We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Oaks

62 Belwell Lane, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
+44 121 308 1460
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (26 reviews)
“pate” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
09:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
62 Belwell Lane, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 673 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We visited here today after an appalling dinner at the Hollybush restaurant and were very very pleasantly surprised. The waiting staff were excellent very at tentative and speedy. Huuuuuge thanks to Maria such a lovely lady nothing was too much trouble. We ordered the roasts...More

Thank Annette H
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had seen some poor reviews recently but we have always had great food and service at our local pub. Arrived to a booked table at 4.45pm on a Sunday to be told they were out of turkey and pork and also cauliflower cheese. There was...More

Thank Simon H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited today with my husband for lunch. We both ordered the battered cod and chips. Really good and piping hot. The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful, especially Amy who was our waitress.

Thank Janice F
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Janice F, Thank you for your kind review, really good to hear you enjoyed our classic fish & chips and thank you for your mention of Amy it's always nice to hear personal mentions. Rachael

Reviewed 1 week ago

Average food and service. Car park fee's irritating. Seating can be improved. The usual as other pubs, not enough staff.More

Thank Alan John F
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Alan John F, Sorry to hear your experience wasn't 100% up to scratch on this occasion, if you'd like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me on 0121 308 1460 if this is the case. Unfortunately we do not own the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for an impromptu lunch after dropping the cat off at her hotel for her hols and had a really good time and very pleasant service from Maria! The food and surroundings were excellent for a chilled autumn day, mother loved the chilli king...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank PassionateAbout
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi PassionateAbout, I'm so pleased to hear your recent with us went down well, Maria is a great server and we continuously hear great feedback about her service. The food sounded like it hit the spot too, so I will let the kitchen know your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not get into our first choice of eatery this Saturday lunchtime and passed this place on our way into Mere Green - We really should have kept going! It looks lovely from the outside and the menu looks impressive but whilst the food...More

Thank Lindybow
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi LindyBow, Thank you for finding the time to review The Four Oaks, please be assured we take all feedback into consideration & discuss through our management team. I will also let Amy know you thoroughly enjoyed her service,. Unfortunately we do not own the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped in here for a quick meal on a Monday night so it was fairly quiet. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and efficient. Drinks were served quickly and we were given sufficient time to look at the menu before the waitress...More

Thank AM7772013
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi AM7772013, Thanks for finding the time to write a positive and encouraging review. I will pass your kind words on to the Monday team and to Maria. It's nice to hear you receive great service on every occasion and we continue to strive on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Invited a friend for her first time visit to this restaurant I have used many times and Havel always enjoyed we had an early sitting midweek five fifteen not bust at all was surprised in the daylight to kite the shabby rotting woodwork on the...More

Thank johextell
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi johextell, I am really disappointed to hear the feedback in your review and please be assured we have passed this on to the kitchen team and will discuss in management reviews. If you would like to discuss this with me, so I can work...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called here for a birthday lunch with family. Lovely welcome from the staff who were friendly and efficient the whole time. Felt very relaxed and plenty of choices on the menu. There were five of us and we all opted for different starters and mains....More

Thank FoxWorcs
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Foxworcs, Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit. We also think very highly of the millionaires cheesecake & hope that alone would make you return! I'm also glad to hear you chose us for a special occasion, t's nice to hear...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for a family gathering service was very poor. Food was not very good .Took ages to get food when it arrived it was cold.More

Thank 116lorraine
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 116lorraine, I am so sorry to hear you had a poor experience at The Four Oaks, this is very unusual and very disappointing. If you would like to discuss this further and advise me on the day and time you came I will certainly...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Romantica Italian
566 reviews
.64 km away
Butler's Arms
815 reviews
.75 km away
Bistrot Pierre
232 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
574 reviews
2.54 km away
The Mitchell Centre
75 reviews
2.22 km away
Bourne Pool and Waterside Walk
7 reviews
3.92 km away
Artifex
17 reviews
2.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bobh6742
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
I have seen a couple of well behaved dogs in the restaurant.
1
Vote
John L
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from linmclening | Reviewed this property |
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 22:00 Sunday 12:00 - 21:30
0
Votes
SPAM1_13
1 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from linmclening | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62 Belwell Lane, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 308 1460
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing