Arabian Taste

Arabian Taste

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+354 790 3330+ Add website
Hours
Sun
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Mon
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tue
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wed
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thu
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Fri
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Sat
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$15.00 – $22.00
CUISINES
Fast food, Middle Eastern, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
meals, features
About
Authentic Syrian and Arabic food restaurant. You will experience the best Syrian and Arabic food in Iceland made fresh, with a lot of love and care. We are always open to any feedback, and if you did not like our food let us know so we would redeem and compensate it for you. Life is tasty... but Arabian Taste is tastier ...
PRICE RANGE
$15.00 – $22.00
CUISINES
Fast food, Middle Eastern, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Street Parking, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles842 reviews
Excellent
798
Very good
32
Average
3
Poor
5
Terrible
4
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Spot&Nutty.
Benfleet224 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 couples
Passed this place during the day while the big screen menu in the window was being adjusted. There were several things that we liked the sound of, so went back in the evening to try 2 of them out. It all looked very fresh and clean inside, the kitchen is open and a lot of the ingredients are on show. We ordered an Arabian Chicken and an Arabic Chicken Shawarma with Kibbeh. We helped ourself to some of the complimentary Lemon and Ginger water and were soon presented with a small dish of Pomegranate Humus with what looked and tasted like home baked tortilla chips “these are on the house” said a very courteous Aisar, very nice it was too. Our meals arrived not too long after, were nicely spiced and very tasty. We chatted to Aisar and Refik after our meal and complimented them along with the chef. It turns out they had only opened just 5 days earlier. In our opinion, this new little gem deserves to do well and hopefully will. By Reykjavík standards, it offered very good value for money. Would highly recommend!
Written January 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
Really appreciate your lovely honest words... we wish you both had longer time in Reykjavik to serve you some of our other dishes .... hope that you will make it back again and we would be happy to serve you more of our delicious food...
Written January 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Skywalker3
203 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 none
As any tourist will tell you, Reykjavik isn't a cheap destination, but sometimes you don't want to spend a large amount on a full 3 course meal. Visited here twice during our 5 night stay, once for takeway and second time to sit in. Very good service and food also very good and cooked to order. Understand it's only been open a couple of weeks so wish the team well and will be back next visit
Written February 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We are so happy to know that you have visited our restaurant twice in you short stay in Iceland, and we are happier that in both times you liked our freshly cooked food. Hope to see you again in your next trip, and you know where to find us. Cheers,
Written February 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KaPaTrAs
Patras93 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 couples
Excellent! We went there as we wanted to eat something close to our cuisine. As Greeks we know how a skewer a doner or a shawarma should taste like and those were absolutely great. They had an excellent variety of spices a tasteful yoghurt based sauce and even the French fries were quite nice. The quantity was very satisfying. The prices for Icelandic standards were very good. The place, although we didn't sit there to eat it and preferred to take it away was well decorated and clean. The stuff was very polite and professional and prepared the food quite fast even though they were almost full of people when we went. We will probably visit them again tomorrow before we leave.
Written March 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
Arabian Taste staff were very pleased to serve you, and of course we would welcome you with the same good quality, great taste and cleanliness that you have described whenever you come again. We very happy to read your great review and we thank you a lot for taking the time to place it. Cheers,
Written March 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

globaltraveller9999
119 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 none
We had dinner there. We had ordered one falafel and one chicken kebab, both we did not like too much. Main reason was that, despite we like arabian kitchen a lot, the spices used didnt taste so well. Also the quality of the materials didnt look (and taste) so high, ok, its a fast food place. We also did not like that when we had finished food and just had ordered a second drink we were asked to leave as the table would be needed.
Written September 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write down your review, second I am sorry that you did not like our Falafel and Chicken Kebab, we would have welcome your feedback on spot to do our best to compensate you with other choices. It is true that Arabian Taste is small and cozy, maybe a fast food as you mentioned, but we are doing our best to keep very high standards and that is making us number one in Reykjavik. And finally, sorry again if we have asked you to clear the table after you finished your food but that would have possibly happened during the time when the restaurant was fully packed and customers were standing waiting for a table to sit down. Thank you again for your honest review. Cheers,
Written September 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sumati b
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
Excellent food. Unfortunately 1 star because owner (I believe it was the owner) was insistent I ordered something that I did not. Admittedly I did not check my receipt (though I was surprised at expense). So when extra platter came , I requested it be returned and refunded. Owner was adamant I had ordered it and was unwilling to admit to any miscommunication/misunderstanding of the order. Aside from that they are stingy on their spoons. They were only willing to give us 1 spoon for 2 platters of rice and 2 kids / 2 adults. So if you come to enjoy their tasty food, check your receipt after you are charged and BYO spoons .
