We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noa Seafood Restaurant

Hafnarstraeti 22, Akureyri 600, Iceland
+354 461 2100
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rainbow trout” (25 reviews)
“catfish” (29 reviews)
“potatoes” (26 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Diner, Healthy, Scandinavian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hafnarstraeti 22, Akureyri 600, Iceland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were craving for seafood and this came on top of the list in Akureyri. I'm glad we picked this place! We had a catch of the day and the langostine lobsters and totally loved them! They had a loft where you could move to...More

1  Thank ATL_766
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had langoustine as starter. It's really tasty, al dente and unforgettable. We chosed blue ling and arctic salmon as main dish. Both very delicious and juicy. White wine was also good.

1  Thank I-Hsyuan W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very enjoyable dinner on Saturday night. The food was excellent. We had the Cod dinner, Catch of the day, and Langostina salads. It was the best Cod we ever tasted. So we decided to come back for Sunday night. We had the Cod dinner, the...More

1  Thank Brian S
Derek M, Head Chef at Noa Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and hope you have an amazing trip round Iceland. Hope to see you all again some time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Noa based on reviews from several sources but we were disappointed. After being told a table would be ready in 5 minutes we ended up waiting half an hour. When asked again about the wait we were told another 20 minutes. The...More

2  Thank Roxtor
Derek M, Head Chef at Noa Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sorry you did not get the chance to eat with us. We are currently very busy due to our reputation for food and service and although you may have seen empty tables upon inspection you would have seen these were already booked....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a really delicious meal at Noa. Our main course fish was beautifully fresh and tasted fantastic. The fish soup starter was sublime whilst my smoked cheese start was nothing if not theatrical and lots of fun. The only disappointment was the orange creme...More

1  Thank bobbleEngland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a spur of the moment and quick stop and I have already decided I will drove back in the coming days to enjoy a full meal. An amazing catch of the day, served directly in a frying pan. Wonderful fresh vegetables, best small...More

1  Thank Jasper B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on Saturday September 20th. It was not a slow night at the restaurant yet there were only 2 servers who were also involved in food prep and bar tending. When we arrive on time for our reservation, we waited, unacknowledged, for at least...More

1  Thank JohnGfromVanc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I visited Noa on the recommendation of AS Guest House, where we were staying. We arrived shortly before closing on a Sunday night so the restaurant was a little quiet. We loved the ambiance (very cozy, but modern) and the staff was...More

Thank megan05
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here late in the hour and there were some miscommunication with our reservation. We were asked to wait upstairs in a nice lounge as other customer waiting. The fish of the day plate came out nicely cooked and so delicious. One of the...More

Thank doublewoodscj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is seemingly frequented by tourists as part of the serving staff only speaks English. A tell-tale sign of a miserable experience, but a false alarm in this case. The salad was quite good with fresh ingredients. The precisely prepared rainbow trout fillet had...More

2  Thank Venneper
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kaffi Ilmur
451 reviews
1.00 km away
Rub 23
845 reviews
.85 km away
Strikid
609 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arctic Botanical Gardens (Lystigardurinn)
632 reviews
.42 km away
Akureyrarkirkja
309 reviews
.80 km away
Akureyri Museum
49 reviews
.74 km away
Nonni's House
16 reviews
.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rikishefivered
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from K Eldjarn J | Property representative |
Booked and welcome. Best reg. Noa
1
Vote
BeccaDavidson
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from K Eldjarn J | Property representative |
No we don´t. Children are very happy with the fish as we present it and just get an extra plate.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$35
Cuisine
European, Diner, Healthy, Scandinavian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hafnarstraeti 22, Akureyri 600, Iceland
  • Location: Europe  >  Iceland  >  Northeast Region  >  Akureyri
  • Phone Number: +354 461 2100
  • E-mail
Description
Modern relaxed setting, serving fresh local cough seafood and meats. Surrounded by beautiful art and sculptures you can relax with space to enjoy your meal or even just pop in for coffee or a drink in our upstairs lounge. Booking always advised but pop in and relax while we sort you a table.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing