We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at St George's

) #73 of 147 Restaurants in Llandudno $$ - $$$ British, European,
The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
+44 1492 877544
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (14 reviews)
“brie” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, European, Welsh
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel is lovely. Welcoming , with a bit of finesse but my last visit was 145 of us for an evening meal. We had already preordered. £25 a head. The starters, we were served last and saw lots of pate being returned to the...More

2  Thank Brenda G
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding a lovely and fine hotel as a lot of hard work goes into maintaining and presenting St George's to it's best. However we are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal, this annual dinner has been hosted for many...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Always pop in for coffee or afternoon tea. Kind of place to take parents or girl friends. Charming vista and good service. Not the cheapest of places but good value.

Thank prguru2015
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Simple yet lovely review, saying it all. Thank you Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We popped in for some lunch today, having never been to St George's before. I can't believe we've not ever come in before, but we'll certainly be back. We ordered light snacks- I had the pepper,onion,brie and guacamole ciabatta which was tasty and very filling....More

1  Thank Tina K
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

A lovely read, for us to know we so impressed that you will most definitely return on your next visit to Llandudno...couldn't be better and thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully we'll see you soon. Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea here to celebrate our friend's wedding, but we were very disappointed with the service we received. When we arrived, we notified staff of our booking but had to wait 10 minutes whilst he was clearing other tables.(I'd understand if it was...More

1  Thank Manon O
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Well that's a shame and am sorry you were left with that experience, as we are known for warm and friendly service and appreciate your kind words on our delicious food I hope you will reconsider and if so contact me direct so I may...More

Reviewed 24 January 2017

We booked a family meal for 6 at 7pm. My sister and brother, plus partners, were staying at the hotel. My brother was not too pleased with his room which was affected by building works. Most of the party ordered sirloin steak with one sauce...More

1  Thank spgdoyle
Reviewed 19 December 2016

not a very good night at all we were a party of eight poor food disco too loud while eating did not stay long after meal all in all it was very dissapointing will not be booking again we all are fro m llandudno and...More

Thank glenda j
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Staying in another Hotel further along Prom , wouldn't eat there as very dissapointed with them , called in at another couple of Hotels as non-resident but with no luck , walked into the St George's and reception area and bards were were full ,...More

1  Thank Keith D
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I actually should give it no stars. Be very careful if you have vouchers for afternoon tea. Last Christmas, my son gave us some Next vouchers for special outings amongst which were Afternoon Teas. In the summer we had one of these at St Georges,...More

2  Thank Kathryn C
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

There are numerous vouchers available to be used for afternoon teas, so reasonably as this voucher is not familiar the member of our team had to check the validity as some vouchers people purchase may not be accepted. Regrettably when my duty manager was dealing...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Breakfast was exceptionally good with a top selection of everything one would expect. Dinner in the evening was very well presented.

Thank Denzil R
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute decision whist visiting family in the area to have afternoon tea as a treat for my upcoming birthday. We were advised to come a little later so they could accommodate us, which was no problem at all. We were seated...More

1  Thank gingerlex
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review over the last year or so we have tried hard with our tea service and I am pleased to say it has been so popular and your comments shall only encourage the team so thank you. With Best Wishes...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cambridge Mostyn Restaurant
615 reviews
.15 km away
The Ham Bone Brasserie & Deli
599 reviews
.13 km away
Wildwood
289 reviews
.12 km away
Harveys New York Bar and Grill
1,260 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Promenade
2,874 reviews
.21 km away
St. John's Methodist Church
161 reviews
.18 km away
Llandudno Tourist Information Centre
90 reviews
.15 km away
The Floral Clock
64 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Terrace at St George's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$58
Cuisine
British, European, Welsh
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:30
Monday
09:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:30
Thursday
09:00 - 21:30
Friday
09:00 - 21:30
Saturday
09:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llandudno
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 877544
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing