We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle

$$ - $$$, British,
Paragon Avenue | Herriot Way, Wakefield WF1 2UF, England
+44 1924 203750
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (15 reviews)
“pudding” (14 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paragon Avenue | Herriot Way, Wakefield WF1 2UF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Rhubarb Triangle last night, with family and friends. Fab buffet, brilliant value for money, friendly fantastic staff. Can't fault it.

Thank Sally-anne G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Your staff are always on there feet and the cooks are very good I would recommend going if you like basic food..... I wouldn't go again

Thank Rose10475o2
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi rose10475o2 Thank you for your review. It would help to know more information of your visit, so that we can improve our score for future reviewers. We have a lot of good reviews and we are sorry to see a lower score. Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last night's visit was extremely disappointing. The tables were sticky where they had been wiped.The presentation of the food was poor and the staff in particular a lady who was on duty were just going through the motions. When asked if the food was alright...More

Thank jillkirk23
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi jillkirk23 We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit with us and that you felt you wouldn’t of been listened to. If you ever want to talk too a manager, please don’t be scared to ask for us. We are there to make...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We usually come in once a week for lunch from and usually a good service as we have got to know the staff over time they have asked us to phone our order in advance so we don’t need to wait food is usually good....More

Thank stevebugge
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steve. We are really glad that you see we are only human and mistakes do happen. We hope to learn from these actions. Thank you for a great review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have gone to Rhubarb Triangle for many years....usually on offers! They are doing 2 for £8.99 at the moment.......limited choice but still good value.....often being able to have a pudding for £1.00! Sometimes they hand out vouchers for 2 for £10, which again is...More

Thank 524lynnes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well you’ve said it all. Thank you for the 5*. It’s what we always aim to achieve so thank you and we are glad you think we deserve this. See you soon 524lynnes

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The all you can eat daily buffet seems popular;Sunday lunch buffet is reasonably priced and certainly eatable with as many vegetables as you would wish for

Thank hem0116
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi wonderful review I see here. Thank you for this and we do try stand out from usual chain pubs. The carvery can be popular with so many regulars returning weekly. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely family breakfast, always great and freindly staff. Value for money 2 adults and 3 kids eat free. Always order black pudding and poached eggs. Great variety of cereals and other extras. We go monthly for breakfast.

Thank Joanne L
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi nice to see a review on out breakfast. Don’t often get them even though we can be so busy. It’s cracking value for money with outmr all you can eat and drink. Thank you for taking time rock review us Joanne.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely place for a meal. Food always cooked hot and a pleasure to eat. Cask ales are good as well.

Thank Kevin J
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kevin. Thank you for the review. I’m sure we will see you again soon. We will keep the ales ready and waiting :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service excellent. Manager Chris even rustled up extra chicken to add to madras as had run out at was my daughter’s favourite. Joanne waitress very friendly and helpful. Have never had any criticism of staff attitude at this pub. Nice pub for a reasonable unpretentious...More

Thank honestfeedback2016
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there. What a nice review thank you for taking time out your day to review us. We do hope you visit us again soon. Don’t forget our curry buffets are available Monday and Thursday. Thanks once again.

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the premier inn attached so it was an easy walk across the car park. Both times I went in reasonably early and found it busy with families. The menu is standard Brewers Fayre so ok but nothing to rave about. Staff were...More

Thank Franbrad
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast so much but sorry there’s nothing we can do about the menu if you didn’t find it exciting, :) they are all the same across the uk but we do aim to cook...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Wakefield
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
293 reviews
.03 km away
Stanley View Guest House
105 reviews
1.69 km away
York House Hotel
280 reviews
1.84 km away
CitiLodge Hotel
162 reviews
1.95 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Royal Spice, Wakefield
306 reviews
.56 km away
Kashmiri Aroma
1,030 reviews
.12 km away
Capri @ the Vine
493 reviews
.60 km away
The Empire fish and Chip restaurant
184 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Theatre Royal Wakefield
188 reviews
1.88 km away
Wakefield Cathedral
213 reviews
1.90 km away
Wakefield Museum
49 reviews
1.66 km away
Trinity Walk Wakefield
60 reviews
1.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chrispoppleton
February 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matthew U | Property representative |
Monday and Thursday.
0
Votes
James H
February 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matthew U | Property representative |
Yes including dark fruits too james
0
Votes
amandaChorley
January 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Matthew U | Property representative |
Sorry it’s a late reply but yes fully accessible in the restaurant. No steps what so ever.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paragon Avenue | Herriot Way, Wakefield WF1 2UF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wakefield
  • Phone Number: +44 1924 203750
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;