Written July 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik Naccur
First of all let me thank you very much for the long time you spent to write down the review, with a lot of misleading details and ignoring important details. Secondly, if was not me whom took your order, I would believe what you have written. And this is what happened, you were 2 adults and 2 girls, and you have ordered 1 Arabian Chicken and 1 Arabian Falafel in addition you have ordered 1 Arabic Falafel and an extra French Fries, I have repeated your order the first time then you asked me is this enough for all I confirmed to you by saying (yes you are total 4 and you have 3 meals and 1 fries) and then repeated your order for the second time, a meal after a meal, and confirmed that with you, and then kindly asked you to pay (as this is our system in the restaurant), and no complains from your side. I believe those are very important details that you have not mentioned. And normally when we take the order on the cashier, we repeat it again to our employees to start preparing it and that happened too. Later on, the meals where served to you and you said that you did not order it, and I brought your order ticket and showed it to you and remind you that i have repeated it twice and you confirmed it, by then you did not mention anything about refunding it, and you just said ok we will take it. And you know what ?? We all were surprised that all the 3 dishes and the fries were totally eaten though that you have complained that this was too much food that you cannot finish, and if course we are always happy to see empty dishes with no feed wastes. By the way, we use industrial dishwasher to wash dishes and cutleries, and it is very efficient machine, and everything exit from it very clean and sanitized, in addition to that we have the cutleries for self service and they are at a reachable distance from tables (as the restaurant is small) and you could ask for any thing or any help when needed, and I am very sure that our staff will be more that happy to help. And one last thing, I believe you both girls were very happy with the food and the complimentary lollipops that we always give to kids in the restaurant. Can you at least be fair in your comment. Thanks again for your time and well understanding.
Written July 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lucie B
Thailand14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 friends
Absolutely delicious. We came here late on a Sunday after a long day of exploring. We all ordered meals from the plates part of the menu and we all completely cleared our plates. Fresh ingredients, tasty and moreish. The owners were friendly and the atmosphere is really relaxed and welcoming. We happily sat and played cards. Recommended!
Written February 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
It make us very happy to read your review dear Lucie, it is our pleasure to know that your day completed with our delicious food and sevice. Hope to see ypu again, and please spread the word among your friends. Cheers,
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bilkosand
Staines26 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 couples
Good food at a good price with one small criticism. I ordered the mixed donner, but when I tucked into it, the meat was cold. I was quite happy with it being microwaved to warm it up, but they didn’t have one, so I had to live with it. That is the reason only 4 stars
Written January 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
Thank you very much for your nice review, and we do really apologize to you for that you felt the meat in the mixed Doner that was cold, that might have happened due to an extra amount of the cold sauce. We will do our best next time to make sure that it is completely hot. And yes, we do not use microwave because our food is served fresh on the spot, and using the microwave is not healthy as well. Thanks for your understanding.
Written January 18, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Unnur B
Reykjavik2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 none
Living nearby I consider myself so lucky having this amazing restaurant in the neighborhood. The food is simply wonderful, fresh and tasty, at a very reasonable price - the extra nr. 39 on the menu is from another world :) The owners are very friendly and the atmosphere is really welcoming and relaxed. Looking forward to being back very soon!
Written April 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We are very happy to have you as our neighbor, we will always serve you with the best food and taste. And yes you are right, our Bab Ghanoush is really different and unique. Thanks a lot for taking the time and writing down the review. You are always welcomed anytime you wanna come.
Written April 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cobi .
22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 solo
Stop looking for delicious affordable places to eat. This is the place!!!! highly recommended A big plate mix of chicken, lamb, fish,salada and Rice cost only 18usd. Good luck trying to find something similar in Reykjavik.
