We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arte Da Baixa

Rua de Mouzinho da Silveira 310, Porto 4050-418, Portugal
+351 918 956 330
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (7 reviews)
“pasta” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rua de Mouzinho da Silveira 310, Porto 4050-418, Portugal
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chanced upon Art’e Da Baixa accidentally but it was one of our favorite meals in Portugal. The service (and servers) were excellent, and the food was uniformly superb. I had the “pork cheeks” which were excellent, and my wife really enjoyed the salmon. Deserts...More

Thank Bill W
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

As a vegan, it's often a task to order vegan things of the menu. I don't think the staff knew what I meant when I said "no animal products" when I ordered the burrito. Which wasn't even a burrito by the way. It was a...More

Thank jalishadepisa
Atir_Ana_1979, Gerente at Arte Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thank you for your comment, but i’m afraid you were wrong about the restaurant, because we don’t have burritos on our menu. Our menu only have vegetarian options, not vegan.

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Nice place, nothing too special about the place, just good basic restaurant. That being said, the restaurant looks nice, the food was good and service was friendly. Prices were on the higher side compared to local standards but nothing too drastic. If you want to...More

Thank Atte90
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I usually don't write bad reviews but after waiting for 40 minutes for main course I decided to ask the waiter where is our food. He responded that it's making... horrible service and horrible organisation of the kitchen. Avoid this place if you want to...More

Thank AnteMatulic
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Food was good, my boyfriend loved it. Me on the other hand, was just a plate of pasta with a lot of cheese but I liked it. Excellent service though

Thank Isabel P
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Food was OK, nothing special, I actually did not like my dish at all, it was some weird pasta made with frozen ingredients. I have to say my friend had the polvo, which was very good. Service was very nice. It would have been expensive...More

Thank Nicole M
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Open late, affordable, tastily decorated, serving good Portuguese dishes. On the downside, some prices on our check were a little higher than in the menu, a perhaps innocent mistake, which, at our request, was corrected with apologies.

Thank Carlos T
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

We visited Arte Da Baixa earlier this week and were instantly impressed with the modern decor inside the restaurant. The meal choices and combinations were really interesting and unique to this restaurant. All of our dishes were good, but we felt the restaurant needs to...More

Thank The_Black_Cat2011
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This restaurant have we pre-booked table weeks before due to New years Eve via the "Thefork" app which worked perfectly well. It was a fixed menu served for this evening and it looks more existing on the menu card then in real life. Both starters...More

Thank mikani
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

The food I ate was an octopus with chickpeas, potatoes and other vegetables. It was so fresh and delicious. Also the amount was so enough to make me full. The atmosphere in the place was sophisticated and well-designed. I recommend this place.

Thank GGony517
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 110 hotels in Porto
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
2,183 reviews
.14 km away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
457 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Peninsular
325 reviews
.21 km away
Residencial Triunfo
79 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Petisqueira Voltaria
388 reviews
.07 km away
NATA Lisboa - Rua das Flores
943 reviews
.04 km away
Cremosi
258 reviews
.04 km away
Cozinha dos Loios
353 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Douro Vintage Tours
17 reviews
.14 km away
Rua das Flores
478 reviews
.13 km away
The Newspaper Vendor Statue
83 reviews
.14 km away
Rail Station Sao Bento
11,930 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arte Da Baixa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rua de Mouzinho da Silveira 310, Porto 4050-418, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Northern Portugal  >  Porto District  >  Porto
  • Phone Number: +351 918 956 330
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;