretty surroundings too.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Virginie L, Responsable relations clients at GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House, responded to this review

Thanks ! More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After some research we chose the Gingerbread Bagel and Coffee Tearooms for Breakfast... Amazing!! There's a good selection, the Breakfast Brunch looked amazing but if you're wanting something to fill you for a long day try the Bagels!! Large portions so go on an empty stomach and try with a fresh coffee or orange juice! Very reasonably priced, a brilliant... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaggieBee88

Travellers who viewed GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Cuisine
Belgian, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 19:00
Monday
09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 19:00
Thursday
09:00 - 19:00
Friday
09:00 - 19:00
Saturday
09:00 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sint-Amandsstraat 29, Bruges 8000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  West Flanders Province  >  Bruges
  • Phone Number: +32 499 63 37 56
Description
Home made with love... GingerBread tea-room is a family-run little tea house serving, brunch, bagels from 9:00 till 15:00 lunch, waffels And cakes baked every morning. You can also find a great choice of "real" teas and hot drinks, as well as lovely limonade to make your stay in Bruges sparkle. Open 7/7. Cash Only.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
essex

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?