Written June 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We at Arabian Taste are very happy to see your great recommendation. Cheers,
Written July 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jay Krauser
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
Just stopped in to see if Arabian Taste lives up to its amazing reviews and WOW the food was spectacular. We got the chicken shawarma roll and hummus and cleaned every plate. The roll was so flavorful and had the perfect amount of spicy that makes you sweat but still want to go back for more. The hummus was fresh and came with crispy chips that were unlike anything I’ve tried. It’s a family owned business and everyone who works here is super friendly and engaging. A must try when in Reykjavík!
Written July 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We at Arabian Taste are super happy with your wonderful review and we are also glad to know that you were not disappointed at all and that out cozy restaurant was to your expectations and beyond. Thanks a lot for taking the time to place your review.
Written August 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 solo
Ordered the mixed donair and it was fantastic - would highly recommend. Authentic quality, significant portion and great value right in the middle of Reykjavik. The staff is as welcoming as can be! If you want to fill up on great food and you’re travelling on a budget, this is your spot.
Written February 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We in Arabian Taste are very happy to know that you have liked the Mixed Doner and of course we encourage you to try the other types of food, you would fall in love with them too. Thanks for your time to write down the review.
Written February 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ana E
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
We enjoyed 3 menu items...lamb kebab, chicken shwarma and lamb dolmar. The food was prepared fresh for us, and was incredibly flavorful. The salad, fries, sauces were delightfully seasoned, and the pita was the softest and fluffiest I have ever eaten. This restaurant was such a wonderful surprise, and we are visiting for a few more days and we will definitely go back. The staff is so friendly and gracious... very fun atmosphere. They even tried to convince my husband to eat some hummus because he typically doesn't enjoy it. Great place, great people, great selection.
Written July 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
Arabian Taste staff are all in all absolutely happy with your great review that we do really thank you to take the time to write it down. We will definitely be happy to serve you again when ever yoy like to cone back.
Written August 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GrandTour44905087548
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 couples
This is the gem of Iceland! THE. GEM. not "a gem". THE FREAKING GEM OF ALL ICELAND!! I don't care what expensive place you found on this island, nothing, NOTHING can come close to the hospitality, the genuine taste of the food, the relationship between workers and management, and the price!! There is no alcohol here as it is run by men on a godly path, and it is open late. I'm here on holiday and honeymoon. My wife and I came her multiple times! My wife and I have traveled for near 14 years together and Arabian Taste is in my top 5 places to eat and revisit.
Written September 4, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik Naccur
It is amazing to read such a wonderful and mind blowing review, that all of us at Arabian Taste thank you and your wife so much for writing it down. We all feel very much proud and we consider this review as compliment that will encourage us to do even better in food taste, quality and service to keep you amazed with (THE GEM) that you found in Iceland. I cannot find the words that express our appreciation and thanks to you. Hope to see you again in the future.
Written September 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jenhes71
Kendal19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
My husband and I ate here last night. I got the lamb kebab and my husband a donner. We both finished our meals they were very tasty. The owner came and made sure we were happy with our food and had a little chat with us, he was super friendly and very proud of his establishment only being open for 5 months. The place was very clean and staff were lovely. Happy to highly recommend.
Written June 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
I was very happy to meet you both and to chat with you. Thanks a lot for your lovely review and hope to see you again.
Written July 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 couples
Came here from USA. We needed a cheaper dinner and the food was very delicious and very affordable compared to other options. A whole lamb kebab was enough to satisfy for hours. Definitely a great, quick dinner option after bar crawling and Micro Bar.
Written November 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Refik N
We at Arabian Taste are very happy to read the wonderful review and to know that we have made up you evening even better.
Written November 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 795
Best cheap eats
See all
Vietnoodles
$ · Mediterranean, Asian, Vietnamese, Healthy
Lamb Street Food
$ · Healthy, Gastropub, Street Food, Arabic
101 Reykjavik Street Food
$ · Seafood, Fast food, Street Food, Soups
Svarta Kaffid
$ · Bar, Soups
Icelandic Street Food
$ · Seafood, Fast food, Healthy, Soups
Vitabar
$ · Bar, Pub, Diner
Krua Thai
$ · Asian, Thai
2Guys
$ · American, Bar, Contemporary, Beer restaurants
Mulakaffi
$ · European, Soups, Scandinavian
Loving Hut
$ · Asian, Thai
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ARABIAN TASTE, Reykjavik - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Reykjavik
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars