We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hind

$$ - $$$, British,
285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
+44 1709 532490
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“roast beef” (3 reviews)
“pate” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

been here a few times in a group also with one freind.always good service tasty food value for money ,would recomend

Thank lucyericlee
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and I needed somewhere mutually convenient for lunch and having previously been to The Hind with colleagues, it seemed a sensible choice. The friend and I were both looking for a light meal and needed to be sure that we wouldn't choose what...More

Thank YorkshirePud_7
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on a sunny evening. 45 minute wait for food that was pretty plain and tasteless. Drinks are very expensive and beer quality poor. There never seem to be enough staff at the bar in The Hind also. This often results in a long...More

1  Thank MartynRebecca
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Having read many negative reviews we took a chance that things had turned round and they certainly have We hadn’t booked a table but as it was late afternoon we were able to find one easily but many tables were reserved for later so obviously...More

Thank corkytheoldsoul
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Good afternoon, Many thanks for giving us a chance, myself and the team are really pleased we did not disappoint, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon, Sam & the team

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We came here with my mother for Sunday dinner - Fantastic food the chicken dinner was lovely very tasty and plenty of it and we finished the lot empty plates all round so we also had a desert which was equally just as tasty we...More

Thank Tourist_guy33
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Tourist_guy33, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Hind! We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Usually use Beefeater at Brecks but unable to book a table for time required so decided to try the Hind. When we got there our prebooked table was not ready due to reserved sign being removed and people sat at our table. After a short...More

2  Thank Paul F
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 01709 532490 to speak to our manager directly.

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Although the pub has quite a nice feel and decor, our food experience was disappointing, the fish and chips were greasy tasteless, chips Luke warm and you would be being generous if you said there was a tablespoon of peas, the tartar sauce was also...More

Thank Julie M
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Julie M, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Sunday afternoon around 3pm. 45 min wait for food. Just 1 person Woking behind the bar who appeared very stressed and unhappy, had to go into the kitchen to ask for help as bar was quite busy. 1st course was soup which was ok...More

2  Thank Keithe247
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Hind.

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We held out works night out at The Hind. There was a large group of us and we were sat comfortably in a raised area at the back. We had pre ordered a Buffett (b) selection and were more than happy with the selection that...More

Thank Michelle M
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for your great 5* review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your night out and we hope to see you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible dried up over priced food!! Never again. We ordered two meals and one was lovely but the other was terrible it was Over cooked and dried up. If the meal had been reasonably priced I wouldn’t have complained but at 11,00 I felt completely...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

My apologies that you were not happy with your meal, I did ask if everything was good at the time and you said yes; it wasn't until you finished that you brought to Holly's attention that you were not happy. We would have quite happily...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Rotherham
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
396 reviews
1.44 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
313 reviews
1.66 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
847 reviews
1.78 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
683 reviews
2.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Pondicherry
225 reviews
.73 km away
The Brecks Beefeater
458 reviews
1.37 km away
Cuccinis
141 reviews
.71 km away
The Branded Burger
48 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clifton Park
620 reviews
2.68 km away
Clifton Park and Museum
198 reviews
2.49 km away
Rotherham Minster Church
57 reviews
3.06 km away
Ulley Reservoir Country Park
69 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
annatkinson123
August 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from eileenanddavid2015 |
Got to say we had a nice Sunday lunch there.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Rotherham
  • Phone Number: +44 1709 532490
Description
This stunning pub is set on the hill with a beautiful spacious beer garden for summer and a roaring fire for the winter. Food is served from 12pm-10pm Monday to Friday and we serve a lovley brunch bettween 10am-12pm Saturday and Sunday with the full menu starting at 12pm. So if its just a coffee and a muffin or a full blown meal, come in an see what treats we have to offer. We also have a full bar stocking Wines, Spirits, Beers and our very own Ember Ale.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;